Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Knog Beetle Front Light

Knog Beetle Front Light

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Knog Beetle Front Light
Review 1 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarah33
from Harrow, Middlesex
Gender:Female

Great product

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The beetle is small, lightweight and fixes onto the bike really easily. It's a powerful light with various settings. Good buy !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dec3
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and good

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Small, easy to take off and on, can be fitted almost anywhere, quite stylish. Good for low light conditions, attracting attention using the flashing modes or as a second backup light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DitzyCyclist
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Did not work!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks good, but it arrived and doesn't work. I tried different batteries, but it still did not switch on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maya
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very bright and easy to fit

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great light. I take this light off every morning when I leave my bike at the station. It only takes a second to undo and very little time to put back on the handle bar. It's actually quite small so easy to slip in my pocket but it has a very powerful light and lots of settings. The best bike light I have had so far and I've had quite a few.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

unobtrusive little beetle

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Just the job for those dark autumn mornings, bright enough to attract peoples attention, easy to put on and take off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie21Essex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Light !

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
For the price of the small and bright light, you can't beat it!
Don't have to mess around with a bracket, so no damage/scratches to the frame. Light is more than secure on the bike when on a gravel track :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnttiS
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small, light, very easy to install and the leds are super bright. Excellent deal for this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liv1

Bright, easy to use

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is a nice bright light, small so really only for city cycling where you don't need the light to see the road. But it's really easy to take on and off, and the soft shell means it doesn't break easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyns

bright light and great looking

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice bright light, great looking product, really easy to fit and take off when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davelyn
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slick and well designed light for all bikes

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is one of the nicest looking light available in the market. It hooks and clips around your handlebar securely, and has 3 blinking modes to boost. Very well designed and does its job perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrangeP7Pro
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic! Small, Stylish, Bright!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, cool name
Very easy to attach to bike with the moulded rubber casing working as the fastening strap too. Great that you don't need a bracket as I hate having things on my bike I don't need. I use a mountain bike for off road riding and have no reflectors, mudguards etc. These lights just attach in a second, they're very bright, so if I stay out too late and the sun goes down, I've got the safety of being seen. I have the Knog Frog for he rear too and it is just as good. As they're so small I don't mind carrying them around. If they broke or I lost them I'd buy them again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parappali
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and cool

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product at a great Evans price, fits in seconds and is very secure and easy to fit. Very bright and looks good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimaddlee
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best and cheapest purchase ever

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The second one I bought from Evans, for my other bike. The first one I bought it about a year ago. Its really gd (bright and long lasting), the batteries seem to last forever, I've not even changed once for the first one I bought and I cycle at least once a week.
It looks nice too on my bikes, easy to hook on and won't fall out easily. Excellent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
parkhopper
from Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Make sure you can use a soldering iron

PostedJune 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Great colours and bright. The kids love them. That is if it works. Ordered 3 and two were DOA. Batteries were dead. Replaced them and they worked for 2 days, then dead again. Not wanting the hassle of returns, I opened them up for a looksee. The quality was awful. Residual solder everywhere - probably causing some kind of resistive shorts. Cleaned them up with a soldering iron. Now they work fine. But I guess you are paying for the looks. The electronics seem to be no better than a $2 throwaway cheapie. Maybe they came from the same factory
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
end2end2008
from birmingham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

knog beetle

PostedDecember 31, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, rubbish
Great unless you have to goup up or down a hill at which point it turns off, this applies to both front and rear lights so it can't be a fluke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barryblue
from London

Great value as a front warning light.

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Perfect for urban cycling. Don't need to take it off for my Brompton folding bike which is a bonus (never left outside though!). Would not be powerful enough as a main front light on unlit roads.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
returned2biking
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

just get one-it really works

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: probably not a sole front light
I like this as 2nd light to be more visible. It is very powerful and particularly for the size. It attaches easily to the bar and could equally be removed quickly in public places so watch out for that as you will attract attention.
However, while I'm confident I can be seen on the road by others it's not sufficient to light the way very well on unlit roads/tracks.
I still think its great and practical, looks pretty sharp too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tid666
from Milton Keynes
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great backup

PostedMay 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
as a sole light this is abit lacking , but i run this along side my main light for when the batteries run down and it shines bright enough to get me home .
Also really rubust due to the soft rubber casing and small enough to
fit on any bar .
Shame it runs on tiny batteries though
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftydadm
from norwich
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great for the commute

PostedApril 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
really simple design & fits on your bike anywhere.
quick to put on & take off & built to last
cant recommend this product enough :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knog Beetle Front Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sqt73
from brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great value

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
really good value front light in nice handy design. not as powerful beam as previous light, less than half the price and with less risk of being broken due to design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>