Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey

Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
austengirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for layering

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A friend recommended this top and I'm pleased with my purchase. Warm and soft, it makes a good middle layer over a vest or base layer and with a wind/waterproof jacket. Only downside is that it has tendency to ride up, even with a nonslip band around the bottom edge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joanne1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Super quality and looks great!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This product was a gift - but I was really pleased with the quality of the product. The style is great and the service was first class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Altura jersey

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I really like altura products, the sizes are generous and the overall quality is second to none, the jersey is warm with a light fleece inside it has a zip cover top & bottom & behind the zip for the length of the jersey, the arm length is generous & there is plenty of room for base layers when it's - freezing outside, of course I did'nt expect any less from altura, which is why they lead the market, although altura are competitevly priced I was very lucky to buy this at a reduced price, thankyou Evans!, great buy great garment !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OSAN

Great product for autumn cycling or running!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Light weight, warm but doesnt make you feel overheated.
Comfortable on and off the bike....used mine for running and cycling.
Easy to wash and dries quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisieonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
The fleecy feel of this top makes it really comfortable to wear. Not wind proof (but doesn't claim to be)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katy1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jersey for cycling

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A very warm cycling jersey which is soft and fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kasdfljljfksd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Beautiful colour

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Very nice, but zip hurts your skin if not fully drawn up, as it has sharp edges. Pocket also a bit high on the back and not wide enough.
Apart from this, no problems.
Expensive to change things if they are the wrong size, as you have to pay return postage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wench
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Altura Synchro Women's Long Sleeve Jersey

PostedJune 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bougth this top for those days the sun refuses to appear but when it's too warm or dry for wearing a jacket. The jersey is very comfortable, warm and doesn't restrict movement. I was so happy with it I bought another in a different colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chris51

just right for the cooler days

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
i like this top as its perfect for cooler days when just a short sleeve is not enough, this keeps me warm. The sizing is a smidge too large but that does not bother me as i prefer that. The only down side is that i found the top does ride up as being on the looser side the tape does not grip me enough, other wise it would have got 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Great fit

PostedApril 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Body hugging, great fit and good material quality. Does not change shape or twist after wash. Excellent garment technologist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hill54
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Well priced jacket bought in sale

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love the fit , overall quality & pink colour of this jacket.Very comfortable. Have only worn it under other garments, as been very cold since I bought it. Will be great in spring & summer when lighter layers are needed. Only disappointment is that some stitching has come loose on zip placket. Fortunately I can sew, so will be able to repair. Would have been unhappy, if I had paid full price. Looking forward to showing off pink colour to keep cars at bay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaR
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for Cold weather Cycling or Running

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this as I wanted a lightweight but fleece lined riding top. This fits the bill perfectly. It looks good, feels good and keeps me lovely and warm, used in conjunction with a good base layer and a windproof outer. I bought a size 10 as I am a size 10 in most clothing - this is quite a generous fit and a smaller size would be ample I'm sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mollie
from GB
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Damaged and shop soiled

PostedNovember 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: damaged, shop soiled
This would have been an ideal cycling jacket. The fit and weight was perfect. Sadly the item was shop soiled and damged on the collar, rear and front - it looked as if it had been used. This garment should not have ever been sent out. It was returned but no replacement was available.
Extremely disappointing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helsbels
from South east, UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

It's ok, but pay more if you want better

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: poor performance
Bright pink so you should be seen. Soft fleecy fabric, which is cool at the fornt when you descend and hot and sweaty on the back when you climb. If you want something with front windproof panels and back ventilation, this is not it. Fit is good. Full length zip and back pocket including inner pocket with zip; all handy. Got caught in the rain and it soaked up the wet, so take a rain jacket with you as well if you wear this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MrsF
from Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Real nice but too fleecy!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this online - whilst it was a really nice fit I didn't realise that the whole garment is fleecey on the inside - I was expecting a normal long sleeve jersey. I returned it because I knew I would be too hot cycling in it. Shame, because it was a nice jersey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kudrya
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

wrong sizing of the item

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
a would-be nice purchase if the size was adequate. Normally, I wear 8 or XS-S, but this time the item in size 8 featured XXS, so I had to exchange it. Otherwise, it looks goo and features a big rare pocket. The actual colour is more lilac.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JEM1422
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Not as fearful a pink as threatened!

PostedJune 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm, comfortable, visible and actually a nice colour when you get it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tibby
from North Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jersey.

PostedMay 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: expensive if not bought in the sale but would hav
Really feminine without being fussy/girly; good high visibility fushia pink jersey in a female flattering cut.
The sleeves accomodate my long arms even when at full stretch; fits quite large, I went down a size to get a better fit.
Is a good medium weight; would do spring/autumn and winter as part of the layering process.
Good all rounder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly
from Huddersfield
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This jersey is comfortable to wear, the colour is highly visible and the storage pockets are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Synchro Women's 2011Long Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeefromDevon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Quality

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this item for my girlfriend who is absolutely delighted with the quality of what is a superb item of clothing. A striking colour, lovely material and very feminine fitting - so pleased is she that she is going to purchase another one in a different colour! The speed of delivery was also extremely impressive. Thankyou
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>