Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals

Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals

Wide bearing placement ensures smooth and uniform load distribution, large binding target allows quick engagement, adjustable release tension lets you fine-tune entry and exit to suit your riding style. Designed to match the Ultegra 10-speed group. The super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal is perfect for high performance road racing applications.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 out of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Review 1 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eatafrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, online price
Cons: none
I bought these to match the Shimano Ultegra 6700 groupset on my Scott Foil 20. The service from Evans online for shop collection was very efficient. The shop phoned me as soon as the pedals arrived. A very good customer experience all round.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Padelist78

Very happy with the product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these pedals for my Scott Foil. It works perfectly well as you would expect from an Ultrega range product. Manufacturing quality looks great, I like the look of it too.
Beware, when new, even totaly loose, it remain difficult to unlook the shooes!
Delivery from Evans Cycle: smooth and on time !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
look good, feel good, would recommend to anybody wanting a good road pedal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dgc1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good pedals - looks great with my Felt bike. Good adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbythebiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Quality pedal that transfers power well

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Switched to these after using Looks, instantly felt the difference, much stiffer and a more solid click when engaging. Plus the shimano cleats are more stable when walking. Top quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyman2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My first set of road pedals

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These took some getting used to but very easy they became easier to use with more riding time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SiRr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid product

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these pedals after my dura ace pedals decided to break. Cash flow was low so I thought I'd compromise for a few months then upgrade, since then I have decided not to upgrade these pedals are really good. They are a little chunkier and hence heavier than the previous pair but they are easily used when riding and I have not once thought I should have bought the dura ace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wobble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good pedals!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor adjustment
It is easy to engage and disengage. However, to do it without looking down needs a little time and practise. Difficult to see adjustment of release. Nice broad platform to push against.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geoff634
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent Pedals

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, compatability
I have had two sets of Shimano 105 pedals but decided to upgrade to the Ultegra pedals as the Hoy Sa Colobra 4 has the Ultegra 10-speed group set and brakes.
I made a good choice as these pedals are super smooth and easy to get along with.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smile999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and easy to live with

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have not used this type of SPD pedal before but was not dissapointed. Really easy to setup and much lighter than I expected. Clips in and out without needing to be too precise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simont2453
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent pedal

PostedApril 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very stable , easy entry nicely finished pedal, good rotation too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Encourage
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SPD SL road Pedals with clipless

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Its a brilliant sets of pedals,to ensure you get the best out of it make sure you also purchase the Shmano road cycling shoes and you will enjoy the optimum.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HJ22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Spot on

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to go with Ultegra groupset on my Scott.
Look great & work well straight from the off.
No issues at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scares

Easy to use, cleats included

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with how these babies are going so far (been using them for about 3 months now). Installation is a breeze, they're easy to clip in and out of, look slick and come with a set of yellow SPD cleats. Great pedal for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DamoN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
the product is lightweight and easy to use, although SPD-SL are harder to get out of than SPD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joje
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable and god fit

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good value and a quality produkt.
Thanx for very fast delivery and best price from Evans
Blend in beatyful with My new Sensa Dura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Verygood, quality product, works.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pedals are easy to fit, look the part, and work very well. Pleased I've upgraded from SPD to SPD SL.
Very happy with this quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnH28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice piece of kit

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Actually wasn't going to get these as I wanted the regular Ultegras instead. Traded up due to lack of availability and glad I did. They're light, the "click in" is reassuring and very secure and the overall package exudes quality. Only downside is the higher price but one I think worth paying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seven
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and easy to clip in

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good quality pedals that look great but a bit heavier than I was expecting. Clipping in and out is simple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano 6700 Ultegra SPD-SL Road pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well what can I say? go for it, treat yourself to a pair you wont regret it!
Amazing, no problems with them, silky smooth, great looks, light, well engineered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>