Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo

Look Keo 2 Max CroMo

The new Keo 2 Max features a larger platform, improving pedalling action. It's also stronger, developed to give even load spread and wider, increasing surface contact area and improving balance. Bigger bearings are smoother and improve rolling action.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Review 1 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summmi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great solid pedal

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to add to a new bike I had bought. Evans were selling them the cheapest and the click and collect option was convenient for me. I already had these pedals on another bike I had so knew I was getting a good pedal that is easy to fit and provides for a secure comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Super light and without compromising quality.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great addition to the bike, as they look the part, offer additional weight saving and without compromising the quality of the product. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrAMaretto

Easy to use

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The size of the Look pedals/cleats makes them easier to use than SPDs IMHO. This pedal performs well and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfboy21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and easy to use

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Alwasy been an MTB rider so initially used shimano spds when I bought a road bike. These pedals make all the difference though -bit of a faff at lights but when you are clipped in you really can appreciate the difference in power-especially if you kick hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dicky1986
Country:France
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Rock solid pedal

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, durable, sturdy
Cons: Heavy, wear of the cleats
This is the fourth clipless pedal and the third from Look that I've used.
Very impressed. Solid quality feel. Precious little flex. (I'm looking accusingly at a certain ubiquitous bottom of the range cheap 'n' cheerful pedal here). They're sturdy so they're light but not ridiculous. You'll find lighter cheaper. Stylish good looks.
The logos will not last forever and the white version gets dirty easily, best cleaned with a certain penetrating oil and water-displacing spray.
The Kéo Grip cleats have a shocking life expectancy. Never walk or just buy the ordinary ones when you replace them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ckokping
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to mount and dismount.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, faster to mount and dismount, less wear to pedal, greater contact area between shoes and pedals
The Look Keo 2 Max CroMo is my second set of clipless pedal, which replaces my initial set of SPD. So the review is limited to my experience between the 2 types of clipless pedal.
Pro:
1. Definitely much easier and faster to mount and dismount. I once had to quickly dismount when a person suddenly jumped in front of me while riding, and hence avoided a nasty situation.
2. Larger contact surface area between the shoes and pedals. I could feel that the energy transfer to the pedal is more efficient with each stroke, which is evident in faster accerleration.
3. More comfortable and quieter while walking with Look cleats. Needless to explain why.
4. Less visible wear to the Look pedal, as there is no metal to metal contact between cleat and pedal.
5. Much lighter than the SPD pedal.
Con.
None. I read about the 'mouse squeak' issue but so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

looks good,light,easy to clip/unclip.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought another brand of SPDs for my first try at clipless pedals and did not get on with them,was pointed in the direction of LOOKs Keo pedals and felt like I had always ridden with them.Great all round product and a great choice for a first time user of clip in/out pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ooblie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
What is there to say, it is a pedal?
How wrong, it is a great, light pedal. These are my first move to road pedals having only used SPD before, love it. Your feet feel really secure when clipped and the release is spot on.
the only bad, which I guess is true of road pedals, is they are single sided, so you need to get them the right way around before being able to clip in. It is just something to get used to.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neenee44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Easy to use with quick release

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Product arrived quickly from Evans. Look good and lightweight. Shoes fit very easily and quick release when required. Found the general comfort vert good. Even after long rides comfort is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cogo
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedal

PostedApril 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recommend this product, because features a larger platform, improving pedalling action. It's also stronger and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james77
from Egypt
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great set of pedals that look good on any bike.

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice pair of pedals and cleats that are super easy to set up. The added feature of being able adjust the clip out spring make them feel personalized.
Ive cycle about 500km in mine so far and cant find fault with anything, in fact you dont even notice them, which I guess is a good thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nico7211
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Chose these pedals as a break away from other popular brands. Bought them in white to match my bike colours and they look awesome.
Light weight and easy to clip in and out.
Allow for maximum power to be put through.
Bought them as a sale item so they were excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ferrarialan
from Hong Kong
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very great stuff!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
for this price, this pair is a nice chioce!
light, good-looking, stiff when hammer down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciocc
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keo Max

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These pedals are much better than the old Look Delta in that they give a solid platform without any creaking. Bearings are smooth and the finish good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckboon
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Better build, quality and value compared to my old Look Keo Easy. Classy looking as well. Made my bike look good.
A bit pricy but at least the kit comes with a pair of grip cleats. I will recommend this to my friends anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DevonStu71
from Devon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid Performer

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought these after the bearings on my old Keo Classics knackered (and can't be fixed). And am very happy.
I have dodgy knees and really appreciate the solid feel and support these pedals give in conjunction with my Specialized road shoes.
They are plastic bodied but have a metal plate on the platform that looks like it will last well. They are also very light and the bearings silky smooth.
Would have given them 5 stars but I think they are a bit pricey...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rainman58
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look Keo 2 Max CroMo

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these pedals for my hybrid bike, having had clipless pedals for years on my road bike
They are easy to use, clip in and out without any problems, I am running them with no tension at the moment and they seem to be working well
Would defintely recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look Keo 2 Max

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Decent quality and value from Look's mid-range. No complaints at all so far, and this is my second pair (other pair is on another bike, before you think I have had to replace the original pair!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardboiledphil
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Running well

PostedApril 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The first time I used these pedals (I'm used to SPD) was on a recent cycling holiday in Majorca. At the same time I was also using for the first time some new road shoes too. Initially I found them easy to get in and out of and also it felt as though I had more float than I was used to on SPDs.
The first shock came when I stood up for the first time on the hire bike to get up a hill. They felt vastly different from my normal pedals - in that it felt as though I had large wooden blocks under my feet which were taking every ounce of my force and using it to push the bike forward. Going back to SPD's now for commuting feels like standing on matchboxes in comparison.
So 450 miles cycled and they have worked well. Time will tell how long they last but so far the signs are good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Pedals 'Look' great

PostedApril 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought a set of these to replace my Keo Classics & the difference is definately noticeable. The weight difference is minimal but it is always nice knowing your bike now weighs a little bit less! However, the wider clip surface is where these really make the difference. With the classics I found it sometimes a couple of goes at clipping in, which i found annoying, however, after a few goes with these, it takes much less time. Obviously the wider suface area means a more pwerful rotation too, which means that these are superb pedals! I have mine in white, yes they will get dirty but I clean my bike often so i don't mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>