Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Gekko Rear Light

Knog Gekko Rear Light

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Review 1 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tigercycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great if you just need to be seen

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I had these on a bike that got stolen ( :-) ) and bought them again for the replacement bike. Great if you just need to be seen on city streets and so easy to swap between bikes with nothing fiddly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boogie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor visability & Quality for price

PostedNovember 9, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy on and off, batteries last
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, poor visability, fragile
Got two of these lights on offer, 2 for £20, so I thought it was worth a try. The leds are not powerful enough and give poor visability from any distance.
I found them to be fragile internally - Mine broke within 2 weeks - will not switch on fully, two lights randomly come on and off.
Not alot of bang for your buck - Against other lights on the market - just not good enough for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PinkMilkMum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good little light

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, no customer service aftercare
This is a good little light, it does exactly what it is supposed to do. I bought the transparent one which works well with my white bike. It sort of blends in and I haven't bothered to take it off when I leave the bike.... so far nobody has taken it.
This is a perfectly working light. I also got the headlight from the same brand and it is very temperamental and when I sent an email to the manufacturer tbey didn't bother to reply. So I would only half recommend this one. If you get one that works then great... if it is slightly faulty you are stuffed. And these lights aren't cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maximusmini
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wonderful, convenient little light

PostedMay 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This light provides a decent amount of visibility without sticking out like a sore thumb on your bike. I bought the translucent one and it practically disappears on my light colored bike. It's also lightweight, easy to attach and remove and replacing the batteries is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meteoricpath
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great light

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Nice bright light, easy to remove and not too bulky to carry around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssenniug
from leeds/hull
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic visibility, I was told that I could be seen from just passing the end of a street from about 400-500m. The convenience to swap this light between bikes is also very handy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hillo
from swansea south wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good value indeed

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
bright back saftey light is a must and this does the job, sits well on seat post nice and discrete
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Gekko Rear Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wiz56
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

NIce and simple

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: secruity
Clever little design. Sometimes a bit annoying from a secruity point of view.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.