Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Norabeet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Kept me dry and warm!

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great rain pants. They keep me dry and warm on a cold rainy day cycling, and the reflective patches are excellent. Fit is slightly small, but not unbearably so. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
brakecable
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

best overtrousers yet

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent design and workmanship. Adjustable leg length and velcro straps work so efficiently that I don't need overshoes or cycle clips when wearing these overtrousers. Raintested in a deluge this week and performed perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diane24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent buy!

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought a larger size but they were huge so I ordered exactly my size in women's clothing and they fit well over my cycling trousers. They are very waterproof and windproof but I do get hot in them, especially riding up hill. They have a clever design so the length can be adjusted to three different lengths with poppers. The material is good quality and the Velcro tabs when undone enable the trousers to be put on and off without taking off my shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fallaha
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

do the job

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
wouldn't leave home without them in the wet - pockets would be nice tho...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great waterproof trousers

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
adjustable leg length and velcro straps if need to stop the trousers catching in the chain. Great reflective stripes too. Only gripe is that the knee dart is too high up when cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very waterproof and very bright. Just what I wanted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Duncan68
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit waterproof

Posted15 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These trousers were purchased for my wife. She says "Love the reflective strips - added bonus. The elasticised bottoms stretch enough to enable you to take them off without taking off your shoes." Hope that helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilfwolf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful in the remnant of a hurricane

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I first needed to wear these today in wet and windy weather. I had to stop and put them on, which happened without difficulty - good long ankle zips and easy Velcro tighteners. I cycled my 12 miles and arrived home with dry legs. Comfortable to wear and sensible elastic waist allows easy access to pockets underneath. Lots of reflective bits should also make them safer when visibility is poor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TrazzaJazza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They definitely are water proof

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've worn the over trousers twice in heavy rain and they definitely are water proof. I didn't feel overly clammy underneath, so the breathability is good too, Good fit. Comfortable. I like the adjustable ankle width with Velcro strips to stop the trousers getting dirty or caught in the bicycle chain. They roll up small enough for me to store them in the side pocket of my pannier too. The trousers also have 3 adjustable leg length. The hi-vis stripes are good for night riding.
I would like some pockets but that would be my only negative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted01 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is very comfortable to wear and is a good fit. The night vision strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrea73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Dry ride

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Christened these on a ride home from work in a downpour. Kept kept me dry all the way. Also great on a chilly muddy ride. Was covered in mud but stayed dry all ride. Wash great too in the washer. Reflective strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
doss13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

waterproof and reflective, bit too roomy on hips

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Had a previous pair size 12 that were tight getting over my hips but looked good once on. I'm usually a size 10. Bought another size 12 but these are extremely roomy around the hip and bum area, they must have changed the design. Not flattering, they do make my bum look big. I like the Velcro straps around lower leg and they have withstood heavy downpour.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deb123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Keeps me dry as a bone!

Posted28 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great waterproof trousers. Adjustable length so fit my legs (Im 1.73m). Well-fitted along the legs and at the knees. Good reflective details allow me to be seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

properly waterproof

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Properly waterproof in heavy rain. Roomy, but do up at ankles for safe riding. Arrived quickly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xisfreviews
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

All you need, perfect!

Posted27 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I did buy this trouser just in case and that was good. I needed it.
The trouser is comfortable to wear, keeps heavy rain for hours under control and out. I am using it also for cold windy days as a wind proof.
I am really happy about it. I wear it above my normal cycling trousers.
It is not bulky, it is easy to take on, comfortable while riding, the adjustment straps at the ankles work well. You could adjust the length but I have not used that feature.
After my first ride it was covered in mud and I am happy to report it is easy to clean too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pentlandgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These waterproof trousers are excellent

Posted09 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have larger thighs and these fit me really well. They are comfortable, a generous fit, and do the job they are meant to do. I can now go out in all weathers
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harcourtpedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep you really dry

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, very waterproof
Cons: bulky
When I first unwrapped these I thought "Surely they're too wide-legged for cycling?" But the design is clever - as well as zips up each inside leg (so you can easily get them on/off over boots/shoes) there are Velcro straps so you can wrap the fabric snugly round each lower leg, so nothing gets caught in your chain. There's also a section which covers your ankle/tops of your shoes, so no wet socks either.
It was some weeks after buying them before we had enough wet weather to test them - but I can now report they have kept my lower half totally dry in numerous real downpours. Only downsides, if these matter to you, are that they are quite bulky (don't pack down particularly small) and rustle a lot as you walk - so don't try birdwatching or stalking wildlife in them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diva284
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Ideal for keeping dry and safe

Posted21 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, safety and comfort
Cons: others may want to get their hands on them
Overtrousers can sometimes leave you as wet inside as the weather you are trying to keep out. Not the case with Altura - quality clothing at reasonable price with the added safety features allowing you to be seen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VicLeeds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted07 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I don't think anyone likes wearing waterproofs. These make it less unpleasant - they let your skin breath so you don't end up as damp on the inside, and have some good features
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
claire1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not great for curves, otherwise good

Posted17 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: poor fit
Once they're on they're a good piece of kit - but there is no give in the waist band to get over girly hips! Lots of wriggling required, but do the job when they are on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>