Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette

Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette

Campagnolo compatible 10 speed cassette available in various sizes. Special heat treated steel sprockets, CNC finished and chrome-plated. Also comes with a heat treated steel lock ring, chrome-plated and resin spacers. Great value cassette with Campagnolo fitment.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Review 1 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cogger1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does the job

Posted28 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this to fit to my new Campagnolo Zonda clincher wheels. Great range and decent quality for the money. My LBS recommended these over Campagnolo's own cassettes as they are (apparently) less susceptible to wear from grit and grime in our damp UK conditions. I certainly haven't had any problems and was pleased that the Crouch End store fitted the cassette to my new wheels free of charge!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ken59

Good Value

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works as well as Campy. Chain shifts are smooth. They even have a nice shiny finish which gives it a little bling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maigheoman1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The cassette does exactly what it want it to.

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none really
Competitively priced and quick click and collect service from Evans.no issues at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winterfold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good alternative to Veloce

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Some useful alternative sizes to lower end Campag eg 12-27
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:USA
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent deal for the price.

Posted01 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Everything about these cassettes, quality, and price are great except for the weight. I needed a cheap but good quality cassette and this is a great way to save money. The weight is not critical on a commuter bike which is how these are used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
atomasz
Country:Hungary
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very good, smooth running

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, cheep
I've been using it for onley a month, so I haven't experiences about durability. But it's very smooth running, shifting also. It works with xenon rear mech, and KNC chain.
I hope it will be yery long lasting.
And what's more, It is much more cheeper than in my homeland, Hungary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peakpedaller
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Campagnolo alternative.

Posted10 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've already been using a Miche Primato block for some time to give me a 27-12 range. Now I've stretched that to 29-12 with the new block to give me some extra bail out options on a massive 160km sportive coming up (and more importantly +4000m of climbing).
New block now fitted and seems as smooth as the previous one. 29 sprocket just about accommodated by Campag Veloce derailleur. When running chain backwards on the bike stand, there is perhaps an occasional jump, but on the road the Primato block seems as smooth as the Veloce original. Why do Campag insist on starting at 13 for their bigger blocks?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
campyfan

Great low cost replacement cassette

Posted08 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This appears to be as advertised a great low cost cassette that shifts nicely while riding. i am pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WoodsterD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definately not the same quality as campag / shiman

Posted29 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy
Brought thsi to bring back to life an old campag equuiped racer. Had only done about 150 miles and the lockring broke into pieces and the cassette came off. Replaced with the one that was on the campag cassette and has been fine since. Pretty heavy, but does the job and is definately low price for a 10sp cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Technotim2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great easy to fit cassette

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: so shiny it puts the rest of my bike to shame
Got this as a straight replacement for my old one which had been in use off and on for the last 3 years. This was the first time I had ever changed a cassette, having always got a local shop to do it for me. I took the plunge and could not believe how simple it was. The price was competitive and it arrived in three days which was excellent considering I had only asked for standard delivery. Great product, excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GariochBiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The only way to get a 12-29 for Campag Veloce

Posted11 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It seems a well made cassette and is virtually the same weight and cost as the Veloce 10-speed cassette, however this is the only game in town if you want a wide-ratio 12-29 spread. Finish is bright chrome and looks really good. Well pleased so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick300zx
from Surbiton, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value & Choice

Posted11 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, choice
I have a Miche 12-27 cassette. I went for this over the Campagnolo one because of the better size choice.
All the sprockets are loose so are replaceable individually. Easy to fit and gear changes feel smoother than the Veloce one that it replaced.
Overall I'm very impressed with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
twoMetreRider
from Cheshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for bail-out low gear

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought the 12-29, which worked fine on my Campag set up with compact 50/34 front and standard reach mech at the back (although long reach might be better). I just adjusted the B-screw a bit and all was well. I weigh 90kg, so an absolute godsend on the Polka Dot challenge this year - just up or down - no flat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from S.F. Bay Area
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great 10spd Campy alternative

Posted12 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great alternative to the 13-29 stock Campy cassette at a much better price!
Looks great in chrome plated and shifts fine.
Actually the chrome will stay cleaner longer as dirt tends to shed off of such a slippery surface.
This is a much better range with the 12 using a compact 50-34 crank on the flats than the stock 13 cog too.
Packaging by Miche is a bit frail and Evans could do a better job with a heavier grade shipping box and more filler to avoid crushing and this is part of my 4 star rating.
Try this cassette you'll like it...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Miche Primato 10 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
akudaikan
from Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

fragile

Posted01 June 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, frragile
Poor quality!
I bought 12-27T Campy cassette.
2 teeth of 23T were broken away after 100km ride.
I do not recommend to anybody.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.