Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range

Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Review 1 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Gibraltar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I am very happy with the pod, it works very well

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought the foot pod so I could use my 610 on a treadmill and have been pleased with the results.
Calibration was easy. On the Garmin 610 you can calibrate it using the GPS or a 400m track. I chose to use the GPS and it had me run .85 of a mile. Was easy and seems to be pretty accurate. The only issue is that you need to calibrate it at the pace you usually run at. For instance I usually run at a 10 minute/mile pace but since I was only running .66 miles while calibrating it I ran at a much faster pace throwing it off a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAFcycle
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Precise

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've just received my foot pod and I am thinking that it was the best acquisition I could have done for improving my running performance. The feedback this feature adds to your trainning is outstanding.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dirgegirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent kit for nerdy runners but pricey

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Attached easily to my laces and seems like it won't come off. It survived my first half marathon a couple of days ago! Paired really quickly with my 310XT and now I get an extra chart on Garmin Connect so I can nerd out to extra data! Woo hoo! Expensive for what it is though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roundy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well with my Timex Run Trainer

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
bought this as it's cheaper at Evans than I could find the Timex equivalent and being ANT+ is equally compatible.
works perfectly - now all I need is longer legs :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Devjon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Fits easily to the shoe without needing to remove the laces first.
Lightweight and secure. Works in conjunction with the GPS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fozzybear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Garmin pod is a great product

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Fits any shoe easily and quickly. Good for both on and off road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thesphine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything I want it to

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
As expected; this allows me to track my running cadence. I don't tend to run indoors on a treadmill; so haven't investigated how it gets on measuring virtual distance for tracking treadmill runs on my 305.
Only criticism is the price; you don't get a lot for your £40 !
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lladnaar

Simple and effective.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A little tricky to clip onto my shoes thick lases, but very secure once in place, yet easy to remove. I haven't checked it's distance calculation, as I mostly wanted it for cadence monitoring, which it does well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Foot Pod for Forerunner Running Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMWO1
from Spain
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal complement for running!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this food pod for my Forerunner 610. It's very easy to install and comes with a pod holder to put it in the laces of your running shoe, when you don't have a pod compartment available in your shoe. You can change the battery (not like other pod's on the market). Worth it's money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.