Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight

Altura Night Vision Waist Tight

Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 out of 66(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rcrc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Flawed...

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lovely and comfy but def not warm enough to wear as single layer in the coldest months. Given how tight they are that effectively means you need to cover them up with a pair of tracky bottoms - which obv hides all the reflective detail, which is the main reason for wearing them. I've therefore been rolling up my tracky bottoms to the knees to allow the calf reflections to do their stuff.
Just noticed today that after five 45-min rides, several letters of the Altura logo on the bum cheek have fallen off - but not really an issue given the above. The other reflectors look OK so far though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tight for the price

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Has kept me very warm at around 6 degrees on several rides. I found the sizing to be a little on the small size as I had to send a large back for an XL
The pad is comfy and the reflective additions to the tight are nice for visibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Simon47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality tight that is very comfortable on longer journeys, also very reflective at night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Comfortable and good value for money

Posted08 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable and good value for money. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cubbs
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Just what I wanted

Posted06 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This suited me to the ground. Comfortable, functional and most importantly I feel a lot more visible with the great reflective design. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phildog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Second Skin

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These tights are very comfortable kept me nice and warm on the cold night I wore them and I like the reflective tape down the outside of the legs(the more vis the better)they also come with padding around the seating area which is useful for long journeys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jibbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

The most reflective tights

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, reflective
I did my research before i bought these. I checked out all the brave commuting cyclists from the warmth of my car and my headlights picked these up the furthest away and the most clearly. Now that the mornings are lighter and i've left the car at home i don't really need the reflective panels. However they are still very warm and comfortable so they're still a great buy. The pad is fine, they don't seem to do much for me so i can't really rate it. Its well placed at least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pulsar

No bad

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first pair of tights I have purchased and I am loving the warmth and support they give. The night vision is great as I have been told I light up like Tron. The reason for the 4 Star is cos the pad could do with being a few inches back as I don't need padding on my jewels but at lease they are kept warm.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steve38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great fast service from ordering. The quality of the product is hifgh and would buy again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these for my commute to work. Only worn them in the colder weather so far, found them to be warm and comfortable.
Great reflectivity, makes me feel a little safer that other road users have seen me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
TonyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rear end pain obliterated!!! :-)))

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
First time I have bought Padded Tights, resisted for an eon because I didn't want to join the Lycra boys and girls. However, give me that membership now!!! These pants have banished my saddle bruising pain completely, despite riding a stiff bike with 100 psi continental gator hardshell tyres over the rutted and pot holed roads of Manchester. (Incidentally, I have never had a puncture with these tyres! They are also brilliant.)
Other positives, very high quality feel and manufacture, Hi Viz reflector makings on the tights work brilliantly for night riding and they are also warm in the biting cold of this winter.
For someone new to tights there is bit of learning to do to actually get them on the old bod, because they are a very tight fit, but a lesson from my better half in the technique of putting tight or stockings on soon sorted this out!!! Just make sure the Hi Viz reflectors are pointing in the right direction by twisting the tights around on your lower leg.
Sum up, They are excellent in all departments and worth the investments.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
wahla21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tights with small issue

Posted01 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These tights are great and keep you warm and blocks the wind great.
However, the padding is as many have mentioned not on the right place. If the padding sits where it should be, the tights have to be pulled up to your belly which means the leg length becomes too short.
Apart from that it's a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ashtim
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent product ideal for all conditions very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iainnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Ideal for winter and riding in the dark

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These were purchased after following a cyclist wearing them. The reflective is superb, and they have the warmth required for winter and cold weather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAMIL38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Good product.

Posted30 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Being my first pair of ManTights I'm quite pleased with these.
They are warm a fit well, with good reflective sections
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crombie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Toasty Warm

Posted14 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice warm winter trousers. Probably best for temperatures of 7 degrees or less if you have any significant hills to climb or you'll over heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiffTag
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Warm and a good fit

Posted04 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really appreciate putting these on in the ever cooling mornings.
I feel warm and a little more visible with the reflective panels.
I've a 33 inch waist and 32 inch leg and the Medium fits great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parmer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good Cold Weather Tights

Posted01 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
So far these have proved to be a good buy. Some reviews expressed concerns about their quality after washing, no such issues on this score yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Specializeddan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, does the job but need more padding

Posted19 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good quality, keeps me nice and warm but the padding appears to be in the wrong place. Would buy again though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Waist Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrapster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Nice warm and comfortable tights.

Posted05 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice trousers. I have a 32" waist and bought medium. They fit great, if a little long, but as I have 30" legs I have come to expect trousers to be long for me!
The fleecy inner lining is very cosy and warm, and they really feel like a quality product. No rubbing on the seams, and even the waistband is pretty comfortable for non-bib style tights
So far these have kept me easily warm down to 8 or so degrees and I would imagine they will be fine way below that as they are pretty warm (though not uncomfortably so) between 8-15 degrees.
The reflective material seems pretty good so far. It reflects very well, and is showing no sign of degrading after numerous washes.
For the price I would say these are an excellent pair of tights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>