Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cameras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle

Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle

Attach your Muvi to anywhere on yourself or your equipment using the Muvi extreme sports pack. The muvi unique micro design enables digital video recording in situations where it may not be possible to use standard camcorders. Coupled with the extreme sports mounting kit the muvi will allow the user to capture high quality digital video and sound footage hands free. The Extreme Sports pack will allow you to strap the muvi to almost any piece of equipment or your body. Ideal for all outdoor activities especially mounting biking or BMX stunts. Using the muvi ESP the capability to catch footage using the muvi is endless.
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Review 1 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinky45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Camara

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, ease of use
The camera is nice and small so not that obtrusive. Not only this but it's a good way of filming your cycle ride with the family or mates.
Due to its lightness I keep forgetting that I have mine mounted on my helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovedirt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Fantastic. Very good camera on a budget.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this camera with some birthday money and i am over the moon. The camera looks the part and seems to be well built. The brackets are easy to fit once you have figured out how to mount (no instructions for mounting included but pretty easy anyway). The picture quality is good (nearly as good as GoPro) but the sound isnt fantastic although it is good enough to hear voices and more (crackles sometimes). i have got it set up on a full face helmet and the footage looks great. The extreme sports pack that is included is also a good extra with lots of straps and extra mounts for adjusting your view. Overall very pleased with the product and would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PGH65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fun

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to set up and fit to my helmet. Uses a bit more storage space on the card than I expected. Only one and a half hours on a 4gig SD card.
Clear and easy replay.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
frustrated
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

frustrating camera mounting

PostedOctober 25, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: mounting unsuitable
accepted the camera provides good clear footage, but it keeps switching off, even with the sound option switched on. My camera seems to be suicidal. Five rides four leaps into the traffic behind. It will get squashed one day and using insulating tape to keep it in its holder is what I have to use now. Because it turns off, mounting on a helmet is a waste of time as I cannot determine if its on or off so I mount it on my handlebars on my road bike. I dare not use it on my off road bike, I would probably loose it.
I am disappointed with the mounting kit AND the camera.
Always fully charged every ride, with an 8mg memory card and all I get at most is 20 minutes of footage.
Would I purchase another one...no.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BikeBlaster
Rochdale, England
 
Please wait while more information about BikeBlaster is loaded.
Additional information about BikeBlaster could not be loaded.
Equally frustrated
Posted May 23, 2013
........and disappointed. The spec says 90 minutes footage and the tech team at Veho has confirmed that to be the case. I do not get that much, usually less than an hour even though the unit has been fully charged. Essentially this was bought to make sure any accidents were captured (I know, I know, claim culture, I know!) but is not much use if it doesn't get the full ride.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steck
from Brasil
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very small, light and efficient. Simple and good image quality. Very good price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pomnbom
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great additon to the gadget collection

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This camcorder provided me with a great tool for capturing the rough and tumbles of my four year son's biking/scootering and general adventures. I have mounted it on both handlebars and helmet as well as on the his wrist using the supplied accessories and I have caught some great footage from unique viewpoints. It compliments a hand held camcorder and due to its size is as portable as can be. I carry it on my belt or even just in my pocket. The built in clip is extremely safe as it's well built like the rest of the camera. Video quality is pleasing given the size of the camera and the audio is generally ok too as I don't expect miracles in a device of this size. Evans cycles got it to me in New Zealand in less than a week - fantastic service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tongy38
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Just wanted a cheap camera to have some fun, was surprised how good the footage was for the price and also the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
afrolistix
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My Muvi's

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had it about a year now and for the price its great value.Takes a while to suss out how to attach it to helmet and bars etc. but i'd recommend improvising with a few cable ties,i had it on my bars on the trails in Afan Forest and had no shake,rattle or roll. Did the same to attach it to my helmet,cable ties are the way forward my friends:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparewheel
from London
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional

surprisingly good quality pictures!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, very small & tough, quick charge, sd card memory
Cons: no display screen
I wondered how good the pictures would be from something so small... they're fantastic!
Used it as a tenniscam, dogcam and toddlercam as well as a helmet- & bikecam; it's produced excellent quality pictures in varying light levels, though not yet tested at heavy dusk, rain or winter..
because it's so small, it hasn't got a display to show what you're recording, but the lens has a good angle, so you should catch most stuff.
Metal cased, should be well-tough enough for mtb, though you'd probably have to check the mounting doesn't shift too much. The 'waterproof' case isn't all that, bt of tape on the top might help.
The included micro sd card gives 90 mins of footage and even includes audio. Charge time of 2 hours means you could get a full day's riding on one 8GB card if you had a car charger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tails
from brighton
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Veho Muvi Camera

