Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo

Look Keo 2 Max CroMo

The new Keo 2 Max features a larger platform, improving pedalling action. It's also stronger, developed to give even load spread and wider, increasing surface contact area and improving balance. Bigger bearings are smoother and improve rolling action.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Review 1 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davo48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

New improved product

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Having used speed play pedals for 6 years I was nervous of changing back to look
I want to purchase the garmin vector power measuring pedals but thought trying the look pedals first was sensible
They are superb,quality build ie bearings & clips & feel firm & responsive to use-no knee issues due to the float
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomps

Well made and light weight

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this product. Not cheap but good value all the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaz68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Excellent second time purchase

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, durable
Has this product in the past and have found them to be excellent. This is my second set and would purchase again in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickiT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Perfect!

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
If you like LOOK pedals this is the perfect upgrade to the Classic. It took me a while to get used to the Classic, but now I'm very happy with LOOK pedals and this upgrade for my bike is just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiftyNick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great road pedals

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Light weight with adjustment.
Have used for 3 years. Identical pedals for new bike.
Good value with Price Match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
con76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

look keo max 2

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fantastic pedal from look, click in/out with ease! great price too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom723
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good light weight and smooth action pedal would recommend to any road cyclist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summmi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great solid pedal

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to add to a new bike I had bought. Evans were selling them the cheapest and the click and collect option was convenient for me. I already had these pedals on another bike I had so knew I was getting a good pedal that is easy to fit and provides for a secure comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Super light and without compromising quality.

Posted10 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great addition to the bike, as they look the part, offer additional weight saving and without compromising the quality of the product. Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrAMaretto

Easy to use

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The size of the Look pedals/cleats makes them easier to use than SPDs IMHO. This pedal performs well and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfboy21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and easy to use

Posted28 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Alwasy been an MTB rider so initially used shimano spds when I bought a road bike. These pedals make all the difference though -bit of a faff at lights but when you are clipped in you really can appreciate the difference in power-especially if you kick hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dicky1986
Country:France
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Rock solid pedal

Posted23 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, durable, sturdy
Cons: Heavy, wear of the cleats
This is the fourth clipless pedal and the third from Look that I've used.
Very impressed. Solid quality feel. Precious little flex. (I'm looking accusingly at a certain ubiquitous bottom of the range cheap 'n' cheerful pedal here). They're sturdy so they're light but not ridiculous. You'll find lighter cheaper. Stylish good looks.
The logos will not last forever and the white version gets dirty easily, best cleaned with a certain penetrating oil and water-displacing spray.
The Kéo Grip cleats have a shocking life expectancy. Never walk or just buy the ordinary ones when you replace them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ckokping
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to mount and dismount.

Posted04 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, faster to mount and dismount, less wear to pedal, greater contact area between shoes and pedals
The Look Keo 2 Max CroMo is my second set of clipless pedal, which replaces my initial set of SPD. So the review is limited to my experience between the 2 types of clipless pedal.
Pro:
1. Definitely much easier and faster to mount and dismount. I once had to quickly dismount when a person suddenly jumped in front of me while riding, and hence avoided a nasty situation.
2. Larger contact surface area between the shoes and pedals. I could feel that the energy transfer to the pedal is more efficient with each stroke, which is evident in faster accerleration.
3. More comfortable and quieter while walking with Look cleats. Needless to explain why.
4. Less visible wear to the Look pedal, as there is no metal to metal contact between cleat and pedal.
5. Much lighter than the SPD pedal.
Con.
None. I read about the 'mouse squeak' issue but so far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

looks good,light,easy to clip/unclip.

Posted30 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought another brand of SPDs for my first try at clipless pedals and did not get on with them,was pointed in the direction of LOOKs Keo pedals and felt like I had always ridden with them.Great all round product and a great choice for a first time user of clip in/out pedals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ooblie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
What is there to say, it is a pedal?
How wrong, it is a great, light pedal. These are my first move to road pedals having only used SPD before, love it. Your feet feel really secure when clipped and the release is spot on.
the only bad, which I guess is true of road pedals, is they are single sided, so you need to get them the right way around before being able to clip in. It is just something to get used to.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neenee44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Easy to use with quick release

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Product arrived quickly from Evans. Look good and lightweight. Shoes fit very easily and quick release when required. Found the general comfort vert good. Even after long rides comfort is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cogo
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedal

Posted09 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recommend this product, because features a larger platform, improving pedalling action. It's also stronger and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james77
from Egypt
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great set of pedals that look good on any bike.

Posted08 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Nice pair of pedals and cleats that are super easy to set up. The added feature of being able adjust the clip out spring make them feel personalized.
Ive cycle about 500km in mine so far and cant find fault with anything, in fact you dont even notice them, which I guess is a good thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nico7211
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Chose these pedals as a break away from other popular brands. Bought them in white to match my bike colours and they look awesome.
Light weight and easy to clip in and out.
Allow for maximum power to be put through.
Bought them as a sale item so they were excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Look Keo 2 Max CroMo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ferrarialan
from Hong Kong
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very great stuff!

Posted13 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
for this price, this pair is a nice chioce!
light, good-looking, stiff when hammer down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>