Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Chamois Butt'r prevents the uncomfortable rubbing and chafing that most cyclists experience when sitting on their saddles. It is a non-greasy skin lubricant that greatly improves comfort while riding and it leaves your skin feeling better after you use it. It will also but wash off your skin and out of your shorts easily with soap and water.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Review 1 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best chamois cream for the money

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
As good or if not better than much more expensive alternatives. Prefer the squeezy tube to a tub as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Chafing more or less a thing of the past

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have suffered with severe chafing since starting to ride. Tried EVERYTHING - padded shorts, new bike, proper bike fitting so it was definitely set up right etc. Small improvements were had, but nothing really solved the problem until this. I can now ride longer distances with minimal discomfort, hooray! I do find I need to reapply approximately every 25-30 miles - SUCH a shame they don't do handy sachet sizes, but I have some small Tupperware pots I can fill with this that just pop in my back pocket for easy application en route!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

It works!

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent product takes the sting out of long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

best ever even for non cyclists

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
this stuff is magic to prevent the side effects of an active lifestyle, not only cycle life. The best !! Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Nigeria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bike product I've gotten so far

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Before I got the cream, I'd tried the gel padded seat covers, different saddles, other creams etc. But I always still got chaffed after each ride. But since this purchase, I can go on longer rides and it so much more comfortable. Great product. Every cyclist needs one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cambridge

Fulfills the task admirably

Posted13 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this product to use on a week long cycling camp in Majorca. It was hot! The product offered the required lubrication (in the chamois region) without being 'greasy' Good value, quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does exactly what you need it to do

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product, does exactly as you need it to do. Price is fair, being in a tube is more hygienic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Posted14 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
good cream for long distance mountain biking. well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Essential for long rides

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good product, essential for comfort on long rides/tours
recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

1st time using chamois cream. did the job.

Posted20 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Did a 140mile ride in 38 degree and had no chaffing. Some products have a menthol type effect so may go for that next time but cant argue about the performance of this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Just that little extra comfort, well worth it!

Posted01 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Wasn't sure if I should bother, but it does the trick, providing that little extra comfort, whilst protecting the most delicate of skin, and no issue of staining clothing. Subsequently tried a similar run in similar conditions without Cream and things felt just a little rougher, so give it a go you will be surprised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Relief

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always struggled to get a cream that I can apply and not worry about... Now it's sorted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Easy to use & does the job well

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Tube makes it easier to apply than a tub.
Thought I would try this over my usual brand after reading a magazine review and I am impressed. It works very well on long rides. I will buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Good cream in easy to use tube

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to apply, clean, easy to wash off
Cons: Expensive
Great cream for those occasions when needed it's invaluable. The application is made even easier and less wasteful in the squeezy tube. Very hygienic, very little perfume / smell and washes well from skin and kit. A little more expensive than some creams but not the most expensive by far. I bought it in shop so was easy to pop in and grab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Does exactly what it says on the tin.
100K, no chaffing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent product

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A very good cream that lasts well and it is good to have this in a tube. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great product. Lasts a long time and easy to apply

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this product on recommendation and very very happy. Was very easy to apply and after a four hour cycle ride it was still there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This stuff really works

Posted25 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
It really is non-greasy, once applied you don't notice it but I have certainly noticed the benefit. I find it works on rides up to 100 miles with single application, and a tube lasts me 6-8 months of twice a week rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted31 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent product, easing the troubled areas with regular use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Smooth ride..

Posted27 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Does what it says on the tube - prevents soreness when on longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>