Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Altura Night Vision Bib Tight

Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
57 out of 67(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
WheelsMcGee

Warm, good value tights with shiny bits

Posted15 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These are quite comfy and warm but perhaps a little short for me. I do have long legs though, so that could well be it.
The reflective panels are rather good. Be safe; be seen and all that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
simonr123456
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Looks OK, but very short legs.

Posted09 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: leg length
I didn't get beyond the trying on stage. I weigh about 13 stone and am 6'2" tall. The Large size fitted my torso well enough, but the legs were far too short. I normally wear 34" inside leg trousers.
On the positive side, Evans refunded me with no quibble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

My first bibs ...

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are the first bib tights I bought - I was rather sceptical at first but now I can hardly imagine ever going anywhere without them, at least at this time of the year. They keep you quite warm. though not too much so and are so much more comfortable than waist tights. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra few pounds above the price of the same in a waist-length version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
metal13mickey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Good quality but quite tight for a medium size.

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Well made and will keep me warm during my winter rides,but did not like the open toe as it left a seam under the sole.could cause discomfort on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Brigod16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit and great price

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really comfortable bib tights bought for evening rides. Reflective features very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Snowdrop
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Excellent product.

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The product offers the perfect protection against the elements whilst being comfortable to wear. Excellent value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
chemjohn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bib tights but sizing a bit out

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing
Technically these are a great pair of bib tights, comfortable, warm, great seat pad.
However what is it with sizing up cycling kit? If I go to Next, Debenhams, or Gap I can buy size XL and it fits. With these and other cycling kit I've had to go up to XXL to get something that fits and they're still a little tight over the shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great product for the price!!

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these for my winter commute rides and they are absolutely perfect. The night vision panels help with giving me a bit more peace of mind and the thermal fleece lining keeps my legs at just the right temperature. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Richard3123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good product and very comfortable.

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product to wear during the early chilly evenings over past few weeks, I have to say for the money its a great bit of kit, and very comfortable... I bought a large at first but found it just slight to tight so went up a size and it's perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Nothing exciting but great value

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Started with these in January when the temps were not much above freezing on evening rides and have been very impressed with the warmth and visibility.
They are nothing exciting to look at, quite dull in fact, but the reflective parts really stand out and they are pretty warm without getting sweaty.
Fairly tough to pull on though, you do feel like you have had a good warmup by the time you get them on, but the fit seems very close, yet flexible.
Shame they dont make the entire body suit to keep you warm all over and as reflective as an oxford street christmas tree :-)
Needless to say, within 2 weeks I had bought 3 pairs..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
TonyG66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

A great fit and we'll made

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The product was well made and fitted well with comfy padding and reflective flashes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikerboy64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good, warm winter bib tight

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, well made
Cons: fit not perfect
I bought these as a replacement for the Night Vision tights which have served me well. The bib keeps me warmer, but the fit isn't quite so good where it matters. Hence the padding isn't giving all the support it should. Otherwise they're fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dcamukkkk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Just the job

Posted09 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Evans price matched theses for me in the store. Very comfortable with the added warmth during the recent cold spell theses badboys worked a treat. The added reflective stripes also work well. Keep you warm good fit and my bottom is still peachy thanks to the padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
NDL1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great product

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Comes up quite small. I am a 38" chest and 5'10" tall - the fit of size M is very close and the shoulder straps are tight. The product is otherwise great, warm and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
radclifd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

XXL is smaller than previous XXL

Posted27 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: too small
Compared to previous year variants of this product, the XXL size is at least 2-3 inches shorter in the leg. Which means that it fails to fit properly, or as designed with the stirrups in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpFerret
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Nice fit and feel great. They keep the chill off without being too walm. Only had them 2 weeks but already recommended them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldGit2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Keeping Warm

Posted23 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have had a pair of Altura Night Vision Tights for a few years. They have been excellent. However, things do wear out and they needed to be replaced. They were a size M. I replaced them with a size M, only to find them far too small. At the Evans store we compared the products to find that my size M model was actually bigger than the size L in the shop! My new size L is just as warm as the old one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Badteacher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Comfortable to wear, good visibility.

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Being new to cycling I was not sure on what product to get. I wanted something that would be suitable for winter and comfortable for long rides. These bib tights seem to tick all the boxes. The night vision markings are well placed and are of good quality. The tights are well made and are fairly robust, light and comfortable over long distances. The seat is fairly well padded though perhaps a little thin.
Overall a good buy and at a reasonable price, got mine in the sale so even better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Owellyn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good product, lacking in size

Posted03 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: size
Picked these up as they are on offer and I love my other Altura gear. I find the waterproof jackets fantastic. The one problem I have found with these is the size. I ordered the same size I always do which is medium and it came up very small. Now in a large and they are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Bib Tight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
AidyB

Posted23 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfy and warm. Good value. Will keep me out riding all winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>