Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
65 out of 77Would you recommend this product to a friend?84%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Greg28
It was bought:Online

Warm and fitting

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Very good quality. Tight fitting so ensure you get the right size. Super warm and ideal for winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
991claire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Product is excellent. Keeps me warm & dry on these horrible still wintery daya. Very comfortable too. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PA693
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good reflective tights

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well positioned reflective panels, should help cars see you. Sizing is a little small, I'm a medium in other Altura tights but a large in these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rodgerh99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great bib for colder mornings

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: stitching isn't great on top half
Mandatory on these cold mornings, great at keeping me warm on the start of my commute, but doesn't get too sweaty when you get warmer.
The only con with them is the mesh top half, the mesh and stitching always seems to give way, and once it starts, it keeps tearing until its separates an edge completely, not too much of a problem if you don't mind a bit of needle work before it gets out of hand, and certainly not a deal breaker, just a pain to think someone couldn't have made the front of the bib more tougher for regular use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
StateCircus
It was bought:Victoria

Great thermal tights with good visibilitty

Posted03 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
The sizing came up a bit small, I'm usually a medium but I had to order a Large. I'd reccomend trying on before ordering online.
The fleece on the legs works really well without getting sweaty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slackym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Seat pad not best lycra doesn't stretch as well as

Posted30 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality
...some.
Didn't find these as comfortable as expected. seat pad felt a bit cheap and lycra didn't have that much give. But maybe you get what you pay for.
good reflective leg stripes for commuting though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
RoadRunner23
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointing fit and poor quality

Posted12 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
I bought these bibs for commuting. They are relatively cheap so expectations were not too high. Still, the fit is poor with cheap and uncomfortable material. Visibility is good but there is not much else to recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ragingred
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good product all round

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Got this in the sale and a £10 money off from EVans after spending on other items so a bargain. I have had the none bib tights before but these are much comfier. They are warm and fit well and the padding is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: lycra on rear needs to be higher.
I brought these bib tights in store as I have brought the same product in bib short version Altura products I find good value for money and the stirrups on these tights are an added bonus a good fit and reasonable padding but wouldn't want to do more than 25 miles in them due to the padding is a little lightweight compared to more expensive bibs also a negative is the Lycra on the back doesn't really go high enough meeting with the mesh top exposing the bottom of your back to the. Cold. But I guess you get what you pay for in this price range but all things considered a good all round value for money product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
mauricecats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Item as described

Posted29 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very pleased with these, my wife brought them as a gift, they fitted well and are keeping me warm on my cycle to work. Item dispatched quickly too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
WheelsMcGee

Warm, good value tights with shiny bits

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are quite comfy and warm but perhaps a little short for me. I do have long legs though, so that could well be it.
The reflective panels are rather good. Be safe; be seen and all that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
simonr123456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Looks OK, but very short legs.

Posted09 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: leg length
I didn't get beyond the trying on stage. I weigh about 13 stone and am 6'2" tall. The Large size fitted my torso well enough, but the legs were far too short. I normally wear 34" inside leg trousers.
On the positive side, Evans refunded me with no quibble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RCITGuy
Surrey.
 
Please wait while more information about RCITGuy is loaded.
Additional information about RCITGuy could not be loaded.
Go up a size
Posted 27 January 2015
Going up a size would have resolved this, as the body fit is similar, but the legs are several inches longer on a bigger size.
I found that out by accident having received a pair labelled as L and the legs were several inches longer than my other size "L's" then found out I had received a mis-labelled XL..
The fit was idential though, just the length that was different..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

My first bibs ...

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are the first bib tights I bought - I was rather sceptical at first but now I can hardly imagine ever going anywhere without them, at least at this time of the year. They keep you quite warm. though not too much so and are so much more comfortable than waist tights. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra few pounds above the price of the same in a waist-length version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
metal13mickey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good quality but quite tight for a medium size.

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Well made and will keep me warm during my winter rides,but did not like the open toe as it left a seam under the sole.could cause discomfort on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brigod16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit and great price

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable bib tights bought for evening rides. Reflective features very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Snowdrop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Excellent product.

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The product offers the perfect protection against the elements whilst being comfortable to wear. Excellent value for money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chemjohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib tights but sizing a bit out

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing
Technically these are a great pair of bib tights, comfortable, warm, great seat pad.
However what is it with sizing up cycling kit? If I go to Next, Debenhams, or Gap I can buy size XL and it fits. With these and other cycling kit I've had to go up to XXL to get something that fits and they're still a little tight over the shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great product for the price!!

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for my winter commute rides and they are absolutely perfect. The night vision panels help with giving me a bit more peace of mind and the thermal fleece lining keeps my legs at just the right temperature. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Richard3123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product and very comfortable.

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product to wear during the early chilly evenings over past few weeks, I have to say for the money its a great bit of kit, and very comfortable... I bought a large at first but found it just slight to tight so went up a size and it's perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nothing exciting but great value

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Started with these in January when the temps were not much above freezing on evening rides and have been very impressed with the warmth and visibility.
They are nothing exciting to look at, quite dull in fact, but the reflective parts really stand out and they are pretty warm without getting sweaty.
Fairly tough to pull on though, you do feel like you have had a good warmup by the time you get them on, but the fit seems very close, yet flexible.
Shame they dont make the entire body suit to keep you warm all over and as reflective as an oxford street christmas tree :-)
Needless to say, within 2 weeks I had bought 3 pairs..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>