Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cassettes & Freewheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette

Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette

Campagnolo compatible 9 speed cassette available in various sizes. Special heat treated steel sprockets, CNC finished and chrome-plated. Also comes with a heat treated steel lock ring, chrome-plated and resin spacers. Great value cassette with Campagnolo fitment.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Review 1 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsmith1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Fitted neatly

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to replace an old (1997) 9-speed Campagnolo Mirage based set up - with some new wheels and a larger spread. It fitted fine, and runs nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joftek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap but not poor quality

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
gears shift fine, not had it long enough to judge longevity, nice range of ratios
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Comparatively good value product as a replacement fro Campag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Second Miche

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second Miche, I bought a 10 speed for another bike. Both have been very good. They are not as good as Campy but for the money I can not fault them. I have the 13-28.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harristheturk

good value!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
good value, campag fitting cassette, used for my spare turbo wheel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoulPatch
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for the pirce.

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value
It is difficult to sound excited about a cassette. Whilst this one will not set your world alight and is not the smoothest change I have ever had, it is solid and at a fraction of the price of some of the Campy originals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ashy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

looks nice but poor quality

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
This cassette looks the business, but not as good campagnolo originals... shifts arn't great.... let down in the engineering...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Miche Primato 9 speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pooley
from POOLE DORSET
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

MICHE CASSETTE

PostedJuly 14, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
PRODUCT RETURNED AS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH ORIGINAL PRODUCE FROM MICHE, HOWEVER DELIVERY OF PRODUCT, HANDLING OF RETURN OF PRODUCT AND REFUND OF CREDIT BY EVANS WAS FIRST CLASS. KEPT INFORMED BY EMAIL. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.