Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brakes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor

Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor

Precision cut stainless steel braking surface improves pad clearing in muddy conditions while aiding cooling under high load. Rotor contact surface has been developed for excellent pad clearing and cooling which increases pad performance and life. Large forged alloy spider supports rotor surface, increasing rigidity and reducing weight. Comes complete with mounting hardware. Average weight for 160 mm rotor is 138 grams
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Review 1 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I use it on my comuting home-work set of wheels.

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I use it on my comuting home-work set of wheels.
This does a perfect job for bike path and road use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heloderma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic rotors

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I picked up 2 x 180mm RT76 rotors to go with my new SLX brakes, having moved from Avid Exlir and HS1 rotors.
The RT76 rotors just look right, they pair so well with the SLX brakes and really help to improve the stopping power.
There's no need to give a long review on these - they're fantastic rotors, work extremely well and look great too. Bonus points for value for money too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MudFlaps1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Nice rotor

Posted04 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Good rotor with all the screws and locking tabs included. The rotor has a quality feel to it and will probably provide more cooling than my riding style will ever need.
Looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vazzer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommended disc rotor

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great product and great price from Evans.
Has improved the braking action from the standard rotors that came with the brakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prof67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good value

Posted07 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Light and good quality 6 bolt rotor for the price. No problems after 6 outings so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhotographer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent for the price

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these after having had my new bike a few weeks and disliking the Tektro pads and rotors that came with it. They'd sream and make the bike judder in the wet and stopping power in the dry was a bit all or nothing.
Switching to these, along with some decent pads, has solved all those issues.
Changing the rotors was very easy and now they are on the bike they look the part to. More importantly, after an initial bedding in period they now operate very well and give me great stopping power in the dry and good stopping power in the wet, and although they aren't silent in the wet, they don't sream like my previous brakes did.
Also they will give a bit of a squeal after washing the bike, but it's purely down to whatever is in the bike wash stuff, because after giving the rotors and pads a quick blast with brake disc cleaner and letting it dry they'll be silent once more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
box2k2
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Good performance for the money

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought together with M785 brakes. Simple to fit, bedded in quickly and stops the bike effectively with plenty of power in reserve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willl2LiVE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks great, works well.

Posted11 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I run these 203/180 front/rear, with deore m615 brakes. I've had about 6 months with absolutely no problems with them, unlike my previous Tektro rotors which started to rust. Pretty much no squeal with these either, but that may be the brakes.
There's not really anything exceptional about them, (except in my opinion that they look pretty good) but they're good quality and reasonable value, particularly if you can pick them up on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlDH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Light, Powerful and looks great

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ive got the 180mm rotors and the power is fantastic, with little heat fade, nice and light too for all though weight savers too
if your really heavy on brakes then go get some Ice-tech, brilliant for confidence on techy desents
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lloyd30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cant fault them

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have had these on my trail bike for a month now. They have been great, no break fade either. Cant fault them really and they look great too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrianR
from NZ

Strong, works well

Posted25 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, functional
Supposed to resist warping and mine seem to be very true after several months use. Better power too over the old Shimano rotors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano RT76 XT 6-Bolt Disc Rotor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spudlord
from manchester
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great value, great performance

Posted18 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality, easy set up
im running this with an slx hydro brake and i have to say no faults at all its a doddle to fit and is great value compared to other brands such as avid as for the same price as a standard rotor you get a floating one, mine also burned in pretty quickly so in all i would recommend it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.