Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz

Chamois Butt'r prevents the uncomfortable rubbing and chafing that most cyclists experience when sitting on their saddles. It is a non-greasy skin lubricant that greatly improves comfort while riding and it leaves your skin feeling better after you use it. It will also but wash off your skin and out of your shorts easily with soap and water.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Review 1 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Hendon

Makes a real difference!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Training for London to Paris so doing some good mileage. Originally tried sudocrem but then bought this stuff and much much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well. Doubles up as a moisturiser also

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy application tube, works well on the desired area. Great non zingy formula. Can double up for blister protection when rubbed on feet/ toe area for long runs also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simon89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

450 miles - not sore

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Used every day on a five day bike ride covering over 450 miles and no soreness. This has proved better than sudocreme which is what I used to apply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TobyTriCoach
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Never leave home without it!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
If you are planning a long ride then it is vital that you look after your undercarriage and the Chamois Butter absolutely does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Offenhamoldman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Excellent with staying power

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice and thick. Easy to apply on to skin and direct to chamois. Lasts 4+ hours. Easily rinses from skin and clothing unlike petroleum jelly based creams. Goes a long way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulR101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Creamy goodness.

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: if applied with help it leads to children.
Nice and creamy, lasts for ages.
It goes on your gentlemans, or ladies, soft bits and helps stop the chaffing.
You put it on by hand, it's better if you have help in this area but remember you've still got to do your ride.
It comes in a tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lordylord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Finally no more chafing!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
After about 25 miles of riding I used to get the soreness that comes from chafing. I was always thinking about getting chamois cream but kept being put off by the price. Finally I bought some and it has transformed my day on the bike - no more irritation means I can ride consecutive days with no pain.
This cream lasts well and is not uncomfortable. I find I don't need to use huge amounts of it, and it doesn't leave noticeable marks on my shorts (on the outside at least).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This is a great product

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I recently did a long charity cycle ride. I was really struggling on training rides and was worried about how I would manage the actual event. I'm so pleased I bought this as it did the trick completely. It's not greasy, feels like a good moisturiser does and washes out easily even on a low temperature wash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteWabbit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Works

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Rubbed in easily and stopped chafing for regular 100km rides on 4 consecutive days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpeshAllez16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tube version is more convenient for travelling.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bit cheaper than assos etc. Have one tub to leave in locker at work and another at home, plus this tube for travel. Not too greasy and lasts for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charles1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Comfortable & long lasting for performance ride

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I got this cream because I had classic symptoms of ‘Cyclists Crotch’. It made my ride so much more comfortable & got rid of the itching and stinging sensation of other creams
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lizzy155
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have tried a few chamois creams but this is the one that works for me. Some of the creams with the peppermint oils are a NO NO for us girls. This also washes out the kit well. Hygienic to use also as in a tube.
It works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spandelles

Best non-tingly cream

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
This is by far the best chamois cream I have tried, especially if you prefer a non-tingly unmentholated version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WestEnd33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good Quality Chamois

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tube is handy for putting in the bag, it is quite thick so easy to put just before the event/race.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPB347
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Does the job!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product does exactly what it should do. It's not too greasy that it's horribly sticky, or too light that it just disappears. Washes out of shorts on a cool wash with no problems.
Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuddyLegs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Prevented wetsuit chafage during sprint triathlon

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Can't complain - was cheaper than the Assos alternative and did the job in my view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojodr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I started getting some chaffing when out cycling so I bought this and the chaffing stopped immediately
Would highly recommended it its easy to use and does not stain your clothes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikeboy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tube

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have used this product before and it still does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanu82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does it exactly what you would expect.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product for those long distance rides. Makes everything feel nice and comfortable and a little refreshing if it's cold when you apply. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paceline Chamois Butt'r Original Cream - 8oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands3Comms

Does what it says on the tube

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
First time I have ever used something like this as felt a pair of my shorts began to rub a tiny bit, so thought try this, it works and no issues since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>