Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips

Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips

Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Review 1 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krbailey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for my brother along with the chase hawk tyres and he loves them. His bike looks very smart with them on and he seems to like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thomass

PostedMay 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, grippy
Cons: Uncomfortable
amazingly grippy so no worry about hands slipping off, although not the most comfortable definately worth it and last very long
better with gloves
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSmith
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips

PostedApril 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
ridden these for almost a year now, very tough wearing, comfortable and never ripped. old style bar ends were terrible but must say new par ends are great
10/10
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
olijolly
from Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These are fabulous grips - yeah man you should buy

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
You should buy these now they are fantastic I really like them
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peter00
from Bournemouth
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Good thick grips

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
nice and thick so nice feel if you have big paws. I ve found them better with gloves but Im sure there just as good without
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellzUK

Great Grips

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
loads of grip, easy to put on, look very nice and cheap. would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for new grips
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Chase Hawk Grips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bmxuk
from West Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Pretty good grips

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
These grips are longer than any others i have had, so if you have small bars they may look a bit daft, even with the flanges chopped off. I binned the bar ends after a week as they are really weak and snapped in half after a few bails. The grips are also pretty thick, which is good if you have big hands or long fingers, like me. Overall, an average to good grip from an extremely good rider.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DURWIN
UNITED KINGDOM
 
Please wait while more information about DURWIN is loaded.
Additional information about DURWIN could not be loaded.
odyssey chase hawk grips
Posted April 1, 2011
i recommend if you have big hands you should get these grips,on the picture the Matt Kelly green ones look teal green but they are a brightness color green.when your hands get sweaty these grips become very slippy
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)