Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit

Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Review 1 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D0lph
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple yet effective.

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great, shows everyone you've got excess funds
I tried wrapping the watch strap around the bars but it wouldn't tighten enough so ended up buying this. It is simple and does exactly what it's supposed to do. The cable ties are a little tricky in placement but I imagine that's part of making it appear like a clean install once it's on and secure.
Looks smart and keeps your watch in place even when you're cycling and pressing the buttons. Handy.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooksy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Excellent product

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Product does exactly what it's supposed to. Easily fits to the handlebars. I had no issues attaching my Garmim 305 watch to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikeyRunny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent product, generic design.

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, ease of use
The design is generic so most watch type devices will fit on it.
The rubber is thick and it stays secure when device is attached.
I'm not a fan of cable ties (Garmin seem to like using them on their bike products) and I'm sure a future version will not have them as the option for additional securing strength.
I imagine there are plenty non-Garmin equivalents options but I am quite happy with this one and the Evans price is as good as any.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless154
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Great piece of kit to use with your Forerunner

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently bought a Garmin Forerunner 920XT and wanted to mount the watch in the bike. To date the quick release mount isn't out so I needed something to use prior to getting a quick release kit.
Less than £10, durable and of a quality rubber it wraps around the handlebars and if needed secures in place with the cable ties. The watch simples fits onto of the mount and you fasten it as if you would fasten it on your wrist.
Now I have used this I doubt I will buy the quick release kit. This bar mount more than suffices and means I can wear the watch without having a quick release kit fitted on it all the time making it that bit more bulky.
Thoroughly recommended
Andrew
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickm83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

Exactly what I needed

Posted30 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Handlebar mount does exactly what I wanted. Not always possible to keep an eye on my Garmin on my wrist.
Decent value and no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TACS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Maximising the use of your Garmin watch

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Used to wear my Garmin 405 on my wrist & just ignores it until the end of the ride. Then after a long ride developed a very painful wrist. This is perfect. Very easy to fit and I can now see the data at a glance and no more sore wrists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferdruck
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for Garmin users.

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product for Garmin users. Fits any bike. I recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stravo77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Excellent product

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to install, slightly wide ( I had to remove some tape), but does the job of holding my Garmin Forerunner 310XT perfectly. I guess does all you can ask for a product like this...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted23 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Its a good secure way to mount your watch safely and it looks better than anything you could bodge - having said that its an expensive bit of rubber - but then you paid a lot for your watch so why risk losing it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeno

Simple idea, works perfectly

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I've used this mount with my Forerunner 305 on both short and long rides. Screen is clearly visible and stays firmly attached by using just the watch strap. I haven't used the cable ties to secure the mount for ease of removal when not needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wpwol
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted25 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's a piece of rubber to strap your Garmin watch onto the handlebar. Great to prevent you having to take both hands off the bar to fiddle with the buttons.
Held on with cable ties so you might want to not trim them if you want to put it on another bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abrook
from South east
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything expected

Posted01 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: none
Robust Garmin accessory. Forerunner was easy to fit to device and all fits on handlebar with no slipping to date...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Perfect Forerunner attachment

Posted27 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple yet effective design. Fits snugly onto the handlebars allowing my Forerunner to be securely attached. Great to be able to see the display clearly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.