Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers

Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers

Delivering maximum comfort and protection in a wide range of cycling activities and weather conditions, garments made with Gore-Tex fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and very breathable.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent - I wish I'd brought them years ago

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I have never been one for spending lots of money on "technical" sportswear but now realise that I should have brought some gortex waterproof trousers years ago. I brought these trousers a couple of days before a 5 day cycling holiday in Holland in April 2012, so knew that there would be rain (there is a reason for all those beautiful tulips). Easily one of the best investments I could have made, especially as there were in the sale. I have now had to wear them a number of times commuting to work and pleased say that they keep me perfectly dry inside and out, so no nasty sweaty feeling. Only very minor issue is very little traction between rear-end and bike seat. If you are in two minds about buying waterproofs trousers I do not hesitate to recommend these. I brought these on-line and collected them in store so that I could try them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jac53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and waterproof

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These trousers kept me dry and warm during a recent cycle on a very cold and wet day. They were very comfortable although a little baggy mainly because I have quite short legs. It would be good if they came in a shorter length but is not a major problem as the velcro fastening round the ankles works quite well. I initially thought they were a bit expensive but I think they will prove to be worth it if they remain waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Waterproof and warm

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Remained dry and warm in the rain. I'm short so it was too long for me but there are fixings at the bottom which solve this problem well. Not particularly good looking but don't care as long as I'm dry!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RandomCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Proper waterproof waterproofs

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: sizing quite big
I'm really pleased with these. They've been severely tested in this recent awful weather, and they've done me proud - getting me through a very damp cycle tour of the North East, plus my commute to work. According to the Gore size guide, I should have bought a medium - but the small are fine, and if there was an extra small, that would probably have been perfect (I'm petite, and have 28" legs). as it is, I have to make good use of the velcro at the ankle and calf, and they are still a bit baggy.
I've worn them a couple of times over shorts, when the (sudden) rain was really gold. I think they are more comfortable when you have full-length tights on underneath, as they really are just a thin layer of fabric and they aren't lined.
They rustle quite a lot (as most waterproofs seem to), so if you want something stealthy then they aren't the right choice.
I think they are really comfortable, and I hope to get many years use from them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SB303

great quality but far too long

PostedJuly 7, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
great quality but legs are far too long. All sizes from XS to XL have the same leg length! They are designed to wrap around and velcro up, but it's not elegant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deanie

Great trousers

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: a little noisy
First time on it poured down, the water just ran of the trousers. Also nice and light and breathable. My husband is going to buy a pair.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Solid Gore-Tex Lady Women's Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedWolfCycling
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female

Thank 'Evans' I bought these trousers!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
We've just had quite a rainy week and I wore my Gore Trousers cycling to/from work and stayed dry on the outside and importantly inside too! They are so worth the money to stay dry and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.