Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bells & Horns or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell

Zefal Ping Bell

Overall rating:
3.936 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
65 out of 78(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell
Review 1 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JellyDeal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ping...

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It does whats its called.. it Pings!
Seems to attract the attention of dog walkers on cycle paths although it doesnt help with the look they often give implying their daily doggys doop takes priority over you using the cycle path!
Ding..ding...
Coming Through..
Dont for get to bag your poo!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mothermancheste
from UK
Age:45-54
Experience:Occasional

Excellent value

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bell, nice and loud, great price and as always very speedy delivery. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prof67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good basic bell for £3

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At £3 this is a bit dearer than the bells you can get at Wilkinsons or Poundland but it is better quality. Has a nice loud ring and doesn't go ringing when you don't want it to unless you really thump over a bump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJR85
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective bell

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it is designed to do.
Not sure on how long the plastic bracket will last, but seems to hold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedHardrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cheap and cheerful little bell

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The bell is quite small, and I got the black version which blends in well next to my black handlebars and stem, so it's not too noticeable - until I ping it, that is. It has a reasonably loud, clear, but polite tone.
I was a bit concerned about the quality of the fitting and that it would be too small for my handlebars, but it actually attached fine and seems surprisingly secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nothing special

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
you get what you pay.
great product for the amount you pay it.
does what it should.
is not loud but just enafe to be heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kirkcolton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bell not big enough

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: too small
Bell itself is ok but wouldn't fit around my mountain bike handlebars. I bought it as other reviews said it has a big fitting but I'm afraid not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bell

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 3rd bell I bought in recent times, the others all had problems fitting the handlebar of my road bike but this model fits perfect and is adjustable and makes a nice ding sound. It's very inconspicuous and looks nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rousers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bell, it works, check it fits the handlebar

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: limited handlebar fit
This is a good little bell. It's as loud as any regular bell and has a nice sharp pitch to it.
It's easy to install and remove (not that you often need to remove a bell, but it's nice not to have to get a screwdriver out and permanently attached something) and stays on securely.
My only issue with this is that it doesn't fit round the bar tape, so I've had to put it in a funny location. Otherwise, I'd be giving it full marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bell!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
a great value bell with a good loud tone that makes walkers and dogs pay attention to my approach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jem007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a great little bell

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Was missing from my bike on arrival. I rang and one was sent immediatley. Excellent service and product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OpaFin

Did not fit my road bike

PostedJune 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bell does not fit bianchi sempre bike, it's too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy54

cheap and cheerful

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Did the job, was inexpensive but good quality. Fitted the bike without any confuseion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAR123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Well Made Bell

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased the version in silver!
Ping Pong sound!
Very easy to fit without no tools!
I would highly recommend!
5/5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boysie1

Loud bell

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: loud
Cons: needs replacing as plastic tires
It's a bell
Quite loud
Startles pedestrians
Does the job
J
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amorsara
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice and loud

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
I needed a bell I could take on and off my bike so that I could use it just when commuting since I go through the parks and the concept of a bike lane is frequently lost on pedestrians! This fitted the bill perfectly - easy to get on and off and cost practically nothing.
It could be a bit louder but it's not bad. In terms of looks - a bell is a bell, it's not stunning but since I'm only using it for commuting that's not a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Modean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bells go DING!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
But unfortunately this bell doesn't. Makes more of a muffled plonk sound. It does make enough noise to warn close & alert pedestrians of an impending collision, but is easily drowned out by traffic noise. Unfortunate.
Very prompt delivery from Evans though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bell

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
very easy to install, works for most handle bars, could use a little rubber stop, to stop it slightly twisting on the handle bars, but this is barely noticable.
A1 ++
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spiddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
nice loud ping - on the back of our tandem this will drive my husband mad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sue13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says. Easy to mount

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use, cheap and makes a suitable ping sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>