Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Overall rating:
4.017 / 5
4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
49 out of 58(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nothing exciting but great value

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Started with these in January when the temps were not much above freezing on evening rides and have been very impressed with the warmth and visibility.
They are nothing exciting to look at, quite dull in fact, but the reflective parts really stand out and they are pretty warm without getting sweaty.
Fairly tough to pull on though, you do feel like you have had a good warmup by the time you get them on, but the fit seems very close, yet flexible.
Shame they dont make the entire body suit to keep you warm all over and as reflective as an oxford street christmas tree :-)
Needless to say, within 2 weeks I had bought 3 pairs..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
TonyG66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great fit and we'll made

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The product was well made and fitted well with comfy padding and reflective flashes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikerboy64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good, warm winter bib tight

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, well made
Cons: fit not perfect
I bought these as a replacement for the Night Vision tights which have served me well. The bib keeps me warmer, but the fit isn't quite so good where it matters. Hence the padding isn't giving all the support it should. Otherwise they're fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dcamukkkk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Just the job

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Evans price matched theses for me in the store. Very comfortable with the added warmth during the recent cold spell theses badboys worked a treat. The added reflective stripes also work well. Keep you warm good fit and my bottom is still peachy thanks to the padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
NDL1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Comes up quite small. I am a 38" chest and 5'10" tall - the fit of size M is very close and the shoulder straps are tight. The product is otherwise great, warm and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
radclifd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

XXL is smaller than previous XXL

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: too small
Compared to previous year variants of this product, the XXL size is at least 2-3 inches shorter in the leg. Which means that it fails to fit properly, or as designed with the stirrups in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpFerret
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice fit and feel great. They keep the chill off without being too walm. Only had them 2 weeks but already recommended them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldGit2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Keeping Warm

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have had a pair of Altura Night Vision Tights for a few years. They have been excellent. However, things do wear out and they needed to be replaced. They were a size M. I replaced them with a size M, only to find them far too small. At the Evans store we compared the products to find that my size M model was actually bigger than the size L in the shop! My new size L is just as warm as the old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Badteacher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable to wear, good visibility.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Being new to cycling I was not sure on what product to get. I wanted something that would be suitable for winter and comfortable for long rides. These bib tights seem to tick all the boxes. The night vision markings are well placed and are of good quality. The tights are well made and are fairly robust, light and comfortable over long distances. The seat is fairly well padded though perhaps a little thin.
Overall a good buy and at a reasonable price, got mine in the sale so even better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Owellyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good product, lacking in size

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: size
Picked these up as they are on offer and I love my other Altura gear. I find the waterproof jackets fantastic. The one problem I have found with these is the size. I ordered the same size I always do which is medium and it came up very small. Now in a large and they are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AidyB

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfy and warm. Good value. Will keep me out riding all winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
rjhayter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Warm, well fitting tights.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I find Altura stuff a little small for me so I sized-up and these XL tights fit my slightly tubby, 5' 10" body really well. I wear them under baggies and they are nicely warm. Plus the padded seat (you can't really call it a chamois) is well-shaped and comfortable. Big reflective panels on the calf are great. They have a pleasing stomach-flattening effect, too. All-in-all, well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toonut
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good item for a cold day

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this item to cope with the cold approaching nights and days when im riding into the city from North London. Fits well and in the right places. Not bad for the price, i would like to see them fit better for shorter legged riders everything always seems to gather at the heel. As its altura it is quite expensive and you can find cheaper but is a quality constructed item and probably worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartycat

Kept me warm on a cold winter's night ride

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Well worth the money. I would strongly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepperan55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good value winter comfort

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought as a pair of winter tights. Although not the most expensive they seem to do the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilGB8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent fit, good warmth, comfy pad

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Best bib tights I have bought so far, the fit is good and the fleecy lining makes winter cycling bearable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bonniesteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fairly good for the price

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased a pair off these to combat the approaching winter weather. They are very warm, fairly well made and comfortable. The sizing could be more generous, I have the xxl and they only just fit, I'm 6'6" and 17st so if you're bigger than me you're out of luck! overall though I'm very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJD0506

Great tight but seems do let some wind in

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Great pair of bib tight really well made and good quality. My only con would be the seems but let some of the wind in when travelling at 20mph
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nwmt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
This is a excellent product warm and comfortable for the coming winter months. You won't be disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ozeki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Quite poor, instantly lost shape.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
After fitting perfectly in the shop, I wore it twice on some short rides and it became very loose and baggy, no support and I constantly had to hitch up the legs.
Awful fit, no support integrity, will be taking it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>