Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 out of 59Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christabelle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfy

Posted07 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
You need to order next size up than your normal size. Really comfy, nice & high around the waist and padding good. Use for average weather days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Livealittle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, warm and quality

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
New to mountain biking at the grand age of 57, these do the job. Great padding where it matters. Nice quality , visible and warm in the Scottish terrain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

simply brilliant

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
good quality keeps you nice and warm when you need it and the padding is good quality . Excellent reflective night vision too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lily72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted23 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Comfortable and protect well. Great product indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Cyclegirl1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable tights

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I am really pleased with these tights, not only are they warm & comfy they also arrived really quick, I would definately recommend these tights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Patsy0777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable and warm a must for chilly days

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Loved these, they have been a valuable addition to my cycling wardrobe, very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yon44
It was bought:Wandsworth

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
brought this item for morning commutes in winter.
it's well made, sufficiently warm.
it is tight around the calves but fits well around the thighs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Jen89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Winter

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Warm enough for this 5 degree weather at the moment. Fit very well and very comfortable. And the extra reflecting panels are super useful for the dark mornings and evenings. Great quality, great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
SIZ123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great for winter riding but very tight around legs

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: small fit
These are great for winter training/commuting - lovely and warm but a snug fit. They fit fine around the waist/hips but are tight around the thighs (which, to be fair, are quite big thighs...).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
semaj72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

perfect

Posted09 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
bought these for my wife to make her more visible on her evening commute. like a weirdo, i stopped to asked a couple of cyclists their opinion on them & had great feedback. my wife is very pleased with the extra padding & amount of reflective decals. she wouldn't wear anything else now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julian99
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Swift service

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Leggings are for my daughter so cannot comment except she so liked them she wanted a second pair. She cycles 60 or so miles a week all weathers and values these for their high viz impact at night.
Evans' service was very prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bex2801
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds CyclePoint

Good winter tight

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Only criticism is tights are a little short in the leg, I am size 10 and 5ft 8"
However they don't ride up the leg so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malc63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought for partner, fantastic product, warm to the feel, plenty of reflective material, well worth the purchase. Very close fitting so may need to order size up. Excellent service and delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orangebike53
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Preston

Good fit

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, highly visible
Good sizing very accurate.The 14 is a 14,so many other makes are a lot smaller than you think they will be.The waist is high which is good because until recently many cycling bottoms have been hipster style which can be draughty on the bike.
The material is very warm on the coldest days.
Lastly the visibility is superb with the large area of reflective pattern
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFlasheart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Snug fitting

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought for the missus. She says they're well padded
and keep her warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sannie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Fit!

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really good fit and especially like the drawstring waist to get a snug fit. Lovely fleecy lining for warmth but if anything are a little shy in length. Good for visibility and a nice comfy padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These tights are great for chilly days and are a good length for someone of average height.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
biker3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted06 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
very warm and comfotable.great for cycling on dark winter nights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hayley7342
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Comfortable and good quality

Posted03 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Got these in the sale, couldn't find these at a better price. Love the reflective strips and the padding is comfortable and they got really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polrob
Country:Cyprus
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good night time reflective stripes.

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: ankle zips would have made them perfect
Bought these for January and February cycling here in Cyprus.Great on cold mornings but a bit too warm when the sun appears.Ideal to wear in the UK over Winter very comfortable with fleece lining.True to size chart,I am size 8 and got the XS and they fit great.Could have done with a zip on the ankle as they are a bit tight to pull on over your feet,especially with the silicone strip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>