Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers

Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dougb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality at a price

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These trousers appear to be well made and good quality - as they should be for the price. Well thought out design with easy ankle/calf adjustment. Perhaps slightly long for average height person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent cycling trousers for commuting

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these because I decided to cycle to work and back. Being 6,4" and having 36" waste I needed trousers that fit. These are just perfect. Length wise and waste as well.
The looks is just one part. The trousers protect from wind and rain while still breathe perfectly.
I would definitely recommend these to everybody who wants to invest a little more money to enjoy their winter cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SmartoonS
Fernie, BC
 
Please wait while more information about SmartoonS is loaded.
Additional information about SmartoonS could not be loaded.
Posted November 25, 2012
What size of pants did you purchase? I'm the same dimensions as you so any info would be greatly appreciated!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gapr
Country:Slovenia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

just perfect

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
really windproof, zip-off very handy, very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yourmancman
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for Commuting

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have only worn them for one week so far. Comfortable and light. Certainly kept the wind at bay but not had a torrential downpour yet to see how they hold up.
Excellent value in the Evans sale.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gooner68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb quality worth the price tag

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gore bike products are worth the extra and this is another example. Many unique features and look great just as shorts. No hesitation in recommending these trousers.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great MTB pants for colder weather

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing not comparable to other brands
I wanted some trousers instead of tights for winter mountain biking. As I already was a big fan of Gore products these were an easy choice. I was not disappointed.
These trousers are warm enough for biking many hours below 0°C. The shape is perfect with high enough back.
The zip-off legs option makes these an all-rounder to be used after the winter too.
The sizing is difficult for a tall skinny guy like myself. The leg length suggested choosing XL while other measurements pointed to the size M.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alasdair
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with the quality and the design. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlsk
from HK
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfort stylish and quality made

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have it for my winter ride, stylish and good looking. Keep me warm and wind proof while paddling on cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madcyclist8008
from Cumbria
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycling Trousers par exellence

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable fit, good ankle adjustment, a really nice pair of trousers for on and off the bike. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Haven't had them for long but just feel that the quality is there to see that they will last and last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discosk8
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional and comfortable

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Happy with product. So far so good. Will have to use for a year or two to know how robust they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forensica
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very very good!

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: short for a tall person
I got these for hubby as he cycles to work every day. I personally love Windstopper and my husband is a convert now too. The trousers are fairly slim fit (great for cycling) with nice Velcro straps to make them even tighter at the ankles.They are very light weight yet keep him warm (now is December!). The only problem is that that he is 191cm (about 6.2') and they are on the shorter side. If he was even an inch taller they would look truly ridiculous on him. All and all, he thinks they were worth the money as they delivered exactly what was promised.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kikincsem
from Dublin
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

A good buy

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The medium size fits me, 5' 8", 30" leg and would also fit someone with a longer leg, perhaps 2" longer. The trousers are very comfortable and are almost as unnoticed as bib tights. They look good. Two velcro tabs on each leg let you narrow the trousers below the knee for on the bike use.
The only negative is that the press stud button above the crotch zip popped open twice when I bent over (but not while cycling or walking). Do I need to lose a few pounds?
These are quality. Buy quality and in time you forget the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Fusion SO Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerryD
from Birmingham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent!

PostedJune 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent product, delivered promptly. I have used these as both trousers and shorts and they are very comfortable. Good value for money.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.