Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 33Would you recommend this product to a friend?94%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well recommended!

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
These waterproof trousers were taken to cycle in Wales. As you would imagine it was raining! I wore there trousers for several hours and my legs were dry. They are also comfortable to wear too. I would certainly recommend these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and compact

Posted18 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Just bought these trousers along with the Altura Night Vision Jacket.. have used the jacket but not yet needed the trousers. The positive feature so far is that they are lightweight and fold down into a size that fits comfortably into my fairly small handlebar bag... very impressed.
The size seems true to size and long zips allow for easy access over shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good qulaity but sizing proportions are poor

Posted14 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive, too large
Bought size 10 for woman who is 5'2" and slim build thinking they would be good fit and having had Altura products before, expecting them to be of a good quality.
Rather disappointed that they are overly long and very large - feel more like a size 12-14. I appreciate that they are to go over other clothing so don't expect them to be tight fitting but once on, they make you look like you have tree-trunks for legs!
Am yet to try out in the rain but expecting that aspect to be good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
True to size over trousers. Fantastic design allows you to adjust the trouser length. plenty of room without being 'flappy. Excellent visibility detailing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

No more drenching for me

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Love these trousers. The waistis elasticated and fits well. The legs can be folded up to fit as well so all good for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Features and detailing

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Generally waterproof except in very heavy rain.
Good fit with adjustable straps to tighten, and additional gaiter style fixings which cover the top part of the shoe preventing water running straight down the trouser and in to the shoes!
Slightly odd fit, however generally pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Kept me dry and warm!

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These are great rain pants. They keep me dry and warm on a cold rainy day cycling, and the reflective patches are excellent. Fit is slightly small, but not unbearably so. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

best overtrousers yet

Posted15 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent design and workmanship. Adjustable leg length and velcro straps work so efficiently that I don't need overshoes or cycle clips when wearing these overtrousers. Raintested in a deluge this week and performed perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent buy!

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought a larger size but they were huge so I ordered exactly my size in women's clothing and they fit well over my cycling trousers. They are very waterproof and windproof but I do get hot in them, especially riding up hill. They have a clever design so the length can be adjusted to three different lengths with poppers. The material is good quality and the Velcro tabs when undone enable the trousers to be put on and off without taking off my shoes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

do the job

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
wouldn't leave home without them in the wet - pockets would be nice tho...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great waterproof trousers

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
adjustable leg length and velcro straps if need to stop the trousers catching in the chain. Great reflective stripes too. Only gripe is that the knee dart is too high up when cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very waterproof and very bright. Just what I wanted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit waterproof

Posted15 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These trousers were purchased for my wife. She says "Love the reflective strips - added bonus. The elasticised bottoms stretch enough to enable you to take them off without taking off your shoes." Hope that helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Useful in the remnant of a hurricane

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I first needed to wear these today in wet and windy weather. I had to stop and put them on, which happened without difficulty - good long ankle zips and easy Velcro tighteners. I cycled my 12 miles and arrived home with dry legs. Comfortable to wear and sensible elastic waist allows easy access to pockets underneath. Lots of reflective bits should also make them safer when visibility is poor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They definitely are water proof

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've worn the over trousers twice in heavy rain and they definitely are water proof. I didn't feel overly clammy underneath, so the breathability is good too, Good fit. Comfortable. I like the adjustable ankle width with Velcro strips to stop the trousers getting dirty or caught in the bicycle chain. They roll up small enough for me to store them in the side pocket of my pannier too. The trousers also have 3 adjustable leg length. The hi-vis stripes are good for night riding.
I would like some pockets but that would be my only negative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted01 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is very comfortable to wear and is a good fit. The night vision strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Dry ride

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Christened these on a ride home from work in a downpour. Kept kept me dry all the way. Also great on a chilly muddy ride. Was covered in mud but stayed dry all ride. Wash great too in the washer. Reflective strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

waterproof and reflective, bit too roomy on hips

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Had a previous pair size 12 that were tight getting over my hips but looked good once on. I'm usually a size 10. Bought another size 12 but these are extremely roomy around the hip and bum area, they must have changed the design. Not flattering, they do make my bum look big. I like the Velcro straps around lower leg and they have withstood heavy downpour.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Keeps me dry as a bone!

Posted28 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great waterproof trousers. Adjustable length so fit my legs (Im 1.73m). Well-fitted along the legs and at the knees. Good reflective details allow me to be seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

properly waterproof

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Properly waterproof in heavy rain. Roomy, but do up at ankles for safe riding. Arrived quickly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>