Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers

Altura Cruisers

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
185 out of 199Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Cruisers
Review 1 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, well priced, practical trousers for everyday

Posted19 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These trousers were to replace same type which are now worn out from use.
I considered alternatives however knowing how good these trousers are and they are well priced it was an easy decision to go for Altura again
For me they fit perfectly and foot straps keep them in place.
A good product, good price and delivered within a couple of days of order.
Result !!!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from mitcham
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Really good value for money

Posted06 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I cycle to work every day at around about 3-4am and its usually about +5 degrees tops in the winter and i have been so warm in these Altura Winter Cruisers Trousers. Value for money, wind proof warm fleecy lining and shower proof.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Online

Posted22 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Really good for the price. Fit nicely under my cycling shorts and they are comfortable. Very happy with the purchase as they keep my legs nice and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cambridge

good pants

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
comfortable warm good fit very happy with this product good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Vey useful

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Like that I can wear these over my regular padded shorts. Stirrups hold them in place well and I've found them very useful in the last cold weather. Keep me warm but don't get too hot.
Fit nice and high so no wind around the middle/ kidney region. Need to be snug so that they don't get caught on the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This is a repeat buy

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
Extremely comfortable and ideal for autumnal early morning rides at a very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very good

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
They are very good mid season trousers, only given 4 stars due to the trousers having a saggy bum which means it can catch on my seat every now and then and pulls them down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nothing to fault it

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I wanted some unpadded leggings to wear over my bibs this winter and these are great for providing that extra warmth whilst remaining comfortable as the waisteband doesn't dig in whatsoever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and practical

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought these cruisers for my wife who is a little on the short side. I read a previous review by a lady who was the same height and had rolled the legs up a bit. I have to say I was a bit wary but my wife did exactly the same and they are ideal for the autumnal temperature.
Good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, look great

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
A well made, great looking pair of waist tights. The fact they are not padded is an advantage to some.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Quality

Posted24 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality product, fit well and have washed very well. Not yet tried in the rain but so far everything is good.
Bought using price match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Comfy and warm

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light insulation, I have used these in temperatures 0. - 10 degrees, and was pleased. No cold legs. A more generous size than the Italian brands. I wear these over a pair of padded shorts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Keep your legs warm.

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these to keep my legs warm, but mainly so that I could still wear my padded bib shorts underneath. I have been pleased so far and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, excellent thermal properties
Excellent non-padded touring trouser which allows you to choose the type, and amount of padding you wish to wear with them.
Do not be tempted to size up though, I'm 5' 8" tall with a 33" waist, and with hindsight I should have bought medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Great

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought these as a second set of warmers for winter rides and really pleased with them. First they are surprisingly warm. Compared to the tights I have these allow air to circulate and so once you warm up the hot air you create circulates and act like little hot blowers - pleasant surprise.
Secondly they are surprisingly comfortable. Compared to bib tights they are ticker and the softer material feels nicer next to your skin.
Yet to find out how these are in the pouring rain compared to tights. I suspect they will soak the rain up so that might be the only downside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Comfortable and warm thought this winter

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, flexible
The highly flexible and warm cruisers used in a variety of cold and wet conditions and were up to the job. I had large size and that meant no cold spots on the lower back, but were also more convenient than bibs. The foot straps stop the legs riding up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product just can't use them alone

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great product fitted well just need to wear some form of padding with them but that's what I expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: no pockets
good, comfortable fit. Slightly disappointed no pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased these to make the winter commute a bit more bearable. I previously had another brand, with fitted pad, and these are a world apart from my old, cheap pair. Quality is good, very warm and windproof and easy to wear a pair of padded cycling shorts underneath. I went for an XL size at 5'10 and 34" waist and they are just about right in the fit. Recommended.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Cruisers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Ideal for biking in near freezing conditions

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This product provides a close fitting thermal layer for your legs whilst cycling. It is perfect to maintain leg temperature in freezing or near freezing conditions. It is also good to keep you dry in light rain conditions.
Recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>