Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack

Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack

Features Deuter's Airstripes back system for excellent ventilation and soft edge comfort straps. Adjustable stow away helmet holder, wet laundry compartment, mesh side pockets, spacious front pocket with zipped valuables pocket. Also featured on this pack is Deuter's unique patented 'Windshield' - a roll out front wind protector.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Review 1 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IThinkICan
from Sydney
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Commuter

Posted20 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a purpose built bike bag that was just big enough to carry a change of clothes and relevant bike tools and this hit the mark! Sits well on my back and has just enough room for my daily trip to work. Not sure about the gillet, but it does not get in the way at this stage. Overall very happy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HiVisRida
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Loads of useful features, comfortable, good size

Posted28 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really like this bag. Thought I wouldn't use the bike-oriented features on it (and haven't used the rain jacket yet) but the yellow rain cover is great for staying dry and being seen.
The inner hydration bladder pouch doubles as a good D-lock holder meaning you can slip the lock in and out of your bag without moving all your stuff around.
Good size for work commute with change of clothes / shoes, attachment point for rear light, lots of reflective bits, really comfy with good waist strap, well-padded but keeps my back pretty cool (which was really important to me when choosing a bag). You'll sweat a bit in summer but then you were always going to with a bag on your back...
Really pleased with this high-quality bag, thoroughly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kram67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One seriously well designed bag.

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I needed a rucksack for the commute to work on a road bike and hence wanted something fairly aero dynamic. Sure there are cheaper ruck sacks but what persuaded me to take the plunge was the built in hi vis rain cover. Pay for a separate one of those and you'll be paying as much as you would for this rucksack. But what I didn't realise is that it also has a build in Hi vis. windshield (jacket /bib) whicht saves on having a hi -vis coat. The removal foam to make a seat and a built in external helmet carry net maximises space. There is also an access point for a water camel should you choose to use one.
I have no doubt that it deserves its design award.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donrobino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Just the job overnight bag

Posted07 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent bag that does exactly what it says on the pack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kornholio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Smart, well-made bag

Posted17 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A vert smart design, not too small, not too big. Doesn't get too sweaty thanks to the ventilated back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DirtyBarry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Well thought out

Posted09 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, well though out
Well designed bag for cycling, have used it for daily commute and mtbing as well as off the bike. Features like the rain cover, helmet straps and zips that expand the space are simple and effective. Fits really comfortably whilst ricing, only issue I ever had with it was sometimes it would hit my helmet when on the drops of my roadie. Windcape though great idea for me looked a little naff so cut it out, but each to their own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alpente
Country:Cyprus

Excellent bag for commuting

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I use it for commuting and it has loads of features like rain cover, wind protection loads of pockets, pockets foe wet cloths
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keenbiker1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Posted12 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well designed product which is ideal for a day out cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spike233
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent backpack to use with a Camelbak bladder

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought this backpack to use with the bladder from my smaller camelbak. The bladder fitted perfectly and there are loops on the straps to keep the drink pipe out of the way.
Plenty of space for a change of clothes, a tool kit and other supplies for an all day ride or hike.
The only criticism would be that the net for holding your crash helmet is not very big and I feel the helmet may fall out too easily.
Overall a good quality bag perfect for day trips etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
isabella24
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Backpack

Posted13 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Typical fantastic quality from Deuter - I have a few of this brand of bag, and they are all really well designed, durable and practical. Lightweight and comes with all the extras like rain cover included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dannyk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bag- light, comfortable and functional

Posted11 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very please with this bag. Recently took it on a cycle through Ireland. Stored enough kit to see me through the week. Was fine to take on as hand luggage on the plane. The expandable capacity can be very useful too. Great features such a s the helmet carrier and waterproof rain cover.
Light and comfortable to cycle with on full days cycle too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tptdav1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent cycle day pack.

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The back pack is very comfortable to wear and easily copes with all my day trip requirements which consists of a 6/7 hours MTB ride. I have not yet had cause to utilise the expandable feature, but find the helmet holder storage facility useful when stowing my equipment away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarneyBAP
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good size
Cons: Expensive
Excellent rucksac - very comfy, a good size for work lap-top and change of clothes. Lots of features. Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Womble76
from Kent
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Should have bought this bag sooner!

Posted24 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
I've been using various types of bag for commuting to & from work: single strap courier type, basic rucksack. Unfortunately I broke my collar bone early in the year and it has set in an awkward shape meaning most straps rest on the now fixed but odd shaped bone. I have found other bags cause me pain so needed a bag with adjustable chest strap. The Deuter fits the bill perfectly in this respect. The Deuter is huge, easily swallowing my uniform, lunch & the rest of the rubbish a bag naturally accumulates. Should I need to carry even more than normal, the bag expands easily by undoing a couple of zips. The airstrips system works well but not perfectly. I find it extremely comfortable but can't avoid a little "sweaty back syndrome"! There are plenty of little pockets for keys etc and the rain cover is great, haven't had a chance to try out the wind shield yet though! The bag can be a little heavy even before loading but it still sits comfortably on my back. I thought that it was quite expensive at first but the size & features more than counter the initial outcome. Overall a great buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deuter Superbike 18 EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaws
from essex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Extremely fine purchase!

Posted07 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Extremely fine purchase! You won't even know it's there, the best bag I ever brought. Used every day on 40 mile round trip to work which fits everything I need in it & more if need be.
Without doubt fabulous !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.