Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebars or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar

WeThePeople Mad Max Bar

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Review 1 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wethepeople101
from norwich
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

wethepeople mad max Rise: 8.7" Width: 28.74" Backs

Posted08 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, worth the money
i ordered this bars the other day and receive it today.very quick delivery.the bars are amazing.the 11.5 inches crossbar width makes the bar looks big and the hieght and width of the bar is perfect.it's very light and looks strong.i recommend this product to a friend as they feels perfect and the site as well as they deliver the product quickly.
 
Products related to my review
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelangeX
from BRistol
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent purchase

Posted10 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What a difference the bars have made, they're so light compared to the originals. Overall an excellent purchase and a competitive price.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krisovitch
from London
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb bars, and I've tried a few

Posted14 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm over 6ft, so these 8.7 inch bars made complete sense, I can get loads more pull out of them than my 8.25 Cult Leaders I was using before.
They also have a wider diameter, which feels great for my big hands. The stickers, which are a bit rubbish, peel off easily. The width, a shade under 29 inches is spot on, despite what the other reviews say, they're not as light as other bars, but the difference is small and I can now hop higher and ride more comfortably. Big it up for big bars!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jordy

best bmx bars

Posted19 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
well what can i say the best bars in the world light and never brake look the best
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensibile
from italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

hard bar

Posted26 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
high end product. excellent quality. buy & try :))))
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easty919
from Manchester,Bolton
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awsome

Posted09 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i got these bars recently and the are great. the size of them at first worried me due to recently riding 26 inch bars and i didnt know wether i would be able to trow them as easily when doin bar spins but straight away they felt comfortable and graet to ride. YOU MUST BUY ANDS TRY :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROFL
from In your local bin
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Posted30 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
They feel really big when on ur bike. They are very strong and come in a great colours also they are light
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRealMango
from Manchester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted26 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I had these bars for ages they are really big and strong after many falls and bangs they still were straight and had no dints alos these are really light :)
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgmlml
from lisbon
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Huge!

Posted22 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: stickers
This handlebars are huge! I love them!
You may want to cut them a bit, like i did!
very light and strong! perfect for me!
I hate the stickers, so I removed them!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WeThePeople Mad Max Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pebble
from Lincolnshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Handle Bars

Posted24 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to ride with, easy to spin and are holding up really well. Great purchase !!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.