Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Windproof Headband

Altura Windproof Headband

Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 out of 27Would you recommend this product to a friend?81%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Altura Windproof Headband
Review 1 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Vole
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

OK but could be shaped to cover ears better

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
I preferred the Louis Garnier one which I also have but could not find another in the right size. This is one size fits all, and is similar, but slightly less windproof, and a slightly less good shape for covering the ears. Also it is confusing which way round it goes, and the seams are thick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple Solution To Cold Ears!!

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought on impulse to keep my ears warm on these cold mornings. The band is stylish and more than does the job it is intended for. If it becomes to warm, just remove and place in your pocket as it folds down very small taking up no room at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justine22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Warm cycling

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
fits well, doesn't slip down and not too warm ! Would definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisfroome
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

no more brain-freeze

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great addition to the kit, keeps my forehead cosy which is what I need in the winter. Can't fault it, even has some nice reflective detailing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiantXTCer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

just the job

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for those really cold days - nice fit covering ears and not too bulky so fits nicely under helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jaycue2u
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm enough, but uncomfortable!

Posted04 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought in the sales, so Cheap enough. It has 2 'ridges' that run down the sides (not sure why?!) but they are very uncomfortable, especially if wearing under a helmet.
Looks fine, and maybe just the shape of my head / helmet that make the ridges feel worse than they are.
Ears were nice and toasty in temps down to 0 degrees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neezurt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Warm and comfortable

Posted20 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This was an impulse buy as I hadn't been happy with my existing headband. This one fitted very comfortably, offering good coverage over the ears, but without impinging too far down either the forehead or neck. It's been very warm on even the coldest of rides, and is thin enough not to affect the fit of your helmet. Overall, I'm very impressed... and glad I made my impulse buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinega
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great product

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Just the job for keeping your ears warm under your cycle helmet. A bobble hat is too thick but this is really thin & fits under the helmet easily.
Plus, being a headband it lets the top of your head breathe, I usually get too hot with a bobble hat after a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steve1980

Altura Headband

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Brought for winter night rides in the cold. Hats were too hot and not comfortable under my helmet.
Headband fits prefectly under helmet and very comfortable.
Great for winter rides as it provides good air flow to top of head but ears remain warm.
Not a 100% wind blocker, but enough for the winter night rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlemonkey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Considering it is not a full hat is it ivery warm and comforatble!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Excellent Quality

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good fit but a little tight. Very well made. Fits well under helmet and excellent design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazz1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps my ears warm

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I'm a cold person (not cold hearted) so needed something to keep my ears warm, this did just the job! Good fit and doesn't get too hot, also use it when I run! Boom pow just buy it you won't be disappointed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolojalu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted09 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cold ears was the problem.... the solution Altura Windproof Headband. Fits nicely under my helmet, ears lovely and warm and I have not encountered any problem with hearing traffic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheLedge
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but your ears are not fully protected

Posted16 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: not completely windproof
I bought this product to keep the chill off my head on my lunchtime rides. For this it does a good job, but as other people point out the windproof section is limited to your forehead. Your ears get some respite, enough for my short rides, but if you are looking for complete protection then you will need to look elsewhere.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazzup
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought it for my wife to prevent ears freezing. Work perfect, thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KoreaLS
from Korea

Satisfied

Posted18 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
This band is so good to me , because other band and cap is so ridiculous to me. But this head band is fairy good.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
phigs
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Wind proof fabric not in right place

Posted05 June 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not windproof in right bit
Bought this on the strength of the reviews but was disappointed. The fit is fine but the bit that is windproof only at the front and not over the ears where I feel the need. Can't say that I would recommend this item to friend of foe.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SUPERDAVE
from Winchester and Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointed

Posted24 January 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Unattractive
Headband is to thin. Does not offer much protection against cold winds. Does not inspire to wear this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tsina
from athens
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Headband..

Posted11 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought it accidentaly but i liked it a lot and and used it..
Nice and warm..good quality!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Windproof Headband
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhiffySmiffy
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Could not do without!

Posted03 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
one of the best purchases I have made - no more cold ears on wintry mornings! Fits neatly under my helmet, can hear perfectly with it on. Can't praise it enough.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>