Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall

Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall

Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Review 1 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BmxRyan15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Very good Tyre

Posted31 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, long lasting
I already had one of these tyres for my back tyre so i knew it would be good, and so it is, fast delivery, exactly what i wanted and it lasts a long time, (had my back tyre for a couple of months with no sign of wear)
Defiantly get this tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rOsSwA28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great Looks as well as being very grippy.

Posted18 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, durable
Cons: little bit expensive
So far I am very impressed with these tyres. They look great on my BMX and perform very well. Little bit pricey but so far I think it is well worth the money. I have friends that also have these tyres and all of them totally agree with this review and say that they couldn't find anything wrong with them. I am also happy that I purchased the item through 'Evans Cycles' as I found them to be the cheapest and I know they offer a good service :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TetleyT
from Hartlepool
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect product

Posted25 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Brilliant product, good quality and service.
Needed new tyres fast as I had worn my others out and didn't want to miss out on riding!. Couldn't buy the same quality at that price locally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetas
from Middlesbrough
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb!

Posted18 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these tyres in a pair recently and i have ridden them pretty much everyday for about 2 weeks. They are grippy and make my bike a lot easier to handle. they are really nice for wallrides and landing hard from stair sets etc... They are also superb when doing dirt or park. So far there hasn't been a single thing wrong with them, i recommend this product to anyone wanting red walls! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Campbell15
from Newcastle
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best tyres on the market

Posted17 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these tyres just after Christmas and they are my favourite part on my bike. the red wall is awesome and looks great, Ive been getting loads of compliments at the skatepark because of them. They are really light compared to my last tyres (Kenda Kontacts) and grip amazingly. I wouldnt even think twice about buying these bad boys
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EasternJosh
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

awesome tyre

Posted14 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this tyre on my front wheel, and wow it is grippy, i was riding in while it was wet and i had perfect control of the front of my bike and didn't slip even once. and they look sweet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
para
from nottm
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent piece of kit

Posted18 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
this tyre was extremly easy to fit came in a good package i.e not folded over etc. Looks smart and has good grip. Puncture free as yet even with all the terrain it goes over veryu pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perenshaw
from Bradford
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Better than I expected.

Posted20 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Don't have a lot of experience with different BMX tyres, but this one needs no comparison. I can trust this tyre to hold it's own an any surface. Smooth and fast on ramps, concrete, and tarmac, but still grips brilliantly on dirt and even more gravel based surfaces. I no longer have to worry about my front sliding out from underneath me when I'm cornering, whatever type of riding I'm doing.
P.S. The red wall looks awesome!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vauxallcorsa96
from sheffield
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Actually amazing

Posted22 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
well what can i say 3rd set of tires and i am actually blown away by the overall performance of them they ride so smooth together its just unbelivble i opted for the larger front tyre and it's beautfiul
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Odyssey Aitken P-Lyte Tyre - Red Wall
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zakster
from Bristol
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great value for money

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These tyres are great value for money, similarly priced to a lot of tyres I have used but they seem to have a much better grip. Idea for all aspect of bmx. I would recommend them to all.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.