Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump

Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nabz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and looks good too.

Posted09 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Maybe a little on the pricy side but it does look good and gets my tyres to 110 psi in around 5 strokes so does exactly what it's designed for.
Solid metal construction and no issues with the plastic handle as mentioned in some reviews. Handle is comfortable and it's not like you're going to be holding on for 2 hours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compton
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted09 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I've messed about with cheap track pumps for years.
Finally spent a bit more and its worth every penny.
Big gauge and numbering. Plenty of power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mecjb
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pump

Posted12 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent pump, inflates large volume off road tyres in no time.
Dual valve without the need for swapping rubber seals around, much easier.
Highly recommended particularly when price matched.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
palio
from Yorkshire Dales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good sturdy pump with a good pedigree

Posted17 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
A good pump that switches to either valve type on insertion of the valve.
The only niggle is the hard plastic handles, although I have overcome it by using some old worn out handle bar grips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suffolkman
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great!

Posted04 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not much to say other than this does a great job, gets to 120psi very quick. May be a bit on the pricey side but works so well it's worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PersonalOpinion
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Stylish and handy

Posted20 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great improvement over my old pump, which seemed feeble and fragile by comparison.
No need to mention that nice look and great usibility comes with price.
(My neighbour, after trying it , bought himself the same one)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBean
from Dubai
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Outstanding floor pump

Posted30 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I cannot fault this floor pump. Stable, big dial, long hose, easy-to-use valve lock. Not the cheapest, but undoubtedly the best I have owned and well worth the money. Recommended without hesitation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Air Tool Comp 2010 Floor Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertego
from Tadley, Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent

Posted18 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've tried much cheaper floor pumps in the past but this one is just superb. No comparison.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.