Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag

Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag

The smallest, most compact buckle messenger bag designed for the minimalist traveller
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Review 1 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFrank
from Loughborough
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good bag

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I got this bag really just for commuting to school everyday so therefore I needed something very durable and weatherproof. Before buying it I was worried about the size of it due to it saying 'mini' however it fits all my school text books and folders in well with room to spare. Also you can really tell that it is made out of good quality materials, it just feels very robust. It has lived up to my expectations so far and I am very pleased with it, I would definitely recommend it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratbon

excellent commuting messenger bag

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm very happy with the chrome mini metro messenger bag for my commute. Bag is nice, light and compact when fairly empty - but can fit loads in when necessary.
Always comfortable to ride and walk with. Oh, and looks great too - which doesn't hurt!
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
leslie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a good solid bag

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
A well made good value bag ok a little costly but well worth it if you want a bag to last the description doesn't do it credit as this is not a small bag at all but is very roomy with lots of pockets and 100% water proof so no problems, perfect ideal. A little on the heavy side but nothing to worry about as really comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyPanther
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Commuters Dream Bag

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, durable
I really wanted to say bad about this bag as I let my head rule my heart after searching for months for the right bag. I commute 40 miles a day to work; I need a bag that is absolutely waterproof without using those silly covers, two internal compartments one for a 15'' laptop and the other for clothes and it had to look good on and off the bike. This bag meets all those needs and is easily wiped clean with a damp cloth after riding in the rain when you get covered with mud, oil and crud from the road. This bag swallows, kit, clothes and food on a regular basis without fuss. This bag is more midi than mini. The additional shoulder support is really useful when carrying light loads and in very windy conditions if your riding on the drops. Quality of materials is top notch and it will last a life time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodratz
from sweden, stockholm
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth every penny.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not the cheapest bag on the market I'll grant you. I was not at all convinced that it would be worth it but took a chance at the insistence of a friend. What a pleasant surprise. Extremely comfortable and built like a tank! I fully expect to be dragging this beauty around for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katzundmaus
from Lewes
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well-made and waterproof commuter bag

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: a little on the small size for me
The Chrome Messenger bags are undeniably well-made - all solid cordura and chunky velcro. Recent cycling in some pretty wet weather has also demonstrated that they are waterproof too, The Mini Metro has just about enough room for shirt and skivvies, lunch and a laptop or file. However, if you don't want to think about packing your items and prefer to just chuck them in, I'd buy a bigger size. My only real criticism is the belt, which manages to get twisted up in the buckle hasps qith monotonous regularity. However, all in all a good buy and reasonable value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJPwheeler
from Herts
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Debut - The Dun Run 2011

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Delighted with this bag!
First time in use on this years 120 mile ride.
Impressed with the comfort level.
Very well designed,well made and looks good.
Quick release buckle really useful feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pneumo
from Greater London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best so far with very minor niggles

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, most practical and stylish
Cons: stabilizer strap can be too restrictive, not too many colours to choose from
I am 5ft 8in and the mini metro is perfect for me for light commutes. I have had a number of types of messenger type bags e.g crumpler. Been using the standard backpacks too. This takes the trophy for waterproofness, quality finish, style and practicality. It is great for use whilst on the bike but not the best if solely used for walking depending on how heavy the bag is loaded up - your shoulder will start aching soon enough. It is nigh on perfect bar a few things to remember and also improve. This bag hangs on your left shoulder and you need to specify a right shoulder bag if you wanted it that way. Also, the padding is wide and then tapers narrower towards the buckle - you will hardly benefit from the wider padding as it is too near the seam and would not "hang" across your shoulder except the narrower part. The stabilizing strap can only anchor on one spot of the main strap and cannot be varied across the length of the main strap to adjust and may be just too tight cutting across and under your armpits depending on your body size. A tad expensive but will last you a lifetime.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snakeyesi
from Auckland New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

great commuting bag

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have been using this soildly for the last month, and it's been raining pretty much every day. The bag has lived up to all expectations. Comforable, secure to ride with, and water proof. No hesitation in recommending to all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
katzen
istanbul
 
Please wait while more information about katzen is loaded.
Additional information about katzen could not be loaded.
Chrome Mini Metro Messenger Bag
Posted January 12, 2011
The bag is fashionable. Comfortable, undestructible. A great pleasure to ride with. Can hold a 15'4 laptop, 2 shirts,2 boxers, a pair of sneakers,water bottle and two books.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)