Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TrazzaJazza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They definitely are water proof

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've worn the over trousers twice in heavy rain and they definitely are water proof. I didn't feel overly clammy underneath, so the breathability is good too, Good fit. Comfortable. I like the adjustable ankle width with Velcro strips to stop the trousers getting dirty or caught in the bicycle chain. They roll up small enough for me to store them in the side pocket of my pannier too. The trousers also have 3 adjustable leg length. The hi-vis stripes are good for night riding.
I would like some pockets but that would be my only negative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is very comfortable to wear and is a good fit. The night vision strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrea73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Dry ride

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Christened these on a ride home from work in a downpour. Kept kept me dry all the way. Also great on a chilly muddy ride. Was covered in mud but stayed dry all ride. Wash great too in the washer. Reflective strips are excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
doss13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

waterproof and reflective, bit too roomy on hips

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Had a previous pair size 12 that were tight getting over my hips but looked good once on. I'm usually a size 10. Bought another size 12 but these are extremely roomy around the hip and bum area, they must have changed the design. Not flattering, they do make my bum look big. I like the Velcro straps around lower leg and they have withstood heavy downpour.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deb123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Keeps me dry as a bone!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great waterproof trousers. Adjustable length so fit my legs (Im 1.73m). Well-fitted along the legs and at the knees. Good reflective details allow me to be seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

properly waterproof

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Properly waterproof in heavy rain. Roomy, but do up at ankles for safe riding. Arrived quickly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xisfreviews
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

All you need, perfect!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I did buy this trouser just in case and that was good. I needed it.
The trouser is comfortable to wear, keeps heavy rain for hours under control and out. I am using it also for cold windy days as a wind proof.
I am really happy about it. I wear it above my normal cycling trousers.
It is not bulky, it is easy to take on, comfortable while riding, the adjustment straps at the ankles work well. You could adjust the length but I have not used that feature.
After my first ride it was covered in mud and I am happy to report it is easy to clean too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pentlandgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

These waterproof trousers are excellent

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have larger thighs and these fit me really well. They are comfortable, a generous fit, and do the job they are meant to do. I can now go out in all weathers
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harcourtpedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Keep you really dry

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, very waterproof
Cons: bulky
When I first unwrapped these I thought "Surely they're too wide-legged for cycling?" But the design is clever - as well as zips up each inside leg (so you can easily get them on/off over boots/shoes) there are Velcro straps so you can wrap the fabric snugly round each lower leg, so nothing gets caught in your chain. There's also a section which covers your ankle/tops of your shoes, so no wet socks either.
It was some weeks after buying them before we had enough wet weather to test them - but I can now report they have kept my lower half totally dry in numerous real downpours. Only downsides, if these matter to you, are that they are quite bulky (don't pack down particularly small) and rustle a lot as you walk - so don't try birdwatching or stalking wildlife in them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diva284
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Ideal for keeping dry and safe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, safety and comfort
Cons: others may want to get their hands on them
Overtrousers can sometimes leave you as wet inside as the weather you are trying to keep out. Not the case with Altura - quality clothing at reasonable price with the added safety features allowing you to be seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VicLeeds
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJune 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I don't think anyone likes wearing waterproofs. These make it less unpleasant - they let your skin breath so you don't end up as damp on the inside, and have some good features
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
claire1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not great for curves, otherwise good

PostedMay 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: poor fit
Once they're on they're a good piece of kit - but there is no give in the waist band to get over girly hips! Lots of wriggling required, but do the job when they are on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrisR73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, adjustable length
Despite cycling home into a head wind in pouring rain, these kept my legs completely dry which is a lot more than can be said of other supposedly waterproof trousers I have had! The adjustable length is great - I have short legs so it is great to have a pair that actually fit, but I also lengthened them in particularly bad weather so the would cover my shoes and it worked like a charm!
The are also comfortable and I would highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cebky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good fit

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Haven't actually used the trousers yet, but they fit really well and very happy with my purchase so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fazeek646

Godd quality waterproof trousers

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for my Wife, she reports they are a good fit and aren't to baggy. Excellent night time reflectors on legs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KyotoCyclist
from kyoto, Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

roomy knees rainpants

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
When I got these in the post I imagined I would return them for a more expensive pair because they just seemed a bit too heavy to be breathable. However, I was happily surprised. I tested these on a rainy day in rainy season. The zips at the ankles made them easy to put on over shoes. The waist was a bit tight....I had followed a previous reviewers recommendation and got one size bigger. Once on and cycling they were very comfortable. Especially impressed by the roomy knees and they were lighter than expected. I arrived dry and able to take off(rather than peel off) easily with the help of the zipped ankles. The adjustable length is a good idea as usually at 5'3" I trip over rain pants when I dismount and walk. Thank you. Now I can happily cycle on rainy days.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LMK24
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good trousers a little snug on the hips

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great trousers, but if you are hippy, getting the waist to go over your hips is a little bit of struggle, but definitely worth getting a pair.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrSeagull1950
from wellingborough
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: a bit restrictive round knees
I brought these for my wife who sings their praise and has been wearing them as an extra layer whilst on our afternnoon/evening tandem rides. Over the chilly spell into dusk they have proven to be a warm dry and found the reflective sides very reassuring coming home in the dark.They are maybe a little tight on the sizing and find them a little restrictive around the knees when pedalling, however we felt the next size would possibly swamp her
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
interestingman
from wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good item

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
well made ,fitted trousers. The waist band is elasticated and prevented the trousers fitting over the hips easily.A larger size was needed for the hips, leaving the bottom a litttle large.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.