Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
GPS or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount

Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount

Includes rubber bands sized 7 x 32 mm and 7 x 42 mm for use with standard or oversize bars.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Review 1 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theotherdrsmith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Easy to fit

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit onto both a thin and thick stem. Pleased to see two mounts in the box I was only expecting one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
26dani
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
hello, this product is very good compared to the price that has
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bareppa
It was bought:Cardiff

Does the job!

Posted21 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
As it says on the tin......this is not the easy way to fix to all handlebars. looking forward to a better fit sometime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boynton74
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Since to fit and use.

Posted16 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Really easy fit,met to the stem or bars, perfect for road and mtb. Never seems to slip or move during normal use, have crashed with it and it just turned on the bars and this stopped my Garmin from being damaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Does what it says on the tin

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good if you lose one/are tired of swapping mounts around between various bikes. Got these so I could have a mount on on each bike. Variety of band sizes so easy to fit to a variety of bars/stems. Simple to install and easy to use, just remember to fit it the right way round (unless you like looking at your Garmin side on!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSlow65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job simply and well.

Posted15 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, simple
The mount fits easily to stem (or bars) and the quarter turn to fit the Garmin into the mount is simplicity itself. Now have mounts for all three of my bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John70
Country:Tanzania
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good to have a spare

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
got more than one bike? Then this is handy for swopping bikes without having to peel off the mount or remember to bring it with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Simple device for multiple bikes

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
What can you say - if you have more than one bike this is a quick and easy way to use your Garmin on all your rides, and stack up those miles for future analysis or just to see how far you have actually cycled. 2 mounts included in the box.
The plastic mount/rubber base is secured to your bars/stem by elasticated bands, I do give them a quick visual check each ride as I am sure they will deteriorate at some point (as everything does) and it only takes a second and gives me reassurance that it is secured to the stem. Better to spot a split band and buy a new one than buy new Garmin unit. Not expecting them to split or crack anytime soon, they seem to be good quality, just a good habit (in my mind) I have gotten into.
I was unsure at first, thinking is this really secure, but now fully sold on them and use these across all my steeds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve223
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality and Easy to Use

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Keeps Garmin Edge 1000 steady and secure. Wonder about the durability of the band used to secure, an expensive device to go down the road. The band for the cadence sensor has already split though fortunately I didn't lose the sensor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

It is what it is!

Posted18 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Simple addition to allow your Garmin to be mounted onto other bikes. Handy as spares too. Fits easily with the rubber bands and the Garmin twists into place with a satisfying click.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
einriba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Exactly as required

Posted02 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Can't really say much - you buy one of these cos you need it!
Order with click and collect. Was ready to collect within 10 minutes of ordering. Great service!
Good price too, about the same as cheaper online stores without the inconvenience if something goes wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyWRX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Garmin mount for Edge 500/800/etc

Posted29 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
The proper Garmin mount for the Edge 500/800/etc
Two in the box
Does what it should !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erik1958

Much needed spareparts

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Been looking for this item a long time. Evanscycles.com had them - two pieces for the price of one:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpetters
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value and easy to install

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what is is supposed to, good value for money, easy to install and good quality this far. Solid fit on both bar or stem.
Johan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christoff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

First class

Posted02 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
First class service and delivery from Evans, and the kit was as stated on the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gideon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential if you own more than one bike.

Posted07 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This kit is essential if you use your Garmin Edge on more than one bike as constantly removing the mount weakens the rubber bands, which are the most vulnerable part. Eventually, one of the rubber bands will probably snap anyway, so having spares ready is sensible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
swcrawler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional, basic mount.

Posted06 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This mount is very easy to attach to handlebars or stem. It comes with paired varying sized neoprene "O" rings which fit to four grooved lugs on the quarter turn mount.The Garmin unit is held securely in place and the underpad provides some shockproofing. I would recommend this product more for MTBs than road bikes. For road bikes I would recommend a K-Edge mount as this places the Garmin unit further forward of the handlebars so the rider does not have to look down too much to see speed etc. Much safer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berlin22
Country:Denmark
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The product is very easy to mount on any size or positions on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harpagon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great product

Posted07 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product. Comes with two mounts and plently of rubber bands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Quarter Turn Bike Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arilu
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine.

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to use and works fine. Has it in all my three bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>