Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit

Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Review 1 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickm83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male

Exactly what I needed

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Handlebar mount does exactly what I wanted. Not always possible to keep an eye on my Garmin on my wrist.
Decent value and no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TACS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Maximising the use of your Garmin watch

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Used to wear my Garmin 405 on my wrist & just ignores it until the end of the ride. Then after a long ride developed a very painful wrist. This is perfect. Very easy to fit and I can now see the data at a glance and no more sore wrists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferdruck
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product for Garmin users.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product for Garmin users. Fits any bike. I recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stravo77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Excellent product

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Easy to install, slightly wide ( I had to remove some tape), but does the job of holding my Garmin Forerunner 310XT perfectly. I guess does all you can ask for a product like this...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colstar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Its a good secure way to mount your watch safely and it looks better than anything you could bodge - having said that its an expensive bit of rubber - but then you paid a lot for your watch so why risk losing it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeno

Simple idea, works perfectly

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I've used this mount with my Forerunner 305 on both short and long rides. Screen is clearly visible and stays firmly attached by using just the watch strap. I haven't used the cable ties to secure the mount for ease of removal when not needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wpwol
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's a piece of rubber to strap your Garmin watch onto the handlebar. Great to prevent you having to take both hands off the bar to fiddle with the buttons.
Held on with cable ties so you might want to not trim them if you want to put it on another bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abrook
from South east
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does everything expected

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: none
Robust Garmin accessory. Forerunner was easy to fit to device and all fits on handlebar with no slipping to date...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Forerunner Bike Mount Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Perfect Forerunner attachment

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple yet effective design. Fits snugly onto the handlebars allowing my Forerunner to be securely attached. Great to be able to see the display clearly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.