Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket

Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aha00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Best Waterproof Jacket I have had

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had already bought the florescent yellow version of this jacket and thought it was great, however as I was wearing the jacket as not just a cycle jacket, but one for every day I thought I wold buy the black version.
It still gives good visibility on night rides as well as being a good waterproof/windproof jacket when out and about/walking about town. It has been very useful over the past month.
Although this jacket could be seen as being a little expensive, I feel that it was worth the money especially with the amount of use I have been getting out of it riding on a daily basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMoo
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Practical, comfortable, excellent visibility

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great cycling jacket in a relaxed cut, more generous than usual cycle clothing sizes.
This is an excellent jacket for a woman with curves. Enough room over the bust to fit well but not huge and baggy around the waist and shoulders.
Adjustable cuffs and a good range of pockets. The visibility is excellent and there is a fixing point at the back for an extra light. In a warmish November I am finding it a little warm once I get into a ride but it breathes well has good ventilation and will be great in the colder months.
Not exactly cheap if you pay full price but I got lucky with a special offer.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shambles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jacket

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Altura Night Vision is an outstanding jacket for a relatively small price. It does what it says on the tin and is totally waterproof but nice and lightweight.
There are excellent reflective decals over the jacket making you truly visible to other road users.
Totally recommended and would buy again!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JulesTheIT

Bright roomy waterproof

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Was worried size 16 might be a little on the tight side, but it's perfectly comfy, though all this material is probably only flattering to those of us who are size 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Lucy26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Smart jacket, fits well, reflective features are effective but I feel comfortable wearing the jacket while out and about on foot as well. The free light stick that comes with the coat is a great bonus - clips on to my backpack and increases visibility. The jacket is warm but breathable; too warm for the summer but a good 3-season jacket. It also has plenty of pockets. If you want a hood you have to buy it separately, which seems a bit cheeky, but I don't miss a hood so it doesn't bother me. Very reasonable price - overall a great jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatand40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good confortable jacket

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I love this jacket and I'm certainty seen when out and about on these dark winters nights. it's a little on the large size but allows me to layer my clothing,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tandemgirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Birmingham

Fits well,good cut

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Overall a good product. Nicely cut with good features.Good for visibility without being over the top.Nice and stylish. Yet to be tested in heavy rain.Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoseyH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great coat!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love this coat - great fit with lots of room for layering when the weather gets colder. Very bright, and reflective parts in the best places to be seen by motorists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katie1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Great buy!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this purchase. Relatively lightweight. Great colour and well desgned with regards to the positioning o the reflectve strips. Ample pockets an good breathability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BriggyCheshire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and excellent night use

PostedMay 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought to use at night for reflective qualities but really comfortable for cycling and walking use at any time of day. May want ot buy a slightly smaller size unless you are wearing fleece underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StoneyBlue
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Good Lightweight Product

PostedMay 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good Lightwood Product that reflects well in the dark. Expensive but worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrBlean
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made jacket with good attention to detail

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, safety
Purchased this for my wife to shield her from the summer downpours here in Brisbane and also allow her to be seen at dusk in our (dry) winters. She has yet to test out how waterproof the jacket is (hence only 4 stars at present) but the jacket is extremely well made and was well packed. For example, the zipper handles were wrapped in tissue paper to prevent damage to the rest of the jacket in transit.
Good reflective strips and pocket locations. Well cut and accurate sizing too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyJen

Functional and fashionable!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was pleased to be able to get a high visibility jacket that wasn't bright yellow! Love the pink colour and it is lightweight and comfortable. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Johanna
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Bit of platic bag-feeling, but does the job

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: plastic-bag feeling, small back pocket
I had last years model of this, which I actually liked better, but when then lining of that broke, Altura replaced it with this years (by all means swiftly and without fuss...). It is a bit more of "plastic bag" and get's quite sweaty after a few km's. Even with the side zippers open and front part open. No ventilation on back. Seems like a wider fit as well (still not really baggy though)
It is rain proof (1 hr of pouring rain fine)
It is wind proof
I like the dark pink colour of it (not a big fan of hi-viz yellow) - but why can't it be available in red in womens sizes as well??
Back pocket is small.
Nice with the fleece lining on the collar
Overall a good commuters jacket unless you are going longer distances (works great for city cycling) and/or need to get stuff with you in the rear pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwyfordAdamant
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Christmas present for my daughter.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was certain that this item would be well received by my fashion conscious daughter, who, throughout the year in all weathers, regularly cycles a thirteen mile round trip to and from work in Oxford Street, London. The quality, style, fit, colour, and safety features were all much appreciated by her on opening and trying on this 2012 Christmas present. My confidence in both Evans, and Altura, was proved correct yet again, and I got the size right!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Victoria

Excellent

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Rainproof and warm in a heavy shower. Good fit. Handy pocket at back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent fit on and off the bike

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this jacket for my wife as she was after a replacement for her old walking waterproof, made the purchase because she liked the colour and the jacket fitted well and the price was very competitive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacup
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

I love this jacket!

PostedMay 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
See title! After going on a few fairly long bike rides (c.a. 24miles) with a standard rain coat, I thought I'd spend some money and buy one that might be more suited to my needs.
This is it. I've only been out with it once (today) and am very pleased.
Price: It was on sale so I didn't pay the full cost so was fine by me!
Size/Fit: I'm normally a size 8 and the xxs fits perfectly. It's much more streamlined than my normal raincoat, I will probably start wearing this one out and about when walking too as it looks and feels great.
Durability: I've only worn it once so not sure but it seems to have had great reviews before so I'm hopeful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WelshJayne
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Product comfortable to wear

PostedMay 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The jacket is comfortable to wear and not too heavy. Good against the wind. I haven't had much experience of wearing it in heavy rain but am about to do a charity bike ride in France so will probably be tested out there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runner1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Short in sleeves and body.

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am 5ft 8 and a size 10 so purchased a size 12 womens hoping it would be a reasonable fit. Unfortunately it was too short in the arms and body so have exchanged it for a mens small. This is an excellent fit and a very comfortable warm jacket. I now feel confident of being seen in low light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>