Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack

Bontrager Co2 Air Pack

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Review 1 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very handy

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is well made pack. The wallet which comes with the pack has well laid out storage pouches inside to accommodate the inflator, cylinders and tyre leavers. THe pack became very handy when I sustained a puncture on a mtb ride. I discovered my mini pump was not working properly so I used the pack to instantly inflate my new tube to get me home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brom27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A great product. Lightweight and easy to carry in your cycling jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
timm13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Neat

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, compact
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Neat and compact kit, perfect to tuck away on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannyboy6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very handy bit of kit.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it says on the tin. Fits perfectly into you jersey pocket which was my concern when looking at buying this product. A must when out on the road. All the components of the kit are well made and cannot fault the way it in which it packs together with room for a few little extras. My only down point is a touch expensive but beats getting caught out and walking for miles or carrying a pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strangefriction
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mo Gas

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First foray into using Co2 and I was a little underwhelmed - the kit itself is all pretty good and well made, but I had to use 1.5 canisters (or 1 and a bit of pumping) to fill a 29" Tyre to a reasonable pressure. Definitely not a straight sub for a pump, but a useful tool to have on the trail for a quick partial inflate. The carry pack and additional items (Tyre levers and small patch kit) are all very decent as well and make the kit excellent value for money regardless.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keifo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice bag, shame about the contents...

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive, inadequate
recieved this as a gift , looked like a good bit of kit... got a puncture today , four miles from home , used the patches supplied after first can ran out whilst finding the puncture , second can was not high enough pressure to press the self sticking patch firmly on to the tube to seal it ... tyres are my job , have been for twenty years , so i have fixed many a thousand puncture in many different tyres... this is no replacement for a pump , you don't run out of canisters with a pump... even if it worked , in my opinion it is over priced... will keep the nice bag , wont be buying any refills... big thumbs down , and am surprised this product has five star reviews... buy a good mini pump instead , might take a few more seconds to inflate your tyre , but wont run out.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrSuki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent.

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This shoudl e considered like an insureance policy. It is a bit of cash that you hope you will not need to use. but when you did you are glad you have it.
I pumped up a road bike in < 5 secs!
the cannisters are a bit on the pricy side, but it is better that a bike pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Little pack, with a great price!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, peace of mind, both schrader & presta, other brand threaded carts compatible
After getting caught out with a couple of punctures on my commute. I decided to purchase this Bontrager Co2 air pack. It has everything needed to quickly recover from a puncture. I carry spare tubes so I doubt I will use the supplied patches. Rather than wait to try this after getting a puncture. I deflated my tyre (700x38), and used one canister to inflate. My tyre has schrader valves (but the kit also works with presta). The tyre was inflated to about 70 psi, I ride with 100psi. But the 70 would be more than enough to get me home. I could also use another canister if i really wanted.
Great does what it says on the tin. Also compatible with other brand threaded cartridges.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birch1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact design, easily fits into wedge bag

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent compact design, includes light weight levers and case; easily fits into wedge bag or pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DjHodge
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good control when inflating inner tube

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I purchased the air pack and on my first outing needed to use it. I was back on the road in a couple of minutes. Just watch out for the freezing when the air runs out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfs100
from Essex
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Time Saving & Easy

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this after sigining up to London to Paris and not wanting to be stranded!
I found it very easy to use and much better than attempting to pump up the road bike tyres, especially when you have been riding for 65+ miles.
The tyre levers & pouch pack all fit neatly together.
I would definitley recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassius
from Hartlepool
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Big Air ...

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I was VERY reluctant to make the move to CO2 and wasn't sure which way to go with this. This pack seemed like a good starting point so I took the plunge, as my luck would have it, I score a puncture, rear wheel on the air packs very first outing, do or die time. So out comes the new pouch. The tyre levers are very strong, they are thick and don't flex, high quality and have the hooks to get them on the spokes to lever that rubber off properly. The cylinder is out, the rubber cover is on to stop my fingers freezing onto the cartridge, the valve is screwed and I am ready to inflate (after changing tube of course). Stick it onto the tube and slowly release the pressure, the tyre is up in no time and I am rolling again. Excellent product, high quality, cheap and more importantly it works. For the record, it is compatible with Genuine Innovations screw cartridges although I am pretty sure they wont accept liability if anything goes wrong and neither will I so I am categorically saying that you should only use genuine Bontrager carts with this product. Ha ha. Buy this as a great starter into the world of CO2. You wont be disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickdSaint
from Bournemouth
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Piece of mind to stow away & forget!!!

PostedApril 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Fits snugly into my small under-saddle "wedgie" to give me confidence to get home on 100 mile-plus rides all over Dorset & West
Hampshire.
Used it for the first time last week & was back on the road within 5mins to complete the full distance I intended to!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Co2 Air Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnnnn
from Oxfordshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Extremely Handy

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Awesome! My first CO2 set for replacing innertubes and i'm very impressed! Keeps stuff together, dry, 'warm' and is easy to access and therefore use when nessecary!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.