Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount

Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount

Includes rubber bands sized 7 x 32 mm and 7 x 42 mm for use with standard or oversize bars.
Overall rating:
4.514 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Review 1 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Simple device for multiple bikes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What can you say - if you have more than one bike this is a quick and easy way to use your Garmin on all your rides, and stack up those miles for future analysis or just to see how far you have actually cycled. 2 mounts included in the box.
The plastic mount/rubber base is secured to your bars/stem by elasticated bands, I do give them a quick visual check each ride as I am sure they will deteriorate at some point (as everything does) and it only takes a second and gives me reassurance that it is secured to the stem. Better to spot a split band and buy a new one than buy new Garmin unit. Not expecting them to split or crack anytime soon, they seem to be good quality, just a good habit (in my mind) I have gotten into.
I was unsure at first, thinking is this really secure, but now fully sold on them and use these across all my steeds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve223
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality and Easy to Use

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Keeps Garmin Edge 1000 steady and secure. Wonder about the durability of the band used to secure, an expensive device to go down the road. The band for the cadence sensor has already split though fortunately I didn't lose the sensor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

It is what it is!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Simple addition to allow your Garmin to be mounted onto other bikes. Handy as spares too. Fits easily with the rubber bands and the Garmin twists into place with a satisfying click.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
einriba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Exactly as required

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't really say much - you buy one of these cos you need it!
Order with click and collect. Was ready to collect within 10 minutes of ordering. Great service!
Good price too, about the same as cheaper online stores without the inconvenience if something goes wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyWRX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Garmin mount for Edge 500/800/etc

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The proper Garmin mount for the Edge 500/800/etc
Two in the box
Does what it should !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erik1958

Much needed spareparts

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Been looking for this item a long time. Evanscycles.com had them - two pieces for the price of one:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpetters
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and easy to install

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what is is supposed to, good value for money, easy to install and good quality this far. Solid fit on both bar or stem.
Johan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christoff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

First class

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
First class service and delivery from Evans, and the kit was as stated on the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gideon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential if you own more than one bike.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This kit is essential if you use your Garmin Edge on more than one bike as constantly removing the mount weakens the rubber bands, which are the most vulnerable part. Eventually, one of the rubber bands will probably snap anyway, so having spares ready is sensible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
swcrawler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional, basic mount.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This mount is very easy to attach to handlebars or stem. It comes with paired varying sized neoprene "O" rings which fit to four grooved lugs on the quarter turn mount.The Garmin unit is held securely in place and the underpad provides some shockproofing. I would recommend this product more for MTBs than road bikes. For road bikes I would recommend a K-Edge mount as this places the Garmin unit further forward of the handlebars so the rider does not have to look down too much to see speed etc. Much safer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlin22
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The product is very easy to mount on any size or positions on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harpagon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great product

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product. Comes with two mounts and plently of rubber bands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arilu
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use and works fine. Has it in all my three bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Simple and Effective - Works!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: slightly fiddly attachment
Trying to use the Garmin on all my rides and it's a convenient luxury to have extra mounts ready on every bike.
The quarter turn mount works securely, the elastic bands and gasket haven't been prone to vibration, even on hefty drops and bumps.
The only issue I find, is as the gasket is seperate, it can be out of place when fitting, tightening the bands over the hooks is best done with less fat fingers than mine.
Finally it's very possible to fit the mount at 90 degrees, so the Garmin would be sideways, best to check orientation first!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andy428
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Waste of money

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not needed
I bought the bike mount only to find there was one already included in the Edge 800 box.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pat2k4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Good Value

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, two for price of one
Purchased for my garmin 500 as an alternative fitting for the fly bar mount as they were very expensive. This was ideal as it comes as well with an extra one for the second bike! Good value and cheap to buy frame the store directly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ASTA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Good with scope for improvement

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The two mounts and two different diameter 'o' rings fit both 'A' head and narrower diameter quill stems. However, many old-style quill stem slope downwards to the front. This can make reading the detail on the Garmin difficult in bright conditions. Both original mounts and replacement mount kits, such as this need to include a rubber base ring that is thicker on one edge to lift the Garmin mount to overcome the natural incline of the older quill stems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferdruck
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product solve problems

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product to use with any Garmin Edge. If you have more than two bikes, you need one this. I recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
w01fy
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thankfully 2 mounts in a box

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Expensive but they work well and unlike the older mounts for the edge 705 are rock solid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg6030
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, 2 mounts
You should know what you are getting. You are after a replacement mount or an additional mount for another bike. What is a little unclear is how many mounts you get. You get 2 mounts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>