Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket

Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyclingfiend
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light weight, waterproof and a great fit

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was exactly what I was looking for - a well-fitted lightweight breathable waterproof to take bike touring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLHart

great jacket

Posted03 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, waterproof!
After years of trying to sort out my waterproof cycling kit, I've finally done it. Or rather, Gore has. It isn't very breathable, but waterproof jackets rarely are, despite claims. After an hour in the pouring rain I was mostly dry, and still warm and comfortable. It does everything it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TruskY

Excellent product

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is excellent product !!! My husband is using the same jacket for men " Path" model since one year. Never dissapointed, always warm and cosy ,sometimes little damp inside. But always happy .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Myotherbikeisa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Reliable Lightweight waterproof

Posted05 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this jacket to ride the Sustrans Pennine Cycleway from Derby to Berwick - on - Tweed... in the wettest July on record !
I am very glad I did.
I have never owned a Goretex before and it gave me a lot of confidence to know I had a jacket that would be reliably waterproof.
Also, light weight & good fit.
I find Gore clothing quite small as i am quite broad shouldered. I bought an XL (normally 14 - 16 in clothes).
Limited range of colours, would probably have preferred hi-vis yellow and more reflective bits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Links
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fit. Good value.

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jacket is without gimmicky extra features and as a consequence packs away really small so it can easily be stowed away when out riding. The fit is great - I followed the advice of other reviewers in terms of sizing and found it just right for an extra layer if necessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marj238
Country:Canada
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I found this item functioned fairly well.

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, like the addition flap in the back.
I have only been able to use the rain jacket once, six hours in steady rain. By the end of the ride I feel I was fairly dry, and was able to wear the jacket even in the warm rain. I don't know that it would have kept me warm in cold weather, I suspect you need to be layered on a cold day, or use a wool jersey. The jacket is quite light, and would pack into a jersey pocket with a little bit of work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joftek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality jacket

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A light, easily stored jacket, perfect for summer or as a top layer in winter. Breathability as expected, you'll still get a bit wet from sweat inside but nothing the clothes can't handle and you can always undo the zip a little. Zip is waterproof with no flap over the top. Big flap at the bottom of the back that is held in place with poppers. Pocket on the back. Reflective stripes on the arms and shoulders. Velcro on the wrists. Is fitted at the waist. Bought for my girlfriend who is 5'4" and the medium fitted fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SR01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted24 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second Gore jacket and they never fail! They're lightweight so are adpatable to the weather chopping and changing so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Westland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Light, waterproof, well made

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Cons:
Breath-ability isn't super, but then again no waterproof jacket gets that right.
Front zip is a little stiff
Pros:
Light
Very nice fit, not baggy at all but still fits jumper underneath
Looks good off bike also, can wear it like regular coat
Folds down small
Material won't let in water at all
Get it if you need a light waterproof jacket (eg live in warmish climate) or something rainproof to pack down.
BTW I got it in sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
travisis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit and function

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I find the sizes accurate and the fitting perfect. Also perfect rain resistance so far. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rusty64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

All you would expect from Gore

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This jacket actully keeps you dry even in a downpour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob02
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is perfect for the job

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this jacket for my wife to go walking in Wales. It was very wet and cold conditions but the jacket performed perfectly. Her only complaint was that I didn't get the trousers and hat to go with it. Being lightweight you can easily move around and the jacket does also keep you surprisingly warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridgeroller
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great jacket, good fitting, very breathable

Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my wife who is a slim 5ft9. Took advice from other reviews and went for a medium rather than large size, which fitted perfectly. Very impressed with comfort and breathability, whilst being very weatherproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mags2run
from Scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fabulous Jacket

Posted19 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Jacket for wintry weather, though you have to wear thermal of
some sort under jacket for warmth, great water proof jacket for heavy rain and looks really good on, very well sized and comfortable light weight jacket, very pleased with purchase would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marygoround
from Uk
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant fit and very versatile

Posted07 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was searching for a jacket that fitted me properly (I am only 5 ft 2) and didn't make me sweaty after 5 mins...looked at and tried loads of cheaper jackets and finally took a deep breath and forked out for this one. I am so glad I did...I can honestly say it is a pleasure to wear and does the job perfectly. Money well spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlyC
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Don't sweat

Posted17 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very versatile jacket - I use mine in summer during light showers and the GoreTex lining ensures I don't get sweaty. In winter, I layer up underneath and use the jacket as a waterproof shell. It has never failed to keep me dry.
It packs into its rear pocket so when I'm not wearing it I store it at the bottom of my rucksack so it's always there when I need it.
I have the red version, which means you stand out against the ubiquitous yellow jackets in London, although I wouldn't say it's particularly hi-vis for night time. If visibility is your priority then I'd recommend getting some reflective accessories because the piping on the jacket isn't really enough to be seen by at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PZgirl
from west cornwall
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Posted29 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Seemed like a good jacket, but I returned it because the dimensions didn't suit my build: I bought size small, and the sleeves were long enough, but the body was a bit too short for me. I wouldn't have wanted a size up though, as it would have been too big around the body. If you're slim but long in the body you might want a more slim cut jacket so you could possibly go a size up for length; or go for a jacket which is longer in the small size. Otherwise it seemed like a good product - light and nice looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottgirl7
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very Pleased

Posted15 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have used this jacket in heavy rain showers and stayed dry. Good long rear cover. A bit bulky when rolled up but it does squeeze into a rear jersey pocket and I forget it's there when I'm riding. I haven't tested it in hours of heavy rain but I love the security of having it there for rain that might come my way whilst I'm out and it works brilliantly for that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
billysan
from Berkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really nice, but may need to size down

Posted17 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought one of these for my significant other for christmas. She's a shapely 12, and takes a 12 in most clothes so bought her a large seeing as the sizing guide specifies this for a 10-12. It was obviously too large when trying it for the first time, before even sitting on a bike. We went back to the shop and exchanged it for a medium (8-10 on the sizing guide), and it fits perfectly. She is extatic as a result that she fits in something designed for an 8-10! She really likes the fit and feel too. My only observation is that the rear pocket is made of thin netting, so may not carry anything of much weight, or anything sharp. The only other observation is that the red has quite a pink hue to it, but she likes this too.
Highly recomended overall (ignoring durability as this has not really been tested yet), just be mindfull of the sizing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power Ladies Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gritngears
from Peak District
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

fine piece of kit

Posted05 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Initially I thought this jacket may be a little over priced, however after riding in it on many epic outings throughout the winter, I have come to the conclusion it's definately worth the cash! I've remained dry on the wettest of days, even after 3 hours of riding in relentless heavy rain, amazing (I just need some trousers to match!) Plus it's so breathable there's never even a hint of stickiness from sweat even on warmer sunny days,dryness all round. An added bonus is that the fabric appears to repel the mud, so even when my mates are caked in the stuff I'm relatively clean...amazing! The fit can be a little small on the shoulders, I opted for a slightly bigger size which has proved to be very comfortable, nice long sleeves, bungees to tighten, snug wrists & taped zip all equal quality kit.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.