Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump

Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump

Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downthehill
from London, UK
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the best type of inflation

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Sturdy, compact & of high quality manufacturing - you wouldn't expect any less from a company like Specialized.
As well as being easy to use on the go (will fit a regular size backpack) it's lightweight (always important if you have an already heavy pack).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joshuwaahh
from Midlands.
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best pump for the price!!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This little pump is Ideal! great value, looks good and as always with specialized stuff its fantastic quality! Very durable, light weight and good volume too, it pumped my tires from flat to full in about 15-30 seconds! Plus it has a great locking mechanism on the handle with a satisfying clunk! Its all good! Very easy to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny69

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well happy with the pump, looks very neat on my Tarmac and my Allez bikes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bowsie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product compact

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
just the wright size ,very compact and useful, ideal to put in your jacket pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim49er
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant pump to carry in your backpack.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Well made MTB pump,easy to use and inflates a 29" tyre very effectively.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RupertA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Compact, light and good pressure

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great for taking on bike just in case without adding bulk or getting in the way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roseynose
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Lightweight/practical

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good, lightweight and easily removable pump - not as strong as a good stand up pump but does the job on the go - so ideal for the bike or back pack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RJP70

Good pump, but no repair kit in handle!!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Purchased in store, none of the 4 they had in stock had a puncture repair kit...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaverboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

good Sleek simple pump

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
beautiful looking thing. good at getting mtb tyres upto high pressures with ease. An essential bit of kit for trail riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paul71
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a great pump, it looks good and appears to built to a high standard.
I found the extra stroke distance made it easier to pump my tyres up.
I only have two criticisms, firstly there were no instructions for how to switch the locking head from Schrader or Presta, fortunately someone else had mentioned how to do this in their review and once you know how to do it, it's very straight forward.
The second criticism is about the end cap unscrewing to reveal a storage chamber in the handle. For the life of me I can't get the end cap to unscrew, it may have been put on too tightly at the factory since I can't get enough purchase on the end cap to loosen it. But from the reviews other have given this is possible an isolated issue since
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maccacan
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Light & Powerful

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a light & powerful pump which seals firmly on the valve. No need to wrestle & lose what air you already had...!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slacker20012
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great value

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really nice build quality, easy to use and very portable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
WORKSGREAT
from Campinas - Brasil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

IT WORKS

PostedJune 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
GOOD PUMP AND SIZE IS PERFECT AND EASY TO INFLATE THE TYRE EVEN WHEN IS FLAT.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dazza
from Gateshead
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedMay 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Product very easy to use, lightweight, looks good and good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammyboy
from LONDON
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

GREAT LITTLE PUMP

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
i got this to replace a broken topeak mini morph and it's great
ok so the pumping isn't as easy but volume is great and the bronze finish looks surprisingly good. comes with a solid mount, looks like it'll take a beating which it will get in due course.
over all fantastic pump with a great little puncture repair kit in the handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ElManticore
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very good but tricky to set up

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a very good product - if you can eventually get it to work!
It doesn't come with any instructions, and although this sort of thing should be idiot-proof... well, it's not. It does not fit a Schrader valve as standard, and I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to set it up for my tyres. So, here is how to do it:
Unscrew the plastic cap at the head of the pump. Inside the head, there is a rubber bung-type thing – you have to take this out and put it back the other way round. Then screw the plastic cap back on all the way and you should be good to go!
Presumably, this product is set up to be used for Presta valves as standard.
As for the quality of the product - very good. It is a little large, but it does the job much better than a smaller pump could hope to. It comes supplied with a mount to attach to bottle-holder screws on your bike, which is fairly good (I don't use it though).
All in all - recommended, a very good product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roberts2
from bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

specialized air tool 2010mtb

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: large
very good pump which can be used to inflate tyres faster than some smaller pumps however the pump is quite large at around 12 inch in length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Issie
from Perth , Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good pump, need a bit of excercise

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Once you get familiar the use of this pump, it wont let you down, but make sure you get the right idea how to use it, as the locking head is a bit tricky to fit on the valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudpuppy
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great little pump

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Wanted a pump for my MTB. This pump is well made, light & works well. Oh . . .and it's got a little compartment for patches (some supplied).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Air Tool 2013 MTB Frame Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaffa
from Liverpool
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

excellent slimline pump

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Very good pump, fits nicely onto the frame and doesn't get in the way. Doesn't work aswell as the larger pumps but that is tone expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>