Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket

Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket

Gore-Tex: Delivering maximum comfort and protection in a wide range of running activities and weather conditions, garments made with Gore-Tex fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and very breathable.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Lightweight and waterproof

Posted07 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I recently had the chance to try this in a 40 minute downpour. It was 100% waterproof, yet breathable material and super lightweight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light waterproof - great jacket

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great waterproof jacket with a good fit. Not cheap, but the quality of the
waterproof and breathablity are worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
ecko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great waterproof fro Gore

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not enough reflective for winter riding
Good fit. Lightweight jacket. Keeps you dry, well mostly, depending on the downpour, better than most on the market. Good value in comparison to others. Only downside, not enough reflectives for a winter jacket. The neon version is probably better suited to winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nigellynch1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and decent jacket

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wanted a jacket for keeping me dry as i commute to work and back in all weathers and one which would last me.
I've tried a non gortex jacket and ended up waterproofing it endlessly, so thought I would try one.
I was plesently surprised as it was lighter than my previous non gortex jacket, thin enough to layer when needed to be and yet warm enough in cold weather. The cut is good and the material seems to be good quality.
The guy at Evens helped me decide if it was suitable when it was delivered to the chosen shop, which was in a few days as Evens stated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Patmoose
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great gift for a friend

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
our friend really enjoyed his birthday present - during our ride last weekend, the jacket proved breathable and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Top quality product

Posted19 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've never used Gore before, but liked the look of this jacket. I am an average build rider (not a skinny cyclist!) and the fit is perfect (it seems Gore products size normally rather than for a slimmer fit). I have yet to see how it copes with washes etc but will use Nikwax or whatever to look after it.
Overall, this fits really well and feels top quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mbkgaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

a great, lightweight, waterproof jacket

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great lightweight, waterproof jacket from gore bike wear, it feels very light wearing it and looks great too, quality garments like this can be a little expensive but i think its worth paying that bit extra
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlokenamedLoren
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Actually does everything it says on the label!

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
As someone who tends to perspire a lot, (I like going fast) I'm always a little dubious about how well Goretex lets me breath as I have has other Goretex jackets that made me feel like I was in a sweat jackets!?!
So this jacket does not have zip pits either, so I wasn't sure.
BUT, after borrowing my friend's bright yellow Gore Path Jacket, I was very pleased - so much so I bought one, and it has been proved a great purchase on several occasions.
Positive:
Waterproof. True, though it doesn't have a hood. As I generally wear a mitt while riding with this jacket on, not a problem. My body is dry and therefore warm!
Windproof, Tick!
Breathable - Impressively!
Packs light - As small as a jacket this size could! Impressive from a jacket that's so versatile!
Durable - Not sure yet, had it for 6 months and no real signs of wear.
Looks Good - My wife thinks it looks great - so that's all that counts right.? I got the yellow one and she still thinks I look good in it!?! She says it looks top quality, and she says she can see me in the dark a mile off - so - happy with that as a cyclist in London:)
Negative: Price.
Verdict: 4.5/5
If this Jacket was around £40 - 50 cheaper it would have got a 5 and I'm confident Gore would sell a shed-load more!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBAndrewJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent jacket

Posted04 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
You get what you pay for, yes this jacket is expensive but it pure class. My first impression was how light the jacket is and it packs down quite small, easily small enough to fit in a back pocket. My first ride was in an absolute deluge of rain on my 30 minute commute. When I got into work and removed the jacket to my great pleasure I was totally dry. I gave it a good shake to get the water off, put it on the back of a chair and it dried in no time. It's no too sweaty either, the weather didn't look too promising yesterday so I wore it on a 2 hour ride and never really overheated despite it not raining. Size wise it comes up slightly large, I normally buy a medium but maybe could have got away with a small but I'm probably in between sizes so not a problem. Wash at 40 and tumble dry on a medium heat to improve performance it says on the label! Not tried it yet but it seems a very easy way of looking after the garment.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumnphoenix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Light and cool

Posted24 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love this jacket. I wear it on and off my bike as it does the job and I'm not embarrassed to be seen down the high st in it. You can't go wrong with a Gore Jacket and its true, you get what you pay for and this is top of the range!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
biggazfromcas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Light, waterproof, breathable, packable.

Posted15 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'd previously tried to get away with cheap waterproof/outer jackets before, but decided to to take the plunge and invest in something more expensive.
I should have done it a long time ago. This is a cracking jacket, wear it over the top of a long sleeve baselayer and it's great for early morning chilly rides, or stick a thermal underneath for colder times.
Great quality, good fit, spot on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIlva76
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Already ride under heavy rain and it is completely waterproof. Confortable and good looking. The only negative aspect is the price!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Gore Bike Wear Path Jacket

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Top quality jacket, worth every penny. Ordered in and delivered bang on time.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriKev23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great jacket

Posted04 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Totally lives up to its reviews. The best £150 I've spent on cycling kit!
Used in both wet & cold conditions. I did consider spending less and debated buying this jacket for months. Wise decision and no regrets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
daveboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

no sweat

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the first gortex jacket i've had and its great.All the jackets before
have been ok and kept me dry and warm except for the arms. They allways seem to be damp on the inside and you have to turn them inside out to dry them on removal,not this jacket the inside was bone dry and i was sweat free, Gortex for me in future. I used the price match to get this
jacket for £88 pounds delivered,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but sizing chart gives loose fit

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: poor sizing guide
I'm 179cm tall and 85kg and normally take a size large jacket. I'm 106cm around the chest and 105cm around the stomach. The sizing chart puts me at the upper end of XL. However, the XL size is pretty loose and the sleeves are a bit too long (though the jacket length is about right). I would probably have been better sticking with a size L - though I'm not going to bother with an international return.
Otherwise, a nice jacket. The (red) outer fabric is attractive, the collar is nice and high. Works well in light rain (no heavy rain yet)
I saw some comments about the cuffs being too tight - I don't find this (they are velcro adjustable). A double-ended zip, or velcro fasteners that allow you to keep the jacket closed without the zip (for ventilation) would be a nice improvement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russretires
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great quality, Fits well ( use the size guide ) Light and packs well for a back pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clo76
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

VERY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE

Posted27 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
VERY GOOD AND COMFORTABLE. NICE TECHNOLOGY! LIGHTWEIGT AND EASILY PACKED
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZombieCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket, but rightly so for the price

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, not as breathable as would have liked
When it rains, it pours. That certainly has been especially true of the past several days. I bought the Gore Bike Wear Path Jacket to keep me dry on my 1 hour cycle commute to and from work each day. Its kept me dry to date despite some awful weather. Although advertised as breathable, I have noticed some moisture from sweat, but then I am a sweaty male! The only other drawback was the expensive price tag. All in all, however, I am happy with the jacket and looking forward to a lot of usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Path Gore-Tex Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uncas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Haven't had it long but so far so good, it's keeping me dry on my commute to work. The only downside is the cuffs are a bit small for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>