Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight

Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight

Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marmot
Country:France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and value for money

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just right for Spring temperatures. Very comfortable and good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super comfy!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These might just be the most comfy cycling tights I've ever had. Good fit, not too tight around the waist. The padding seems quite thin when you look at it, but it's actually amazing! Normally, after an 80-mile ride, I'd dread getting back on my bike and riding home, but this time, I was actually looking forward to it. Will definitely buy another pair :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ioner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A bit fiddly to wear but decent quality and looks

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Legs tend to stay too low down the knees which makes a bit uncomfortable on the upper side. Needs some attention while wearing, but I guess it is the case for all long legs and 3/4s. It keeps you warm and almost dry even under occasional rain. Good product overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aligrier
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another well made product from Gore.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
A great price from Evans (sale item) and the usual efficient service. I have only used these a couple of times so cannot really comment on durability but they seem well designed and made. Watch out for the sizing;I really am "Mr Average" (32" waist and inside leg) but these came up almost too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Conwil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, well made but uncomfortable pad

PostedMarch 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
As the user of a pair of Gore shorts i thought that these would have the same great fit, quality and comfort.
Fit and build quality are top rate but the pad is different and very uncomfortable.
Comparing pads the 3/4 tight has a ridge running down the each side which rubs badly. See photo ridge is next to my thumb.
If you're doing shorter commuting type rides then this might not be a problem but for anything over 30 miles the rub gets painful.
These are not fit for purpose and should not be sold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cycleshort
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Best ever fit.

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These are the first 3/4 I have purchased - and great for changeable July weather.
Very tight fit but so comfortable with great quality feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mudcovered
from Nottingham
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a good purchase

PostedMay 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very well made with good material and very neat stitching with no lose threads or wavy lines.warm enough for cool spring mornings and still comfy for hours when the sun finally shines.a real step up in quality from Endura.
well worth the extra money.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tinman66
from North Lincs
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Terrible - do not buy

PostedApril 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
Are you sitting comfortably because I'm not. These are the most uncomfortable leggings I've ever worn.
I do a lot of cycling usually around 30-40 miles at a time and bought these for that reason about a month ago. Since then they've done approx 250 miles and had 5-6 washes and not got any better.
Without getting too detailed after approx 15 miles the stitching for the pad starts to act like sand paper and by 25 miles I'm heading for home. I rode in them this morning and I'm dreading having to pull them on tonight.
Maybe I'm a peculiar shape and these just don't fit but at 13 stone and 6'3 i don't think I am. I'm really dissapointed, especially considering the price and won't be buying Gore equipment again.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rodster13
from Oxford
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent leggings - warm and comfortable

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These are nice 3/4 shorts. No rub, comfortable to wear and unobtrusive when you're cycling. A little on the expensive side, but a decent purchase despite that. Quality shorts at a quality price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sevenoaks
from North Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Excellent 3/4 shorts

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I was surprised how comfortable these 3/4 shorts were as they are certainly a tight fit. On a 2 hour ride I found the pad amazingly unobtrusive, the knees did not bunch up, the 'power fit' was comfortable, so they did just the trick. Much better than the cheaper branded shorts. My only criticism is the unnecessarily high waist at the front, but I will definitely be buying more Gore Bike Wear in the future.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFDI
from Hove East Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top Notch 3/4s

PostedJune 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: must buy
I had been hunting some 3/4 Tights for ages and finally purchased the Gore Bike Wear Power Tights.
I tried them out on what at first was looking to be a very hot day. I found the close fit and stitching around the chamois and the front (groin area) of the tights extremly comfortable. The material offered great support where needed. After 20 miles and two large climbs the shorts had not moved out of place. When the sea breeze increasd the extra bit of leg length kept my legs nice and comfortably warm. I am planning on purchasing another pair just so I dont have to wait for them to dry after washing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bahanick
from Yorkshire, Pennine foothills
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Knee warmers par excellence

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good quality, supportive compression, ultra comfy pad
Bought on the strength of the Gore over trousers which are superbly designed - Equally these 3/4s offer superb fit, pad feels like a Pampas nappy for the first few rides but soon becomes ultra comfy. Ridden a couple of hundreds in these with no soreness. Not advertised as compression but certainly very supportive to quad muscles. Leg grippers work amazingly well - pull out your leg hairs for first few miles!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gecko
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Great fit and quality, and reasonably priced compered to other brands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortysumfink
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality is always worth it.

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
I don't think I've ever been let down by Gore gear. Perfect piece of clobber for early Spring morning starts. Probably looks a bit long on me 'cos I not that tall, but comfy when you're on the bike. That's what matters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slipsteaming
from London - Clapham
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great for colder mornings

PostedMay 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these when I started commuting again in January, been great up to now, just a little bit warm in direct sunlight now its edging on summer, bought some Pearl Izumi Elite Ultrasensor Short's so I cant give these 5 stars after using those but they are still one of the most comfy cycling pants out there, Padding is great and your pedalling does not feel restricted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheKnight
from Devon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality at a Great Price

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Excellent 3/4's that on their forst ride of 75 miles gave great comfort and no issues. Bibs are more comfy but for the price you can't go wrong with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matt85
from surrey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

another quality product by gore

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
owing to the weather i have only used these a couple of times since purchasing them, i think i was being a bit ambitious in my expectations of when spring would arrive! Anyway, from what ive seen so far they have the quality feel ive come to expect from gore. they seem to offer good thermal protection, and though i initially felt the padded insert was in the wrong place, once aboard the bike they are very comfortable. They even stood up well to a recent crash i managed to have, as once washed you wouldnt even know it had happened. time will tell how they fare in warmer conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lutyens
from london
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

excellent

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: slightly small fit
Very good quality and very comfortable but be warned their medium is slightly small in size particularly across the top of the thighs so make sure you try it on if possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 3/4 Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tandemania
from Chilterns
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Pad feels bulky off the bike, but once you get going it is very comfortable.
Useual Gore quality product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.