Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser

Altura Night Vision Overtrouser

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
84 out of 91(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
boater
from nottingham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

dry as a bone trousers

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Wondered whether over trousers were going to be too cumbersome and sweaty but so far very pleased. These are well made and light enough to be free moving and when used with overshoes completely set up for the winter commute. Useful for walking and boating as well as cycling
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Waterproof, not too sweaty and well made

Posted27 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Satisfactory waterproofing and really not to much overheating. The hi viz designs give a bit if extra confidence in visibility and nice leg adjustments to prevent chain mashup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samh460
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Buy it!! see the vision!

Posted26 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Well firstly, trying them on first is a big part of buying within a shop...I had that chance and even better still as i thought i was an extra large but infact was in a large..you guessed it, it felt great.
They may seem a bit clown like around some parts, but these are night vision and riding in the dark may come at a more use.
Like with everything waterproof comes at a cost, these dont but dont expect to dive into the sea and come out dry, that isnt going to happen.
The velcro at the bottom is a great feature, with a pocket on the back. to some these may look like your average sports direct £2 overtrousers but Altura have got their name out and buying from a uk company is GGGG GREAAT.
Remeber get riding, even when it gets icy and dicy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alencar
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Had to replace after second time of use

Posted22 November 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
First of all I chosen the attac version of altura for the look Always used altura clothes but this time totally disappointed on my case I got soaked wet inside as water was getting inside from the front zipper totally no sence to do a trouse with a great waterproof fabric and a waterproof side pocket zipper, and on the front a normal zipper not water resistant what so ever , make no sence to me as pushbike currier I need to stay dry inside ,have sad that I replaced for the night vision version as not zipper is placed on the area that I consider most important and so far has been doing the job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jofred
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good value

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to put on and tabs keep it away from chain etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SnowLeopard
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great overtrousers for commuting

Posted07 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bottom of trousers can drag on floor when walking
Bought these based on overall positive reviews on this site and am not disappointed. Keep me surprisingly dry for my half-hour commute and reflective bands are a plus, especially now the dark nights are here for a while. Only slight issue I have is whilst the extensions at the bottom of the trousers can be useful, they also drag on the floor a bit if you walk in them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Palmer1888
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Superb product

Posted19 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great waterproof trousers, extra reflective strips and straps to tie in the ankles closer to the leg. it was tipping it down last week and i was bone dry!
10/10 from me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RichDoors
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the legs dry!

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These overtrousers really do work well. They are very light and fold up very small for storage in a rucksack. They have kept me dry on a couple of wet journeys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
CBWind
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rather stiff material.

Posted17 March 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
I did not find these trousers at all comfortable. The material was very stiff, and was uncomfortable close to skin. Over-trousers will not always be worn with a full underlayer. Return and refund easy and prompt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Excellent

Posted15 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was concerned about buying the medium (I'm 5' 11' and they didn't have large in the store that day and I needed them there & then) but they have a fantastic way of extending at the bottom so I got a great fit and I'm not riding round in slightly oversized trousers! Great waterproofing and good night protection. A winner : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tonypm
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted27 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought as a replacement to match new jacket. Fit is ok, I am 5'10" and large is ok. Warn a couple of times and warmer than previous leggings but not sweating hot. Nice material etc. but doe not match jacket of same brand and name.
Good leg adjustment, initially worn at shortest length but have increased to max to provide better shoe cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dpayne69

Seem to be well made

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Haven't warn them in a real downpour yet, but seem well made, and it's great the length can be adjusted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSmith
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still dry

Posted20 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Theseovertrousers seem to do the job so far. They are well thought out and seem to keep the rain out. One should always view 'breathability' with some skepticism though! After a particularly wet ride my legs were damp although I put this down to the exercise! Certainly not wet through as was the case with my previous trousers.
Overall very pleased and can't wait to put them away when the sun finally comes out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
BikerDude
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good value commuter wear.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These overtrousers are ideal for my 10 minute ride to the train station, and the Goretex version at double the price is definitely overkill. Good value. I an 6' 3" tall and the XL fit well in the legs and waist, and I merely let down the adjustable cuffs to get the length I needed. A very useful feature to change the length to fit your inseam, and cleverly done with snap closures. Light commuting distances show no lack of breathability. They are waterproof and light weight. Very happy with these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
NickBr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Feels a good quality product

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A good quality product that feels good value for money. Quite a heavy weight construction which makes them very waterproof and warm but, on the other hand, not ideal for carrying on long rides just in case of a downpour. 'Large' fit ok even though I am 'medium' in most things. A little on the baggy side perhaps. Still not sure what '3 stage leg length adjustment' means!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hman111
Country:Latvia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awsome product, Fits well, and the reflective panals really do the job when rideing in the dark.
And not to forget the super service of the customer servise people at Evans for helping with size info that helped me make my purchace.:-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bolshybiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as good quality as they seem

Posted18 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I have had these for several years now, and although they did the job pretty well for a while, the white inner lining started to disintegrate. To the extent that when you take them off, your trouser legs look like they have been plastered with confetti. I was careful to follow the washing instructions so I am not sure what caused this. Strangely, a much older pair of Altura waterproof trousers are still in one piece, though sadly not as waterproof as they once were due to their age.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
boogiewoogie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Perfect!

Posted16 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I ride a mountain bike over muddy terrain (woodland, disused railway tracks etc.) for 5-6 miles every day. I got thoroughly bored of having to wash my cycling clothes (and my hallway!) every day. I have found the perfect solution in these over-trousers. I wear them over my cycling shorts and a pair of track pants (in case of lower leg chafing) and ride through the worst rain on the muddiest of tracks and stay not only perfectly dry, but I don't seem to get the "boil-in-the-bag" sweat thing happening. I then leave them with my bike in the lock-up and walk home clean and dry - brilliant!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
lge73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Night vision big time!

Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great reflection on panels
Superb reflective patches on these trousers. They are good quality and I have confidence that they won't tear easily as some waterproofs tend to feel quite flimsy.
They are slightly oversized but they are "over trousers" and designed to be worn over clothing anyway. There are Velcro straps on the calfs and ankles to ensure a decent fit when riding.
Great product and highly recommended for our current inclement weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Overtrouser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iainnic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Superb bad weather trouser

Posted14 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Purchased for the winter and proving worth every penny ! Highly reflective and comfortable
As with other Altura kit, good quality, breathable and designed with a good eye for function.
Proven excellent at night due to the position of the reflective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>