Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow

Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Review 1 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spindleshanks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

All round quality

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I wanted a grip to give comfort on longer rides. Does the job at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vole
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Very nice grips. I like the sense of support they provide, like a small platform to rest the palms on. Lock-on is much better than force-on as you can easily get them off if you decide to change other equipment. One thing to bear in mind when you fit is that you can remove and reverse the aluminium locking ring. This may help to get the Allen bolt head in a convenient position for tightening.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edge59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Quality product

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Second set of Specialized grips I've used; no complaints. Easy to fit, comfortable in use. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HSG17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These grips are very comfortable. I don't like thick grips, these are just right, and they feel cushioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best thing ever

PostedApril 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Having bought a pair of these for my cannondale,i bought second pair for my GT, the comfort of these grips are amazing,even after a 65 mile ride I suffered no discomfort in my hands, buy them they are worth it by a mile, even better value when price matched, and i buy from no other than evans they are first class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Growmac
from Lichfield
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A revalation

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, secure
I decided to try these grips as I sometimes suffer from numb hands when cycling after a well spent youth on mountain bikes battered my ulnar nerve.
The numbness is helped enormously, especially in combination with gloves with gel over the heel of the hand, but the real revelation is how much control these add, especially when it's really rough and under hard braking. There is a much larger area for the hand to sit on, and once the angle is set right, much more control through jumps and drops. Since trying my bike, I know of three others to date who are now fitting these. Brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruti
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I had ergonomic grips (also Specialised) which came with the bike but they wouldn't stay in one place and spun round on the handlebars making them useless. I was pleased when they wore out so I could buy these new grips which are perfect. They lock in place with an allen key adjustable collar and don't budge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Contour Lock Grip Narrow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
urbanaspect
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfy...

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I purchased these as a replacement for my non-locking bog standard grips as standard on my Boardman. I went for this narrow option as I'll always be wearing gloves and don't regret it.
I did have a few reservations because of the nature of my riding (mtb / trail centres), initially thinking they may be more suited to hybrid / commuting use but after using them in the Peaks they fit the bill at a much cheaper price than the alternative ergonomic grips available.
They're really comfortable and the flange provides a wide surface area to rest / lean on which really reduces fatigue.
The end cap is removable allowing you to add bar ends without having to hack away with a stanley knife. When fitting, use alcohol gel (hand sanitiser) as a lubricant / fixer, hairspray also does the trick.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.