Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket

Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
79 out of 80(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suze64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely waterproof

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love this jacket. It has been thoroughly tested in the driving rain we've had recently and it performed well. Sizing is very generous. I erred on the small side after reading reviews and there is still enough room for a couple of layers in winter. Very pleased with this jacket and a good price from Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonniebanks
from Loch Lomond
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great jacket

Posted11 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I really like this jacket for both comfort and style. It does size slightly large so buy the size you would normally take in a top instead of jacket. Great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PommieSheila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Can't be missed - just what you need!

Posted05 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, reflective, zipped pockets
A really comfortable jacket with plenty of room, full length zip with fleecy collar, perfect for winter rides. Plenty of reflective strips, and large rear zipped pocket, a small zipped chest pocket and zipped air vents for those warmer rides.
I wore this for the first time on Easter Monday on a 10 mile ride. It was 2C and windy, and this jacket kept me sufficiently warm although I was concerned that it might not as it's very light weight.
Very pleased with this purchase, especially at the sale price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclist1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Posted27 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very pleased with the item; ticks all requirements I needed which is why I ordered it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumper829
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This Jacket is lightweight and waterproof

Posted21 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What more can a women want, this lightweight and waterproof jacket keeps her warm and doesn't weigh her down. Feeling secure at being able to be seen by passing traffic not only does this jacket have reflective writing and piping it is very comfortable to wear. I have lost count at the amount of compliments I have received whilst wearing the jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikemad17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great features good quality comfortable, does come up bigger than you think so you may want to try size smaller
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammy30
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

One of most visible jackets on the road

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits really well and breathes well too. Would thoroughly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mchnelson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, keeps me warm
I do have the largest size and am not very tall, 5ft 2 a taller friend tried it and the front was a bit short for her. Very warm and cosy, even with just a shirt or fleece underneath, it won't go over my usual winter jacket. Very bright, the reason I wanted it, so no cars have any reason not to see me now. Trying to decide if I want another one in a different colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
checks
Country:France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A bit stiff and comes up large

Posted20 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: noisy!
I had previously bought a different jacket in a size 16 (I am a size 14 but wanted to be able to wear a thin fleece underneath). It was too small. So I bought this in an 18 and it is MASSIVE! So, a 14 probably would have done. I love the bright yellow and the two pockets are great, but it is quite a stiff fabric and I think would irritate me with the noise it would make as I move in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaeBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Great price great product

Posted19 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is quite a generous fit, but not so much so that I feel I should have got a smaller size. It is indeed highly visible at night and waterproof too, and is making a winter commute a much more pleasant prospect. The only down side (hence 4 not 5 stars) is the relatively short back. I am not overly tall (5 foot 7 ish) but would welcome a longer splash back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melazany
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says and what it should

Posted15 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been using this joacket now for just over two weeks and in that time I have been out in the rain and stayed nicely dry, I have ridden in cold and windy conditions and stayed nicely warm but not too sweaty, though I do admit that in the still cool but milder weather i have been a little too warm - but had i remembered to undo the pit vents then i'm sure that wouldnt have been the case!
I have the grey jacket and the reflective area's on it are nicely visable in the dark without the jacket being an embarrasment of fluoro whilst walking around town.
I really am very pleased with my purchase -especially at the price, the only ting I would have changed is to have got the size smaller - but that wasn't on sale and this one works fine and should we have a really deep freeze I can layer up happily under it :D.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Very nice isolation

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent waterproof and good wind isolation. It would be perfect if was a little bit longer in the waist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myke

Excellent

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is a great jacket, waterproof with useful pockets and breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dandylion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great jacket for those torrential downpours

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm normally a size uk 14 but bought the size up so I could fit more layers under on those cold early morning rides. Very breathable and kept me warm with just a base layer underneath.
Would definitely recommend this jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingCro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

What's not to like?

Posted10 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Just what I need for night-time (and more importantly twilight) visibility as winter sets in. Decently sized, waterproof, windproof and breathable. What's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clare66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Value For Money

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, windproof, warm and stylish. Great Value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binka

Nice jacket

Posted06 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with this jacket. Very lightweight. It's kept me dry in a shower, not tested it in a heavy downpour yet. Pit zips work well for ventilation. Nice roomy back pocket. Generous sizing, if you're between sizes go down. I'm happy that I'm very visible wearing this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Di64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Great Jacket

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic fit, good quality and highly visible. Amazing value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Data
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good waterprooof jacket with pitzips and rear ventilation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Women's 2011 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julie42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted24 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This was purchased in the sale as it was a 2011 model, so in view of the reduction in price it was excellent value for money. Not so sure I would have been so happy paying full price. I bought it to replace a four year old Altura Night Vision which had worn out and was no longer waterproof. I don't think it is quite as breathable as the last one, but I am satisfied with the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>