Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost

Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost

Two-bolt design for easy to adjust, vise-like grip. Low profile clamp reduces stress on light rails and won't bottom out. Strong and light 3-D forged one-piece construction. Wide saddle cradle support system.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Review 1 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFox1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is great quality and vale for money. came recommended and I am not disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ColonelH
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A bit heavy but to be expected at this price range. Otherwise spot on and looks pretty decent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stumpy2907
from Dartford
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very poor

PostedMay 10, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Expensive, Unattractive
what turned up wasn't what was pictured on the website. it looked and felt more like a bit of out scaffold pole
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stolvoort

PostedApril 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is light, long and easy to fit the saddle to. No complaints so it gets top marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slowrider01
from birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
good price ,quality and easy to setup, couldn't ask for more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Edge
from Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good choice

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A good choice for a budgetary seatpost. Not very fancy, but will do the job as expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slinky
from West Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good Seat Post

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Easy to fit and very secure. Would recommend.
Also it looks great and for the price takes some beating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barna
from Pecs, Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Seatpost Ritchey Comp V2

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Since I replaced the seatpost (along with the seat) on my MTB the riding comfort is improved. This came from not only the seat rather from the seatpost! The upper clamp area is flat and let the seat rail moving and absorbing the shocks this way. Since then I can ride longer tours (150-200 km) with no painful result. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ritchey Comp V2 Seatpost
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dustyracer
from Whyteleafe
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Standard Seatpost

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The Richey Comp V2 Seatpost is to be honest a pretty bog standard easy to use Seatpost. It can be a bit tricky to adjust if you don't have a set of Ball end Allen keys but apart from that, the grasp is firm and secure. This results in minimal flex.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.