Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Push 400mm Seatpost

Push 400mm Seatpost

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 out of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Push 400mm Seatpost
Review 1 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rando53

Well-made, value for money

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I needed a (slightly) unusual size of seat post for a special build. After being let down by a couple of other suppliers (they sent the wrong sizes) I contacted Evans. And their service is first class. The seat post is perfect for the job. Sturdy and well-made, while being light and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boomerang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Prone to flip back!

PostedJune 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The locking system just relies on being tightened with gorilla like force otherwise it is very prone to allow the seat to flip back to an uncomfortable angle whenever you go over a bump in the road. I note that this is a common comment and therefore recommend that this seatpost is avoided.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaccaUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good strong basic seatpost

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, cheap
Cons: nothing special
As a basic seatpost this ticks all the boxes. I decided to invest in other more important kit,but needing a new seatpost, this does the job well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fergusson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting

OK - 95% of the time

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good value for money but about once a month, the clamp at the top (that secures the saddle onto the post) becomes loose, and the saddle moves out of place. This makes for an incredibly uncomfortable and inconvenient ride back to the house. And ofcourse, this will usually happen mid-ride.
So if this is your post of choice, make sure you tighten the clamp really REALLY tightly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mat1986
from england
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

purchased this online

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
measured my seat post gap with digital verniers, ordered online fits great, got the black one to suit my bike, had it around 6 months and still have no chips. good replacement for hardtail mountain/trails/dual slalom bikes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfybutt
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, looks good
I needed a seat post to match the new saddle to fit to my 11yr old bike. This is a good value basic post, ideal for what I wanted. It took a bit of nipping up as it slipped a bit at first but overall it's fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geejay
from Brisbane, Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good strong traditional seatpin

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is a simple, no=nonsense seatpin suitable for older style bikes ( like mine!). The wide range of tube width options means you are bound to find one that will fit. It is made of thick-guage aluminium tubing - maybe not the lightest, but is indestructible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoniuzz
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seatpost

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This seatpost fit my needs perfectly, no more or no less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chumley
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Seat Post - Disappointed Customer

PostedJuly 17, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not robust
I bought this as a replacement for the original that had lasted many years because the bolt sheared and I lost part of the clamp and could not match it.
Bent the seat post on the first ride in only a minor crash that I walked away from, the old one supplied with the bike had survived much harsher treatment of 8 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadtrekker
from Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Push Seatpost

PostedJune 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was purchased as a replacement for an old Claude Butler mountain bike. A difficult size to obtain the seatpost is a good quality no frills replacement, cannot comment on the durability as ive only just fitted it, however for the price it seems very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mwong
from Singapore
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Push 400mm Seatpost

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this seatpost for my folding bike. Value for money. Simple to fix and is strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
courierjj
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I bought this because I needed a less common size of seatpost and Push has a full range unlike other brands. Its a budget post so it isn't super light but its reasonable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatemoo007

Great seatpost !

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used this for an old Reynolds 531 frame which had odd seatpost sizing. Works great, not too heavy, cheap and looks fantastic.
Great service and shipping from the folks at Evans Cycles.
Thanks !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DuncanCT
from Cape Town

Good seat post.

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good seat post if you are looking for a different size to the standards. Lack the micro adjustability of tilt that that can be achieved on the more expensive post. All in all great value for money as an entry level post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StudentPashley
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A hard to find/ easily found

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My bike seat got stolen and I own a Pashley Paramount, meaning the seatpost is of a very strange size. I couldn't find the right seatpost anywhere- and was full of relief when I saw it on the Evans Cycle website. It arrived in time, it was cheaper than most other options i'd considered, and it's definitely good quality.
Although my bike's black the silver doesn't look bad, and if in doubt you can always spray paint it- simple. (I didn't find a black alternative anywhere).
All in all, it saved me.
Thanks evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monk
from Norfolk
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent piece of kit

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to fit
This seatpost fulfilled all my expectations and was a real bargain at the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tombrown
from Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Long yes, adjustable maybe

PostedNovember 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not very good unless you can tighten it
nice clean design, looks nice enough.
however, unless you have super human strength to tighten it up, then the ribbed locking nut can fall out of positing if you've adjusted it to any other position other than the one it seems to insist on me having. This falling out of positing is usually the saddle dropping suddenly if you go over a bump. Very exciting stuff on busy roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Godders1
from Bath, UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Decent budget post.

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Looks pretty nice (once the logo's rubbed off anyway), good value and does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
midgetgem
from Leeds
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

affordable seatpost

PostedJune 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
It's a solid piece of kit, easy to fit the saddle on to, no problem with the adjustments if necessary. It does ride a bit haer than my Easton, but i have a tricky seatpost fit, 26.8mm but it does the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Push 400mm Seatpost
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kulfi
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

PostedJune 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Seat post came quickly from evans it was straight forward to instal. The quality and value for money was exceptionally pleasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>