Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bells & Horns or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell

Zefal Ping Bell

Overall rating:
3.967 / 5
4
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
75 out of 90Would you recommend this product to a friend?83%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell
Review 1 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ping...

Posted14 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It does whats its called.. it Pings!
Seems to attract the attention of dog walkers on cycle paths although it doesnt help with the look they often give implying their daily doggys doop takes priority over you using the cycle path!
Ding..ding...
Coming Through..
Dont for get to bag your poo!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from UK
Age:45-54
Experience:Occasional

Excellent value

Posted02 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bell, nice and loud, great price and as always very speedy delivery. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beggars cannot be choosers

Posted18 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
First of all you cannot escape the fact that this product is ridiculously cheap, looks rather good and also produces a loud, clear "PIIIING". So far, so good!
The problem though is that due to the very attractive price, the quality is far from amazing. The bell itself is very loose and therefore constantly makes a low ringing sound when cycling on anything but a perfectly smooth surface.
In hindsight I would have bought something more expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ping

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I never thought I would have a bell, but with the amount of pedestrian traffic (with impaired hearing thanks to Apple) needs a bit of a ping to be noticed, so we can get along nicely.
Ping there it goes again. Nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for road bikes

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Most bells don't fit road bike (drop-bar) handle-bars - this one does :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Real good ring to it

Posted08 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Superb.never fails to deliver the desired effect on a busy cyclepath. I got matt black because I'm super cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

For bikes with small diameter handlebars

Posted22 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bell works well; unfortunately it won't fit my bike because the bracket is too small. One size does not fit all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better and cheaper.

Posted26 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bell has a clear and loud ring and now people hear me coming. Unlike the old bell that I got when I brought the cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice bell

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Good ding, easy to fit (26mm bars), compact and in black. What more could I want?
I was a little worried about how well it would stay put with the "clippyfit" system, but its been fine
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Perfectly good bell and easy to install

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, very adjustable
The bell is unobtrusive, and very light. It sounds clearly, and was easy to install. It also has very useful adjustment capability for different diameter handlebars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple design yet effective.

Posted06 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Toned down gentle ping sound pedestrian friendly. Simple construction and materials, hope it lasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

best bell for commuting

Posted25 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Small but loud bell, easy to attach to handle bars and exactly what you need when commuting along busy streets with pedestrians crossing unexpectedly. Durable and sturdy and excellent value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what is says on the tin!

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
very easy to fix on the handle bar and noisy enough, I do not think you need more from a bell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ring my bell

Posted12 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, stylish as royalty, chicks love it, david beckham has one
Ping! And the path is clear - excellent! Its a good price and looks stylish, I imagine James Bond would own one if he cycled. Mostly I love the understated ping as opposed to the uncouth din of a hooter - as such it is a chivalrous means of requesting people to get out of the way. I understand they recommend these bells at finishing school in Geneva, even wifey enjoyed giving it a ping !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good basic bell for £3

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At £3 this is a bit dearer than the bells you can get at Wilkinsons or Poundland but it is better quality. Has a nice loud ring and doesn't go ringing when you don't want it to unless you really thump over a bump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective bell

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it is designed to do.
Not sure on how long the plastic bracket will last, but seems to hold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cheap and cheerful little bell

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The bell is quite small, and I got the black version which blends in well next to my black handlebars and stem, so it's not too noticeable - until I ping it, that is. It has a reasonably loud, clear, but polite tone.
I was a bit concerned about the quality of the fitting and that it would be too small for my handlebars, but it actually attached fine and seems surprisingly secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nothing special

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
you get what you pay.
great product for the amount you pay it.
does what it should.
is not loud but just enafe to be heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bell not big enough

Posted24 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: too small
Bell itself is ok but wouldn't fit around my mountain bike handlebars. I bought it as other reviews said it has a big fitting but I'm afraid not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bell

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 3rd bell I bought in recent times, the others all had problems fitting the handlebar of my road bike but this model fits perfect and is adjustable and makes a nice ding sound. It's very inconspicuous and looks nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>