Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle

Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Review 1 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
intraining
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

durable at a good price

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been looking for a decent sized bottle with a cover on the lid and this suits perfectly. Well worth looking at for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SanLuis

Does the job

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I purchased this after a couple of winter rides during which my mouth piece got covered in mud. The extra lid keeps the mouth piece clean and covered. Simple, clear design which will fit with any bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Easy to use produce

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy use
Easy to use lightweight product with protective cap to ensure the mouthpiece is kept clean from road debris , mud ,etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badger1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good for bad weather

Posted30 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
It's basic, but has a cap that protects the nozzle from road gunk in bad weather, for which alone makes it recommendable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markspark40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well made

Posted30 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Well made bottle , good capacity and the benefit of a top cover incase you get it covered in mud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skanjoo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle

Posted20 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Bought this bottle to go with FWE Race bottle cage. it looks great. It has a lid for protection from dirt etc. Clip lid is a bit hard to open in the begining, but you get used to it. Some people might find it hard to open and close the clip lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucj2980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

very decent

Posted21 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Decent water bottle. Dust cap is a great additional feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrahamHP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great, works as you would expect

Posted12 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not really too much to say, does as you would expect, Fitted well and easy to use on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tmackers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Leaky and breaks easily

Posted23 March 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I had to take this bottle back for two reasons:
1) It leaks when placed on it's side
2) The plastic cover for the spout broke off very soon after purchasing it with very minimal use. The piece of plastic attaching it to the rest of the bottle is very flimsy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hardrocker1
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

decent enough

Posted09 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is ok. The black logo has started to come off a little already, even after a couple of months. The cover over the nozzle that you drink from is a good idea, although i do still find myself wiping a little mud away, but it's much better than it would be otherwise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlphaOrionis
from Guildford
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted11 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I like this bottle as it's very hygienic - it has a rubber cap that goes over the outlet and protects it from picking up dust as you cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackChoo
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

No Frills, Cheap, Simple, Quality

Posted24 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great bottle for the price. Water taste neutral not like that plastic-ky taste some bottles may come with.
Comes with a nozzle cover, I suppose useful for MTB riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpookTooth
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Built to last

Posted31 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, plain looking, taste free, strong, thirst quencher
I purchased this water bottle from an Evans store where I had the chance to handle them and see which ones measured up and provided good value. The Zefal's looks are understated and is the bottle's sides are clear which I personally prefer. There's no lurid colour schemes going on so it might be a bit boring for some. I prefer it to go unnoticed however and would have preferred the graphics to be absent but it's not so bad.
This bottle holds 750ml and is the perfect size for thirsty cyclists with a greater need to replace lost fluids than those on shorter or less demanding rides/conditions. It's also nice and strong and stiff, reflecting the use of superior plastics that are not soft and that tend to leave a plasticy taste in your mouth. This one is tasteless and in this sense that's a very good thing indeed.
As per the description, the bottle features a clip lid meaning when you flip the whole thing up it'll be easy to fill from the tap or whatnot. It also has a valve you can pull up with your teeth to take a swig from whilst on the go. The bottle is squeezable and the valve thing is stiff enough to remain up whilst in use. As another reviewer notes, there is a further rubber lid to cap the drinking valve thing off with and that's neatly secured to the bottle so you don't lose it.
At 750ml capacity, the Zefal bottle is pretty tall so might not suit everyone's needs. It is perfectly stable though and my water bottle cage has a very firm grip (better than most) so you know it's not going to go anywhere whilst you're busy pedaling.
Lastly the bottle is pretty good value compared to what else you can get and especially so considering its superior construction as it should last a long time and is also light enough despite its strength.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gilbert
from Norfolk
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Posted14 July 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value
Cons: Poor quality
i am very impressed with the design and weight of this bottle. plus there is no bad taste of plastic in your moth after you drink. But the seal around the lid does not appear to work too well on my bottle, its not a huge issue but not ideal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zefal 750ml Clip Lid Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
treky
from waltham abbey essex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted15 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
great bottle.my one came with a pop off cap to keep crud and mud of the spout but picture does not show this.after many years on road and mountain bikes thats what you need
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.