Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 out of 63Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Warm, comfy, hi viz, perfect for winter and really wash well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent fit, didn't ride down at all. Padding just the right level. Warm enough for cold weather wear without the fear of overheating. Great reflective detailing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Ture to size 10/small fit /quality great

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fitting Night vision tight, bought purposely for the reflective markings. Good fit and quality. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

For long thin legs! Comfortable.

Posted02 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: long
I'm size 12, 5foot 3 + or 162cm, but quite chunky legs so I bought sz 14. Fit grand over bottom and thighs, but very tight at calves and about 3 inches too long. I've kept them as needed a cosy pair with great reflective detail, but if I'd tried on in store not sure I'd have bought them. Best for those of us lucky enough to be long and lean.
Please someone make petite cycling leggings!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfy

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
You need to order next size up than your normal size. Really comfy, nice & high around the waist and padding good. Use for average weather days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, warm and quality

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
New to mountain biking at the grand age of 57, these do the job. Great padding where it matters. Nice quality , visible and warm in the Scottish terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

simply brilliant

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
good quality keeps you nice and warm when you need it and the padding is good quality . Excellent reflective night vision too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable and protect well. Great product indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable tights

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am really pleased with these tights, not only are they warm & comfy they also arrived really quick, I would definately recommend these tights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable and warm a must for chilly days

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Loved these, they have been a valuable addition to my cycling wardrobe, very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Wandsworth

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
brought this item for morning commutes in winter.
it's well made, sufficiently warm.
it is tight around the calves but fits well around the thighs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Winter

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Warm enough for this 5 degree weather at the moment. Fit very well and very comfortable. And the extra reflecting panels are super useful for the dark mornings and evenings. Great quality, great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great for winter riding but very tight around legs

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: small fit
These are great for winter training/commuting - lovely and warm but a snug fit. They fit fine around the waist/hips but are tight around the thighs (which, to be fair, are quite big thighs...).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

perfect

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought these for my wife to make her more visible on her evening commute. like a weirdo, i stopped to asked a couple of cyclists their opinion on them & had great feedback. my wife is very pleased with the extra padding & amount of reflective decals. she wouldn't wear anything else now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Swift service

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Leggings are for my daughter so cannot comment except she so liked them she wanted a second pair. She cycles 60 or so miles a week all weathers and values these for their high viz impact at night.
Evans' service was very prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Good winter tight

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Only criticism is tights are a little short in the leg, I am size 10 and 5ft 8"
However they don't ride up the leg so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought for partner, fantastic product, warm to the feel, plenty of reflective material, well worth the purchase. Very close fitting so may need to order size up. Excellent service and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Good fit

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, highly visible
Good sizing very accurate.The 14 is a 14,so many other makes are a lot smaller than you think they will be.The waist is high which is good because until recently many cycling bottoms have been hipster style which can be draughty on the bike.
The material is very warm on the coldest days.
Lastly the visibility is superb with the large area of reflective pattern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Snug fitting

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought for the missus. She says they're well padded
and keep her warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Fit!

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really good fit and especially like the drawstring waist to get a snug fit. Lovely fleecy lining for warmth but if anything are a little shy in length. Good for visibility and a nice comfy padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>