Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell

Zefal Ping Bell

Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
70 out of 83(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal Ping Bell
Review 1 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JellyDeal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ping...

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
It does whats its called.. it Pings!
Seems to attract the attention of dog walkers on cycle paths although it doesnt help with the look they often give implying their daily doggys doop takes priority over you using the cycle path!
Ding..ding...
Coming Through..
Dont for get to bag your poo!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mothermancheste
from UK
Age:45-54
Experience:Occasional

Excellent value

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little bell, nice and loud, great price and as always very speedy delivery. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZY490
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Perfectly good bell and easy to install

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, very adjustable
The bell is unobtrusive, and very light. It sounds clearly, and was easy to install. It also has very useful adjustment capability for different diameter handlebars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joms
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple design yet effective.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Toned down gentle ping sound pedestrian friendly. Simple construction and materials, hope it lasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dutchbike
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

best bell for commuting

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Small but loud bell, easy to attach to handle bars and exactly what you need when commuting along busy streets with pedestrians crossing unexpectedly. Durable and sturdy and excellent value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AleUli
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what is says on the tin!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
very easy to fix on the handle bar and noisy enough, I do not think you need more from a bell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingerminja602
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ring my bell

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, stylish as royalty, chicks love it, david beckham has one
Ping! And the path is clear - excellent! Its a good price and looks stylish, I imagine James Bond would own one if he cycled. Mostly I love the understated ping as opposed to the uncouth din of a hooter - as such it is a chivalrous means of requesting people to get out of the way. I understand they recommend these bells at finishing school in Geneva, even wifey enjoyed giving it a ping !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prof67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good basic bell for £3

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
At £3 this is a bit dearer than the bells you can get at Wilkinsons or Poundland but it is better quality. Has a nice loud ring and doesn't go ringing when you don't want it to unless you really thump over a bump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJR85
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and effective bell

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it is designed to do.
Not sure on how long the plastic bracket will last, but seems to hold
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedHardrock
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cheap and cheerful little bell

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The bell is quite small, and I got the black version which blends in well next to my black handlebars and stem, so it's not too noticeable - until I ping it, that is. It has a reasonably loud, clear, but polite tone.
I was a bit concerned about the quality of the fitting and that it would be too small for my handlebars, but it actually attached fine and seems surprisingly secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
qtype
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nothing special

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
you get what you pay.
great product for the amount you pay it.
does what it should.
is not loud but just enafe to be heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kirkcolton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bell not big enough

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: too small
Bell itself is ok but wouldn't fit around my mountain bike handlebars. I bought it as other reviews said it has a big fitting but I'm afraid not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vijinho
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bell

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 3rd bell I bought in recent times, the others all had problems fitting the handlebar of my road bike but this model fits perfect and is adjustable and makes a nice ding sound. It's very inconspicuous and looks nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rousers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bell, it works, check it fits the handlebar

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: limited handlebar fit
This is a good little bell. It's as loud as any regular bell and has a nice sharp pitch to it.
It's easy to install and remove (not that you often need to remove a bell, but it's nice not to have to get a screwdriver out and permanently attached something) and stays on securely.
My only issue with this is that it doesn't fit round the bar tape, so I've had to put it in a funny location. Otherwise, I'd be giving it full marks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's a bell!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
a great value bell with a good loud tone that makes walkers and dogs pay attention to my approach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jem007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its a great little bell

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Was missing from my bike on arrival. I rang and one was sent immediatley. Excellent service and product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OpaFin

Did not fit my road bike

PostedJune 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bell does not fit bianchi sempre bike, it's too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy54

cheap and cheerful

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Did the job, was inexpensive but good quality. Fitted the bike without any confuseion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAR123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Well Made Bell

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased the version in silver!
Ping Pong sound!
Very easy to fit without no tools!
I would highly recommend!
5/5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zefal Ping Bell
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boysie1

Loud bell

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: loud
Cons: needs replacing as plastic tires
It's a bell
Quite loud
Startles pedestrians
Does the job
J
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>