Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Chamois Butt'r prevents the uncomfortable rubbing and chafing that most cyclists experience when sitting on their saddles. It is a non-greasy skin lubricant that greatly improves comfort while riding and it leaves your skin feeling better after you use it. It will also but wash off your skin and out of your shorts easily with soap and water.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Review 1 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charles1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Comfortable & long lasting for performance ride

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I got this cream because I had classic symptoms of ‘Cyclists Crotch’. It made my ride so much more comfortable & got rid of the itching and stinging sensation of other creams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizzy155
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have tried a few chamois creams but this is the one that works for me. Some of the creams with the peppermint oils are a NO NO for us girls. This also washes out the kit well. Hygienic to use also as in a tube.
It works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spandelles

Best non-tingly cream

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
This is by far the best chamois cream I have tried, especially if you prefer a non-tingly unmentholated version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WestEnd33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good Quality Chamois

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tube is handy for putting in the bag, it is quite thick so easy to put just before the event/race.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPB347
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product does exactly what it should do. It's not too greasy that it's horribly sticky, or too light that it just disappears. Washes out of shorts on a cool wash with no problems.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuddyLegs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Prevented wetsuit chafage during sprint triathlon

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Can't complain - was cheaper than the Assos alternative and did the job in my view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojodr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I started getting some chaffing when out cycling so I bought this and the chaffing stopped immediately
Would highly recommended it its easy to use and does not stain your clothes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikeboy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tube

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used this product before and it still does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanu82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does it exactly what you would expect.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product for those long distance rides. Makes everything feel nice and comfortable and a little refreshing if it's cold when you apply. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands3Comms

Does what it says on the tube

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
First time I have ever used something like this as felt a pair of my shorts began to rub a tiny bit, so thought try this, it works and no issues since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slhmea17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A happy seat and user friendly.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
This is the third time I have bought the Paceline Chamois Butt'r, as I have found the tubes it comes in make it easy to apply both to the chamois in my shorts and also to myself. No unpleasant smell, feeling of greasing myself up or any other "afters". In addition it seems to wash out of everything very easily as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Chamois Butt'r works!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This chamois cream does what it claims, non-greasy and improves comfort while ridein
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spentyouth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bliss !!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Since using this product, I haven't had any discomfort at all, even after a few hours on the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cruiser
from Teddington
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the thing for long rides!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, good consistency
Definitely worth bothering using this Chamois Butt'r. Makes any ride much more comfortable, especially in the final stages!
Was expecting the tube to be toothpaste size, but it's considerably larger, so will go a long way. More hygenic in a tube than other brands of creams which are often in tubs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BevG
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Chamois Butt'r

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This really works. I've tried it on a couple of long rides now and not got sore at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acarleys
from Swansea
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good product...

PostedMay 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, mess free application
Cons: may wash off too easily
This product lives up to the good reviews it has received, easy to use and having it in a tube makes it much less messy than the tub varieties I have previously used (and handy if multiple riders are using the same tube it's not as disgusting as going for a second dip with your fingers!!). Washes off very easily, this may be negative in very wet conditions (I've had the good fortune to only use it in the dry so far). Value is good and the sturdy tube and lid have so far survived in bags and suit cases on flights, I'll be buying it again...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluebird2
from Sawbridgeworth
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A bit of 'Butt'r' relief

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Friends on a recent cycling holiday raved about the use of these creams when cycling long distances and although I was slightly dubious at first, I thought I'd give it a try. It doesn't stain clothes or leave any residue and having completed a 93 mile cycle this Sunday, I can say that I'm fairing a lot better than I would have done without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smed
from East Kent
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This stuff works

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Definitely helps with comfort in the nether regions on long rides, and is not messy in application or residue. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFox
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
First time I have ever used a chamois cream. The difference it made is unbelievable. Started to suffer with a bit of saddle soreness, then tried this & have not suffered since. Highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pde1
from Weat Mids
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Read in Mark Beaumonts book advantages of chamois cream, used other week on 65 mile cross country trek down brighton way no aches, tube is larger than looks on web so good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>