Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Smart Front Light Bracket

Smart Front Light Bracket

Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Front Light Bracket
Review 1 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pastiglie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits perfectly and back to night-riding.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
My bike was stolen last month along with my light brackets, (I had removed the lights themselves).
Wanted to find a replacement bracket so I could ride my temporary bike in the winter months.
This bracket seems to be doing the business so far, just as the original did.
Much cheaper and less wasteful than buying a complete new light set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djbadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

useful spare part

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this to allow easy swapping of front lights between bikes. It is easy to fit on a range of handlebars and the lights click in and out without any trouble. A cheap way to make sure all your bikes can be legal and safe after dark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wogan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

product 1st class

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
needed mounting for second bike have this on other bike for about 4yrs
never a problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RL7720
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful if you've got more than one bike

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Perfect for the Lunar range of front lights, allows you to use one light on 2 bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjmccallio
Style:Leisure riding
It was bought:Online

Excellent Replacement or Extra

PostedJune 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Brought this to use on my day to day commute bike, fits the lights (SMART) Smart Lunar 35 Lux Light Set 2012 perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ade54
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and well designed good product

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The product is well designed. The material is a strong plastic with good fittings. It is easy to attach to a wide range of handle bar sizes and the large well made adjusting screw is easy to adjust even with gloves on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ActivityBug
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bracket

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great little light bracket. It fits firmly on the bars, and the light is snug on the bracket.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrispy82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits & is great for swapping lights between bikes

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have 3 bikes and didn't want to have to buy more lights so come this time of year, having more brackets means I don't have to waste time swapping them about
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billyredpants
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap and perfect

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Arrived very quickly at a very reasonable price. Works perfectly on second bike to share a headlight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amaris79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine with Smart Lights

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This bracket works well with both new and old Smart front lights ( I have both). Its also adjustable for different bar diameters so it should fit almost any handlebar.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairfarm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Once I lived in darkness...

PostedApril 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
My old bike - along with my old bracket - was nicked a few weeks back. After the customary period of mourning, I decided to move on. New bike meant new bracket.
I thought that old bracket was pretty good; if anything, this one is better. As brackets go, this thing is the shiz. Tough and secure - just the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stokeyboy
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Screw fitting attachment

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
updated bracket , now fits very securely with screw fitting. Arrived promptly from Evans as ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GT53
from England
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Much better since re-design

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit & secure
Since Smart have re-designed the fitting and securing method of this particular bracket, it is a doddle to adjust to different diameters of tubing and secure once fitted. Also, it fits several models of lamp rather than being one model specific as with other makes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkSydneyAu
from Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than the original

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: shouldn't need to replace the original mounts
I have a total of four Smart front lights for various family members bikes and every single one of the originally-supplied mounts has failed over time. Can't find them in Australia as a separate item, so was pleased to find them here. These new ones look to be a much better design, very solid in comparison so hopefully they'll last a few years. My order was received from the UK quickly and without fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
from West Country
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job.

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a readily available, easy to fit replacement, which was quickly dispatched by Evans, arriving within two days of order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rakel

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Arrived very quickly, allows me to continue to use my light after my old bracket was stolen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Smart Front Light Bracket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TortoiseHare
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

PostedMay 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Had to buy this after my old bracket was stolen off the parked bike... not entirely sure it is worth £6, but it's saved me from throwing away a £25 light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.