Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Chamois Butt'r prevents the uncomfortable rubbing and chafing that most cyclists experience when sitting on their saddles. It is a non-greasy skin lubricant that greatly improves comfort while riding and it leaves your skin feeling better after you use it. It will also but wash off your skin and out of your shorts easily with soap and water.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Review 1 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
good cream for long distance mountain biking. well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Essential for long rides

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good product, essential for comfort on long rides/tours
recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

1st time using chamois cream. did the job.

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Did a 140mile ride in 38 degree and had no chaffing. Some products have a menthol type effect so may go for that next time but cant argue about the performance of this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Just that little extra comfort, well worth it!

Posted01 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Wasn't sure if I should bother, but it does the trick, providing that little extra comfort, whilst protecting the most delicate of skin, and no issue of staining clothing. Subsequently tried a similar run in similar conditions without Cream and things felt just a little rougher, so give it a go you will be surprised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Relief

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always struggled to get a cream that I can apply and not worry about... Now it's sorted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Easy to use & does the job well

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Tube makes it easier to apply than a tub.
Thought I would try this over my usual brand after reading a magazine review and I am impressed. It works very well on long rides. I will buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Good cream in easy to use tube

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to apply, clean, easy to wash off
Cons: Expensive
Great cream for those occasions when needed it's invaluable. The application is made even easier and less wasteful in the squeezy tube. Very hygienic, very little perfume / smell and washes well from skin and kit. A little more expensive than some creams but not the most expensive by far. I bought it in shop so was easy to pop in and grab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
100K, no chaffing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent product

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A very good cream that lasts well and it is good to have this in a tube. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product. Lasts a long time and easy to apply

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this product on recommendation and very very happy. Was very easy to apply and after a four hour cycle ride it was still there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This stuff really works

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
It really is non-greasy, once applied you don't notice it but I have certainly noticed the benefit. I find it works on rides up to 100 miles with single application, and a tube lasts me 6-8 months of twice a week rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent product, easing the troubled areas with regular use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Smooth ride..

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Does what it says on the tube - prevents soreness when on longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

It works

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I have never used a cream before but hoped that it would solve a problem, this is easy to apply and has eased the problem, be aware when pulling up your shorts if you don't like a cold wet feeling in your nether region.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Works well

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good for avoiding chafing. Doesn't seem mentholated, so can be used liberally. No problems to report.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

It works

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This product actually seems to work quite well.
It did the job on a long ride and made a bid difference.
I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chelmsford

Brilliant product, sitting comfortably now!

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, easy to use
I purchased this yesterday while waiting for my new bike to have its accessories fitted, I have used another anti-chafe product for running that comes in a solid stick form, but that's not suitable for cycle chafing, and not easy to apply.
I was already suffering from chafing after chasing my adult kids & grandson round the park in new ill-fitting jeans (which is ridiculous considering I ran a half marathon two weeks ago with no issues!) so thought my new bike would be off limits for a few days; but after a few applications of this magic cream I was able to ride my bike for more than an hour today with no issues! The first application did sting terribly, but then got better each time.
It's very easy to apply, not too much is needed, and is a large tube so will last a good while. Very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Seemed to help

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought it with some new cycle shorts and when used together I had no problems. Will defienately use again on a longer ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Makes a real difference!

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Training for London to Paris so doing some good mileage. Originally tried sudocrem but then bought this stuff and much much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well. Doubles up as a moisturiser also

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy application tube, works well on the desired area. Great non zingy formula. Can double up for blister protection when rubbed on feet/ toe area for long runs also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>