Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight

Gore Bike Wear Power Tight

Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Martin94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good product, one issue for me.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: could use a velcro zip fastener
I've had these tights for a few months now and they've stood up well through some muddy and snowy winter riding. They've kept my legs reasonably warm, but maintain a good moisture balance.
My only issue is the zips, they have a tendency to work themselves loose for me. They never completely unzip, but they never stay zipped either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jizmond
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great on the cooler mornings.

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
They're great for keeping your muscles toasty warm on a cold morning when you start off. I really like them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adrain

Great fit, but not the warmest

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The fit was great and the discounted price was good, but they're quite thin, so won't be up to the job for really cold winter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CW123
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

high quality & comfortable

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very good quality & comfortable tights. Warm and would be fine for all but the coldest weather.
I am 6ft 2", 34" inside leg and 98kg and the xl is a perfect fit for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GH81
from West Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tights - but beware they DO have a pad

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Great tights, but they DO have a pad which was not indicated in the original product description. Haveing a pad makes them a little less versatile than tights without i.e. you can wear them over your bib shorts but you get an extra large bum!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichaelR
from Switzerland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Working as hoped

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these for training in the wet and when the temperatures were low, but not "thermal layer" low. They work really well.
They keep off the wind well, don't hold much water so don't feel soggy when they are wet and dry quickly between showers.
Just right for when the temp is down between 5-15 degrees and it is damp.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaphamGuy
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Cold weather Cycle Tights

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these tights to wear over my cycle shorts during cold winter weather. So far I've been very pleased with them. The fabric is breathable and sweat wicking, and has so far been durable also. The tight provides decent compression too.
I'm 5'10" and the medium fitted perfectly.
Be aware that this is not a thermal item, and does not block the wind either and will therefore not be sufficient for really cold weather, but probably good enough for most UK winter weather.
My main recommendation would be for Gore to provide a padded version as an option.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
maca72

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are a good quality, comfortable pair of tights.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magpies01
from Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best around !!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These really are a must for keen cyclists. Having now used these tights consistently over the past few months I can confidently say they are the best I have ever worn. They are a great fit and the displaced seams mean they are also extremely comfortable too.
I have worn these on very cold mornings and also during the recent spell of milder weather and can honestly say they are fit for purpose for all weathers. Competitively priced I would recommend anyone thinking of purchasing new tights to look no further than these !!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biketowork

Good tights

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent pair of tights. Great for the ride to work.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coolbreeze
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

pricey, good design, good fit

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
bought it for communting in the early morning and late in the evening in the late winter. quite warm wearing it; good fit; just the price tag is a bit off putting; overall good product but like all Gore products, not very value for money
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanners
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic bit of kit

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
If you are going to buy a long pair of tights, then go for these. Very comftable and the material takes the sweat away from the skin, they may be a little more expensive than some but you do get what you pay for.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Zippy
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very snug

PostedJune 23, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
These are a quality pair of tights that unfortunately didn't fit me. I tried a Large which was great as far as the length went (32" ish) but far too snug a fit on the legs for my liking. (I'm a 33" waist)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TAZman

What a shame

PostedJune 11, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
I expected them to have padding in all the important little places. There was none so they dont meet my needs at all. Unfortunately labels removed before I saw this so stuck with trousers that are not what I want
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waylander
from New Forest
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Highly delighted

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just a perfect fit in leg length, waist length, degree of compression around thighs and calves. Very comfortable. No rubbing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
duSpoke
from London Teddington
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Buy

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Not only are these the most comfortable pair of winter tights I own once on, they also live up to their billing. They cope well with chilly and wet mornings. I found them to dry out quick once drenched and retain warmth very well. I purchased a small as recommended when I would usually have bought a med. Very elasticated and good qaulity fabric used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Tight
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product