Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers

Altura Cruisers

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
176 out of 190Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers
Review 1 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrianB
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, well priced, practical trousers for everyday

Posted19 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These trousers were to replace same type which are now worn out from use.
I considered alternatives however knowing how good these trousers are and they are well priced it was an easy decision to go for Altura again
For me they fit perfectly and foot straps keep them in place.
A good product, good price and delivered within a couple of days of order.
Result !!!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davethelad
from mitcham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Really good value for money

Posted06 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I cycle to work every day at around about 3-4am and its usually about +5 degrees tops in the winter and i have been so warm in these Altura Winter Cruisers Trousers. Value for money, wind proof warm fleecy lining and shower proof.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
andyc34
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfy and warm

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light insulation, I have used these in temperatures 0. - 10 degrees, and was pleased. No cold legs. A more generous size than the Italian brands. I wear these over a pair of padded shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Keep your legs warm.

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these to keep my legs warm, but mainly so that I could still wear my padded bib shorts underneath. I have been pleased so far and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RotherhamRanger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, excellent thermal properties
Excellent non-padded touring trouser which allows you to choose the type, and amount of padding you wish to wear with them.
Do not be tempted to size up though, I'm 5' 8" tall with a 33" waist, and with hindsight I should have bought medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CommuterFrog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these as a second set of warmers for winter rides and really pleased with them. First they are surprisingly warm. Compared to the tights I have these allow air to circulate and so once you warm up the hot air you create circulates and act like little hot blowers - pleasant surprise.
Secondly they are surprisingly comfortable. Compared to bib tights they are ticker and the softer material feels nicer next to your skin.
Yet to find out how these are in the pouring rain compared to tights. I suspect they will soak the rain up so that might be the only downside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crankcrazy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Comfortable and warm thought this winter

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, flexible
The highly flexible and warm cruisers used in a variety of cold and wet conditions and were up to the job. I had large size and that meant no cold spots on the lower back, but were also more convenient than bibs. The foot straps stop the legs riding up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Urjoking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product just can't use them alone

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great product fitted well just need to wear some form of padding with them but that's what I expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Muffyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: no pockets
good, comfortable fit. Slightly disappointed no pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TheDarkAngel
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased these to make the winter commute a bit more bearable. I previously had another brand, with fitted pad, and these are a world apart from my old, cheap pair. Quality is good, very warm and windproof and easy to wear a pair of padded cycling shorts underneath. I went for an XL size at 5'10 and 34" waist and they are just about right in the fit. Recommended.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveBag57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Ideal for biking in near freezing conditions

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This product provides a close fitting thermal layer for your legs whilst cycling. It is perfect to maintain leg temperature in freezing or near freezing conditions. It is also good to keep you dry in light rain conditions.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gun49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted20 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality perfect fit I'm an xl ... Keep me really warm on cold mornings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TRIALNERROR
Country:Turkey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

COULD DO A LOT WORSE

Posted24 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, girls check you out.
They do the job I guess. Keep me warm on winter morns. I wear a pair of MFX shorts underneath for padding. Not very waterproof and DONT buy next size up - sizing is actually spot on :(. Money pocket most useful.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PAULO1968
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

GREAT PANTS!!

Posted18 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: sizing
STYLISH AND REAL QUALITY CYCLING PANTS.
AS WITH MOST CYCLING CLOTHING ORDER A SIZE MORE.
OVERALL A EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE GARMENT
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOLE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these as a first pair of cycling tights. Great fit - XL for 6'2 with 34" waist worked for me. Tried looking for Altura summer cruisers but they seem to be discontinued. Tights are mid weight but find legs get warm quickly especially on chilly to mild April mornings. Overall, great quality, stylish and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phus

Comfy!

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Inner liner is super soft. I don't even notice when I wear them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocCroc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value product

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Highly recommended - great price & great quality. Used them on a number of winter rides over cycling shorts - warm, comfortable and they clean well. Like the non skin tight look too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RedTrekkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great product for winter riding

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these in early January for winter trail riding and to date I have used them about a dozen times and they wash well. They are warm enough on their own and I have not needed another layer. I went for the large and I am 178cm, medium was too tight so I recommend you try on in the shop first for best fit. Not been out in the rain yet so can't vouch for their claimed water resistance (not claimed to be waterproof). Overall very satisfied so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spelunker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, warm
wanted a warm pair of tights for cycling and skiing. These do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cariad
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Nice long legs

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable to wear,leg length is good.Nice and warm in winter.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>