Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet

Bern 2013 Watts Helmet

Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
58 out of 59(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Review 1 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
MaximumJackson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wanted something a little different

PostedApril 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Wear a Bern Watts for a year or so now and I always get asked where I got it. I wasn't after an ordinary cycling helmet as I would of looked out of place on my commute. The combination of styling and safety features made my choice easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
andrea2754
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I wanted from a crash helmet

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent helmet. It was for my son who has a large head, we needed to exchange it in store for the xx large but the service was very good and there were no problems with exchanging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Micliff14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent helmet but maybe not for hot days

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not for hot days?
I got this as I preferred the design to my conventional road bike helmet and thought it provided more protection to the back of the head. It's quite snug fitting and although I've only used it in winter I suspect it might be a bit too cosy for warmer summer days as other reviewers have mentioned. Overall though I would certainly recommend but don't throw your other helmet away!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
chrislove
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

great helme!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
not only does this helmet look good but it works too. I use this helmet to cycle to and from uni/work, i also recently purchase a new bike and predictably i fell off within a day or two (it was really wet) but i did know i hit my head until i took the helmet off and there was a tiny little scuff which i got rid of using fine grain sand paper, all said and done this is a great helmet for anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazwell

Excellent product

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this helmet, it is light, sturdy and fits well. It also offers better protection than any other helmets.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedox
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Just the business

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have always bought the "typical" cycle helmet, but I have always found them uncomfortable. They also feel as if they would withstand a collision with a bee, but not much more. So I decided to buy this style, also flexible for skiing and other pursuits. It is an epiphany. Very comfortable, tough and durable, and pretty much impossible not to look ultra cool in it. The racers would no doubt tell me that I am losing 0.165 on the drag co-efficient, but I could not be happier...never the conventional helmet again. Highly recommended, people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bike helmet, can be used for snowboarding too

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
With an addition of ear-padding, this helmet can be used for snowboarding as well. Looks good on bike as well. Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ches

Looks good, fits well

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Helmet fits snug around the crown of the head. Looks good and I like the idea of having one helmet for summer and winter. This is probably the only helmet you'll need unless you're a hardcore rider.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whizzer21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, bright yellow is realy bright!
I bought a yellow one and it is really comfortable - much better than a conventioanl cycling helmet. Thinking of investing in the winter liner for when the weather gets bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris203
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good reassuring fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found this helmet to be quite universal in its fit, it seemed to fit a variety of people with different shaped heads very well, other cycle helmets feel a little perched on the head, this was goes around the back of the head and not only does it look better I would imagine it offers better protection too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kappa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Bern Watts Helmet

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is an excellent helmet, that has fantastic comfort, fit and breathing design for long rides. It also looks very cool too as a bonus. The little lip does it's job very well at providing a little shade on very bright days and also stops rain getting directly into your eyes from above.
A highly recommended product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldmanwatson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a new cyclist I really didn't want to ride around looking as if I had a giant meringue on my head, so I chose this style of helmet.
I followed the measurement instructions, chose the colour, and ordered my helmet.
It was delivered promptly, fitted well and looks OK.
I am now a proud cyclist,; if only I could get some replacement knees on the same basis as the helmet I would be over-the-moon.
Thanks Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rob9000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Comfortable, stylish but delicate

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: scratches easily
I bought the black version of this helmet. I'm very happy with the comfort and the look and the ventilation is better than expected. The only downside is that the outer shell scratches very easily so you need to be careful taking it on and off - i.e. don't put it on the pavement whilst you lock and unlock your bike. The scratches appear white which is a shame as they're very visible against the black. Otherwise a great helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ally0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good, relatively non-ugly bike helmet

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
I bought the matte grey version of this helmet. I like the colour, but the finish has quickly gained some superficial scratches (despite me treating it fairly gently, I think), which show up quite visibly. This doesn't matter from a safety point of view, obviously, but it's a bit irritating.
The helmet is comfortable, and ventilated just enough that I've managed not to overheat too badly in the recent hot weather - though I mostly bike to commute and it's not a terribly long distance. I bought this type of helmet because I'm vain, and it's attractive enough that I'm not embarrassed to bump into someone I know while wearing it! Fingers crossed I never have to test out its safety credentials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
markmp
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice casual helmet

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good fit, but a little on the warm side on sunny summer days. Can also be used for skiing with winter liner, thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Akiss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good review

PostedJune 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good products. very light and comfortable. not too hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gjcinldn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Great. product, sleek, smooth if a little bit swea

PostedMay 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: slightly sweaty
Great overall product. Sleek and smooth in flat black. doesn't feel huge on my head and is very secure. I'm very happy to wear it!
Does get a little sweaty under there, but that happens with any helmet I've ever worn!
Great for the cash!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdomhnall
Country:Republic of Ireland
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet, improved from older model

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great Helmet, improved on older model in that the chin straps adjustments stay put now due to additional clasp. Also sweat band can be removed to be cleaned or changed with a winter cover for the back of your neck. I wanted one hard hat I could use for cycling, skiing & climbing. This is good for all three.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1035853
Country:Romania
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Helmet

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits perfectly on my head. Seems sturdy enough. It has good protection against rain/snow/sun. Great aesthetics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bern 2013 Watts Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bornengland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sweet as a nut

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Only recently got into mountain biking but as I got a little more serious and started to also go on the roads I figured I'd better get something to protect the noggin. Opted for the Bern Watts and wasn't disappointed. Fits like a glove, feels solid and secure, easy to adjust and looks as decent as any helmet can. A beanie underneath and it's snug and warm in this harsh winter too.
Can't vouch for how well it protects and don't really want to find out, but so far so good. Would recommend if that's the style that you'd go for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>