Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Altura Night Vision Women's Tights

Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake
Country:USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and warm

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These tights are great for chilly days and are a good length for someone of average height.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
biker3
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
very warm and comfotable.great for cycling on dark winter nights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hayley7342
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Comfortable and good quality

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Got these in the sale, couldn't find these at a better price. Love the reflective strips and the padding is comfortable and they got really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polrob
Country:Cyprus
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good night time reflective stripes.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: ankle zips would have made them perfect
Bought these for January and February cycling here in Cyprus.Great on cold mornings but a bit too warm when the sun appears.Ideal to wear in the UK over Winter very comfortable with fleece lining.True to size chart,I am size 8 and got the XS and they fit great.Could have done with a zip on the ankle as they are a bit tight to pull on over your feet,especially with the silicone strip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
bluecat2012
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Best piece of kit ever!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: length
Truly amazing piece of kit, yet as Im 5'9 it's a bit short at the bottom of the leggings but besides that great comfort.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made but expensive.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A very well designed and manufactured product, but rather expensive without the xmas discount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mooj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really great at keeping out the winter chills. Not bulky and lovely soft cosy feel - get a pair now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jojolexwebb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Very comfy but big padding

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: could be longer
Very warm, good length if you are no taller than 5' 7". The padding is huge but doesn't sag and they kept me dry in a torrential downpour lasting over an hour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Burn2Van
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable - but need some minor improvements!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, padded
I wear these tights to commute to and from work in temperatures ranging from freezing to about 18C and find them very comfortable and warm most of the time.They are fine in light rain and kept me dry and warm. But I couldn't tell you how they are in heavy rain as I have more heavy duty waterproof pants for torrential downpours. The reflective stripes are great and I haven't had any issues with them peeling off yet.
I admit I also got these pants because I wanted the padding in the seat area - what is the deal with all summer shorts having padding and most winter tights don't??? In that regard, I am very happy with these tights!
I found these to be a very *exact* fit... I am used to Altura having a little bit of room in their products which I generally appreciate as it allows me to layer up. However, I guess they deemed these tights to be the base layer and as a result, it's a very exact fit. I probably would have gone with one size up if I'd known just because I am not much of a fashion plate on the road and prefer to just be very comfortable. It's not that they don't fit - they are just a very snug fit.
Below 5C, I do note there is not much padding/windproofing on the upper thigh and I may feel a bit chilled there when I start cycling (my previous pair by another brand had some extra windproof material on upper thigh).
Zips coming up 4-6 inches at the ankles would have been nice as its a real wrestling job to get the tights over the ankles at work in a toilet cubicle! They are very tight around the ankles. Would have made getting them on easier as now I have to remember to put my socks on first before putting on my tights - the bottom seam is so tight, its almost impossible to roll the ankle portion of the tights up more than an inch, so when I forget to put my socks on first, I find myself trying to stuff my socks up under the tights. Yes, its quibbling but my previous pair had zips and so it was never an issue and now its something I notice.
I wear these tights because of the padding in the seating area, but I have to confess, I also haven't given up my very worn winter tights just because it's easier to get on (re:ankle zips) and slightly warmer on the very cold morning (re: better windproofing in certain areas)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Toast warm and comfy

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, toasty
Havent worn them yet as I was just preparing for winter and bought whilst they were in stock. Can't wait to be all toasty in the cold but the reflective bits are useful too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
geordiebird
Country:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Toasty warm

PostedApril 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Warm, soft material, highly reflective & bonus gripper tape at ankles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seasparkle
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
good fit, strong material. nice glow in the dark tapes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modancer
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Comfortable, and good fit

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I wore these for the first time on a 80 mile bike ride in cold conditions. Kept me warm, and the padding was great. No seat discomfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnMB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very warm, very comfortable

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I hesitated to spend this much on a pair of cycling tights,but I've been really pleased with these. Very warm, even in the snow and very comfortable to wear, and not too clingy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novicecycler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fit - excellent visibility - love them

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent cycling padded leggings with great reflective markings on the legs - really comfortable, good fit, and doing the job excellently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jui726

warm and comfortable

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
bought these for winter cycling they are warm and comfortable with adequate padding also have reflective detail for those dark days and nights
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect for night and day riding

PostedMay 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable, good fit and body hugging. Perfect for daytime as well as night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sellyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Comfortable & warm

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are like a second skin, comfortable, warm but breathable! I can't recommend them enough! Great night visibility too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoutgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable fit

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Ive bought two pairs of these tights. After the purchase of my first pair I was hooked, they fit great in the leg, don't bunch up around the knee and the fastener around the waist keeps the fit secure. I have problems finding leggings as Im only 5ft 2". Washes and dries very quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N8Commuter
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Safe and warm

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, safe
I bought these leggings specifically for the reflective patches for riding in the dark during the winter. They haven't failed in what they promised - the padding is very comfortable, the material is warm especially with the waistband that can be tightened and snug ankles. I would recommend for anyone riding around a busy town/city in the winter,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>