PostedMay 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
easy to use, quick to mount on clothing, helmet or the bike. Great price for such high performance camera. Adjusts well to changes of light. Love the size and weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hammooddi

Good item

PostedMay 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Veho Muvi offers a high resolution pictures , aproximatly 90 minutes for 2 GB of memory.
good gadget to record youre ride trip.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imkah
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: tricky to fit
The camera is great value and very small.
I struggled with getting it attached to my helmet as the extreme sports pack has no hints/tips in it for how to attach the brackets to your bicycle. I am still struggling with shake on the camera and feel I will be spending quite a while 'tweaking'.
The camera records in 30 minute sessions which I don't really understand but that's how mine works. If you record for more than 30 minutes, it does automatically continue filing but you get the film in 2 files.
Overall, brilliant value for all the brackets and spares you get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mentor
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Christmas Gift

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this camera for my son fro when he goes out mountain biking rough terrain stuff, he loves it and was very pleased with quality of recording considering the size of the camera. Ideal for purpose bought for
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
birthdaybuyer
from London

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really impressed with the size and quality of the product. Life-limit could be an issue for those intending on using the camera for very long rides but for shorter (2-3 hr) rides, this product is fantastic. also v adaptable for ski helmets/anything else you can think of!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shazlar
from South Coast

Best bike camera!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Borrowed mates bike camera and decided to get one myself, this is def worth buying and the picture quality is brilliant! sports bundle brilliant to have as can use on your arm or helmet or purely on your bike. Def worth every penny! Already started filming cycling events i'm taking part in.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suliko
from Baku, Azerbajan
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Veho Muvi Camera is good!

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life 2 hour
it's not expensive price. It's small is excellent , controls is simple, resolution is very acceptable. The only shortage is the battery life only around 2 hours. Attached accessories no good, because when I install camera to bike frame and it does however shake a lot. Substantially no bad cameras.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
rugfoot
London
 
Please wait while more information about rugfoot is loaded.
Additional information about rugfoot could not be loaded.
Not really satisfactory
Posted January 5, 2011
The fittings are not suited to a typical cycle helmut so it's difficult to get the right angle. The camara kept on turning itself off, either because it had run out of memory (2GB isn't a lot) or because the battery had run out, or because it just wanted to. So results were not really satisfactory. In the end, I lost it somewhere because it fell off my helmut.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoGa
from Dubai
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best In Its Class

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: battery life
For it's price, this camera gives you value for money. It's small size is great, the simple controls are user friendly, and the resolution is very acceptable. It has good low light capability, one of the best I have used. The only drawback is the battery life which is only around 2 hours. Pair this with a good solar charger and you'll go places with this camera.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
spat1984
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good for the price

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, tiny and very discreet. (unless on helmet)
Cons: picture shake, poor instructions
So far used when cycling and it is very clear (when picture is stable), attached to bike frame and it does however shake a lot.( I could be doing something wrong as youtube vids show a stable picture which you might want to checkout first), can only position upright and not horizontally, the body itself looks and feels strong, plenty clips and straps to attach to helmet, bike frame etc
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgppaiva
from Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very small and light.

PostedJune 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This is a great little camera for its size. The quality is good at low resolution and it reacts quickly to changing light. It is very small and light.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Veho Muvi Camera with Extreme Sports Pack bundle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emnant
from Lancaster
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Awesome little helmet / handlebar cam

PostedJune 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For such a small unit the picture quality is really good. It's best if you're following another rider, once you've figured out what angle it needs to be so you can get them in view. Some of the mountaing brackets are a bit flimsy so it needs a bit of care when getting set-up. Regardless of the cheap brackets and a bit of a fiddly set-up, you won't get a better entry level helmet cam at this price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>