Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bike Storage or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Minoura Gravity Stand

Minoura Gravity Stand

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Minoura Gravity Stand
Review 1 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
secture
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

super convenient

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Ideal bike storage if, like me you live in an apartment & do not want to fix anything to the walls. The stand was easy to assemble in 10 mins. I have a hybrid & road bike, the stand is easily adjustable to take most styles of frame. Lastly it does not take up much space & looks good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danci29
Country:Croatia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Apsolutly fantastic!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
We bought this stand for out 2 bikes: a 29er and a trekking size 50. Was a little skeptical due to the gravity thing, but proved there was apsolutelly no reason to be. It's really stable as we have 2 little children pushing and swinging the bakes more then than ones per day! Only thing is I'am not sure it would fit 2 29er's..
And it looks great! Not a bad thing when it's placed in your livingroom :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AAK13
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does what's promised.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
No complaints here. Assembly was pretty easy and took just about 15min to set it up. There is some flex in the structure and it took me some time to actually trust that it would hold the weight, but it did. I have two road/cyclocross bikes hanging on it. Both are on the heavier side of the spectrum, but the Gravity Stand works just fine. With only three points of contact the structure feels surprisingly sturdy when the bikes are mounted on it.
On the down side it doesn't look very attractive, but that's just a matter of taste I suppose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nosila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, 1 person assembly
Had been looking for a stand for a while that didnt need fixing and this is perfect. It's exceeded my expectations, very sturdy.
Easy to put together - one person is fine.
I have a road bike and cyclocross on it and they fit really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AirborneZ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made,easy to assemble, creates space.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I already have a Delta gravity stand and sought an additional one . As these are no longer available in UK , the nearest equivalent type I could find was the Minoura. I have found this to be equally as effective for space saving storage of two bikes and is superior to the Delta in that it offers a better height range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilles
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After some research and reading a few reviews about similar gravity stand I decided on the Minoura. As soon as I received it I was really happy about my decision. Very easy to put together, high quality parts. Once put together it holds our bikes perfectly. You can adjust the stand for all types of bikes. So far track, mountain and road bikes have been on it and you REALLY need to push the stand hard to make it move. I needed 2 stands may be 3, and I wanted to see the product before ordering more.....I will put in an order soon !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AGC1
from Australia

Fantastic

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Perfect way to store 2 bikes in an apartment. Great quality. I use some paper towel where it leans against the wall so the paintwork doesn't get marked
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minoura Gravity Stand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heng
from Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I thought this stand would be very unstable when loaded up with 2 bikes, but I was pleasantly surprised. I have a mountain bike and a touring bike (complete with racks, panniers, and fenders), and this stand was able to hold the weight very well. I would prefer it to have an optional attachment to attach it to the wall though. I don't mind drilling some holes in my wall, and that would probably eliminate the risk of accidentally knocking the stand over.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.