Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers

Altura Cruisers

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
166 out of 180(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers
Review 1 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrianB
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, well priced, practical trousers for everyday

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These trousers were to replace same type which are now worn out from use.
I considered alternatives however knowing how good these trousers are and they are well priced it was an easy decision to go for Altura again
For me they fit perfectly and foot straps keep them in place.
A good product, good price and delivered within a couple of days of order.
Result !!!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davethelad
from mitcham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Really good value for money

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I cycle to work every day at around about 3-4am and its usually about +5 degrees tops in the winter and i have been so warm in these Altura Winter Cruisers Trousers. Value for money, wind proof warm fleecy lining and shower proof.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TRIALNERROR
Country:Turkey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

COULD DO A LOT WORSE

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, girls check you out.
They do the job I guess. Keep me warm on winter morns. I wear a pair of MFX shorts underneath for padding. Not very waterproof and DONT buy next size up - sizing is actually spot on :(. Money pocket most useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PAULO1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

GREAT PANTS!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing
STYLISH AND REAL QUALITY CYCLING PANTS.
AS WITH MOST CYCLING CLOTHING ORDER A SIZE MORE.
OVERALL A EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE GARMENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOLE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these as a first pair of cycling tights. Great fit - XL for 6'2 with 34" waist worked for me. Tried looking for Altura summer cruisers but they seem to be discontinued. Tights are mid weight but find legs get warm quickly especially on chilly to mild April mornings. Overall, great quality, stylish and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phus

Comfy!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Inner liner is super soft. I don't even notice when I wear them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocCroc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Highly recommended - great price & great quality. Used them on a number of winter rides over cycling shorts - warm, comfortable and they clean well. Like the non skin tight look too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RedTrekkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great product for winter riding

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these in early January for winter trail riding and to date I have used them about a dozen times and they wash well. They are warm enough on their own and I have not needed another layer. I went for the large and I am 178cm, medium was too tight so I recommend you try on in the shop first for best fit. Not been out in the rain yet so can't vouch for their claimed water resistance (not claimed to be waterproof). Overall very satisfied so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spelunker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, warm
wanted a warm pair of tights for cycling and skiing. These do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cariad
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Nice long legs

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable to wear,leg length is good.Nice and warm in winter.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllezElite1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have used these since the end of September; they are fleece lined and warm, with reflective markings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HotOrange
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are exactly what I needed for winter commuting. Worn over a pair of padded shorts, they're warm and comfy. The foot loop keeps them in place nicely and makes it easy to slip my winter boots on over the top.
They're maybe a little bit loose in the leg compared to the snug fit around the waist, but that's a minor quibble. Would definitely buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scubasam9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm Tights

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these to replace a pair of Ronhill's I had for years. The Altura are a higher quality then the Ronhill, worn them a few times now and very pleased with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stuza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
So far so very happy with these winter trousers. I have tried them out at temperatures around +1 and in windy wintery conditions on pleased with product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdf1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent trousers

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these online, and they arrived in a couple of days. Have used them on early morning 20 mile commute in around 3 degrees in Glasgow.
Warm enough to be worn on their own, although I prefer wearing shorts over the top.
Sizing is perfect for me, I bought medium, I'm 5ft 8in with short lets, 29inch inside leg. They are not too baggy nor too tight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bear11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Sizing for this product is wrong

PostedOctober 7, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good material. Leg length OK but too short in bottom and waist rise making uncomfortable fit. Next size up far too big. It seems Altura strategy to use as little material as possible, which is silly. I will not buy another Altura product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philwinr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

are there no tall people?

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: leg length
Trying to get tights to fit my leg length is a joke and i dont know why. I am not exactly a giant 6'2" and with 34-35" leg but have tried on a few pairs and these probably the best. Ordered XL for the length and although a bit baggy if i pull them up the crotch at least isnt between my knees! They do feel warm although not used them in real chilly weather yet. Wish someone would make tights suitable for the tall and slim, until that happens these about the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
katiethekat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent trousers

PostedMay 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm, lightweight, flexible, these are ideal cycling trousers for colder weather. Unlike bib shorts, they still look fairly normal off the bike. Very comfortable and tight without being restrictive. This is my second pair of Altura winter cruisers - I wore a hole in the first ones due to over-use.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjbeee

Very comfy, great fit

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Not a lot more to say - they fit really well, are warm and comfy and a great fit. Not worn them in wet conditions yet, although i know they're not technically waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MacGyver
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and warm

PostedApril 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Used for winter riding with base layer underneat. Has kept me warm so far. (-5C)
I'm 34W / 33L ( 95kg / 182cm) and got size L. I'm happy with the fit. The trousers have a high waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>