Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hubs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Hope Quick Release Skewer

Hope Quick Release Skewer

Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Review 1 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essebo
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Has solved my problems with the wheels coming loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwbuxton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great upgrade to bike

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
very well priced and makes the bike look spot on great buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Best looking qr skewer you can get, even in just plain old black it looks great! Compared to my old skewer, the clamping action feels a lot nicer, and I could swear the front end feels a tad stiffer too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EddieM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid performance

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A good quality product which does what it's supposed to do with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Another high quality Hope product

Posted16 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none!
British engineering at its best smart, functional. Considered just using the Q/R skewers from my old wheel in my beautiful Hope Monos - glad I didn't!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSC98

Very good

Posted15 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very strong and lightweight. Everything you want in a skewer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikemadmonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good Reliable Replacement

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these to go on my Cannondale Bad Boy as a replacement for the stock skewers, I have used Hope stuff in the past so I knew these would fit the bill and they look good to boot. They turned up a few days after ordering and as soon as I took them out of the box I knew they were well made and would last me, I have kept the old qr's as these will be going on my new bike when I pick it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hynam316
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great product

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice, light weight lovely colour looks great on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorPete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks great and well made. They are easy to open and close unlike some QR skewers I've previously had. There was one occasion where the front one came loose. This was the first use so assume it was settling in and it's not happened since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daemon
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well, it's a Hope QR skewer

Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
As far as a simple piece like this goes, this skewer is great.
The central shaft is thicker than what I am used to seeing, but this does not mean it is (much) heavier. It gives it a feeling of sturdiness and I do believe it will help the longevity.
The closing arm has a nice feeling to it, as when you are closing it it is getting progressively harder and harder (as you are compressing the frame/fork) but at the very end it "gives way" and is smooth to fully close. This means that when you will be opening the QR, it won't be super-duper hard to get it started.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid as a rock!

Posted19 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I ride a Scott Scale 35 and have had problems with the standard issue Scott skewers working loose when running at speed over hard and rough ground - especially iced-up bridleways. Once again the solution was the Hope Quick Release Skewer. I used them on my previous bike and stupidly left them on it when I sold it. Still, the new ones are red and they match the frame!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kev309
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

high quality

Posted10 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
high quality and made in england ... they look great and feel very strong ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N00rds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Quality from Hope again

Posted02 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Whats to say ... These will no doubt be of higher quality of the skewers you already have fitted . Get some if you want a nice colour and very high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted13 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Top quality, British made skewers. Do exactly what they are supposed to with minimal effort and minimal weight.
Fair price for a nicely engineered piece of kit. I’ve had three pairs of these over the year and they have never let me down.
To be honest, the main reason I bought these is that they matched my Pro II hubs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eddy70
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool looking wheel skewer

Posted06 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Once again another quality item from Hope, nice solid feel to it when locking up the rear wheel and looks nice too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well sexy looking!!

Posted12 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to go on my Mavic Cosmics, and I have to say, "wow"
They look amazing, and are easy to use and comfy when in your hands.
A great product from a great company!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marcush
from Woolavington
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

hope quick release skewers

Posted23 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
very classy bit of kit, looks good if a little expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noycess
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very low price

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great buy ever, fast shipping and light weight. Good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pwheeler
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Hope equipment is always well made and good looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hope Quick Release Skewer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippy1400
from West Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An exellent choice

Posted19 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit, very strong and doesn't weigh a lot. The cam is a smooth fit and stays in place when tightened up correctly no matter how much abuse you throw at it. An exellent choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>