Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight

Altura Night Vision Waist Tight

Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 out of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

The most reflective tights

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, reflective
I did my research before i bought these. I checked out all the brave commuting cyclists from the warmth of my car and my headlights picked these up the furthest away and the most clearly. Now that the mornings are lighter and i've left the car at home i don't really need the reflective panels. However they are still very warm and comfortable so they're still a great buy. The pad is fine, they don't seem to do much for me so i can't really rate it. Its well placed at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pulsar

No bad

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first pair of tights I have purchased and I am loving the warmth and support they give. The night vision is great as I have been told I light up like Tron. The reason for the 4 Star is cos the pad could do with being a few inches back as I don't need padding on my jewels but at lease they are kept warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fast service from ordering. The quality of the product is hifgh and would buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these for my commute to work. Only worn them in the colder weather so far, found them to be warm and comfortable.
Great reflectivity, makes me feel a little safer that other road users have seen me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
TonyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rear end pain obliterated!!! :-)))

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First time I have bought Padded Tights, resisted for an eon because I didn't want to join the Lycra boys and girls. However, give me that membership now!!! These pants have banished my saddle bruising pain completely, despite riding a stiff bike with 100 psi continental gator hardshell tyres over the rutted and pot holed roads of Manchester. (Incidentally, I have never had a puncture with these tyres! They are also brilliant.)
Other positives, very high quality feel and manufacture, Hi Viz reflector makings on the tights work brilliantly for night riding and they are also warm in the biting cold of this winter.
For someone new to tights there is bit of learning to do to actually get them on the old bod, because they are a very tight fit, but a lesson from my better half in the technique of putting tight or stockings on soon sorted this out!!! Just make sure the Hi Viz reflectors are pointing in the right direction by twisting the tights around on your lower leg.
Sum up, They are excellent in all departments and worth the investments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
wahla21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tights with small issue

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These tights are great and keep you warm and blocks the wind great.
However, the padding is as many have mentioned not on the right place. If the padding sits where it should be, the tights have to be pulled up to your belly which means the leg length becomes too short.
Apart from that it's a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ashtim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent product ideal for all conditions very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iainnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Ideal for winter and riding in the dark

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These were purchased after following a cyclist wearing them. The reflective is superb, and they have the warmth required for winter and cold weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAMIL38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good product.

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Being my first pair of ManTights I'm quite pleased with these.
They are warm a fit well, with good reflective sections
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crombie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Toasty Warm

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice warm winter trousers. Probably best for temperatures of 7 degrees or less if you have any significant hills to climb or you'll over heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiffTag
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Warm and a good fit

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really appreciate putting these on in the ever cooling mornings.
I feel warm and a little more visible with the reflective panels.
I've a 33 inch waist and 32 inch leg and the Medium fits great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good Cold Weather Tights

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
So far these have proved to be a good buy. Some reviews expressed concerns about their quality after washing, no such issues on this score yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Specializeddan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, does the job but need more padding

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good quality, keeps me nice and warm but the padding appears to be in the wrong place. Would buy again though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Nice warm and comfortable tights.

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice trousers. I have a 32" waist and bought medium. They fit great, if a little long, but as I have 30" legs I have come to expect trousers to be long for me!
The fleecy inner lining is very cosy and warm, and they really feel like a quality product. No rubbing on the seams, and even the waistband is pretty comfortable for non-bib style tights
So far these have kept me easily warm down to 8 or so degrees and I would imagine they will be fine way below that as they are pretty warm (though not uncomfortably so) between 8-15 degrees.
The reflective material seems pretty good so far. It reflects very well, and is showing no sign of degrading after numerous washes.
For the price I would say these are an excellent pair of tights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SquareMile

Very comfortable & great fit

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very good fit (I bought small for size 30" waist, male), very comfortable - good padding, can't feel the seams, soft, keeps you warm on cold days and not too suffocating on hot days. A bit pricey, but I also have a cheaper pair of another brand and you can really tell the difference. Easy case (washing machine cold @ 30c and ok in dryer on low heat / delicate setting if you're in a hurry to get them dry after a wash).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrispaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product has good reflective panels.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good value for money, plenty of reflective panels on upper and lower leg,
would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good tights for wet and cold conditions

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these tights for the recent wet, cold weather. Not fully waterproof when on the mountain bike riding through large puddles etc but certainly warmer and drier than my previous kit. Perfect when I'm on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJ2207
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Quality

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this product for winter riding and have found them to be extremely good and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrokerDerby
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
As someone new to the lycra revolution, I was sceptical but keen to embrace for purposes specfic to the winter weather. I have been delighted with the results
im 6'1 and 14+ stone -- i took one look at the large once delivered (speedy service as always) and though Id never get those over my knees. Whilst they are definitely a snug fit ( I guess thats the point), im pleased I didnt go up a size
recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lapeye
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great winter cycling tights

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great cycling tights for winter. They fit well and are warm and good at keeping out the wind chill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>