Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket

Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket

Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
229 out of 238(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutleader
from surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent purchase

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Having spent a long time trying to find a jacket I decided on this one. The first few rides when I wore it were dry so could not judge how waterproof it was. Then the heavens opened when in Derbyshire and I was warm & dry.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhimsyZoomZoom
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

A cut above

Posted25 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a hi-viz jacket for commuting that would be practical, water-proof and comfortable. I couldn't work out why it was more expensive than other products on the shelf until a nice Evans salesman pointed out the cut means it fits much better - and this is very true. It does everything I need - very hi-viz; fits well, with vents that can be zipped open so you remain warm on cold days, but not at all sweaty; robust pockets; and the fleece neck lining also comes in handy on cold mornings. Washes well too. No complaints at all.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Excellent

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Lightweight and very practical. Looks great - lots of useful pockets. Breathable in warmer weather and keeps the wind out well, with a nice fleecy collar. Pockets have useful drawstrings on the zips and it also comes with a useful light and accompanying velcro attachment.
All in all very pleased with it. Not cheap but worth it if you cycle a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjdon

very good outer layer

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This was great value in a sale. I've used in dry and wet weather and it's been comfortable. I often take a medium size, but went for the small as I'd only have one layer inside the jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyBee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Excellent Quality

Posted09 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great designed Waterproof Jacket. High visibility in yellow colour. Very good fit and excellent quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunkimunki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Lightweight rain jacket with excellent features

Posted02 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only needed to wear this so far on two British Summer days but on both occasions the heavens opened and I was dry and comfortable whilst out. The fit is snug for me as I deliberately did not want a jacket that flapped around so bought slightly smaller than I would normally, The arms are generous and the back length covers my kidneys when I'm leant forward. So the jacket does everything I wanted. Im about to ride the L2B night ride and may well wear the jacket then too if the weather is not great noting that the night vision tab which came as a freebie extra and the reflective tabs really do stand out when I've been wearing the jacket in the evening post event and warming down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smittie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Comfortable, light weight and extemely visable

Posted29 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Quite expensive but then you pay for quality which this is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcm
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it is meant to

Posted28 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got my jacket last week - it blocks the cold wind here (it is about 10 degrees so not icy) but I just wear my normal quickdry shirt under and feel really cosy. Good airflow, pockets, soft padding near neck, seals around arms and waist. Rained the second day and was really happy with performance. Exactly what I was looking for in a general commuting winter jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenny23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Jacket

Posted15 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the yellow version and it is super bright! The quality of the jacket is excellent. I have been kept warm and dry in the wettest of weather, and various ventilation options prevented me from getting too sticky. As a commuting jacket this is first class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMartin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

So far so good

Posted13 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Have only had the jacket for a couple of weeks but thanks to the British summer I've already been able to test its waterproof capability due to the relentless rain.
It has stood up very well so far. Has lots of vents although sweat still builds up which is inevitable on longer rides I think. Although the cheaper jacket I used previously was worse so its an improvement.
Looks great. I had seen it online (elsewhere) at a very good price and went in to an Evans store to see if they could match it and they did! Staff were very helpful and had no issue matching the price.
I was glad that I tried it on first as I presumed that I would be a medium (I'm 5ft 11" and 80kg) but found that a small was a perfect fit.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very high vis and windproof

Posted03 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, high viz
Very impressed so far, not tested its waterproof features yet but has certainly helped keep the chill out in the freezing weather of the last few weeks. Good pockets and zips, collar zips well without catching your skin. Cuffs wide enough to go over gloves. The yellow is very high viz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simont2453
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent jacket

Posted03 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Haven't worn in rain yet , but fit and finish are first class
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daren
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great jacket

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Its lightweight, its windproof, even fairly waterproof. I've got the older version of this and have used it for a year and am very happy with it. I have washed and waterproofed it once in that time and it is still working fine. I've had a couple of spills as well and it hasn't even scuffed up that much. Would buy one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRichards
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

god high visibility waterproof top

Posted01 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and waterproof. Would have preferred the red but decided on the yellow for maximum visibilty. Function over fashion as one gets older!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This is a great jacket, warm and waterproof !

Posted20 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Great jacket for the money, warm and waterproof and fits well. Definitely recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Commuter3000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good jacket

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good jacket. Plenty of hi vis for my regular commute. Keeps your warm and dry. Can get a little hot in warmer weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsafecycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This great Jacket does exactly what it says

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It was tested with a heavy downpour the first time out, my Sons upper body was completely dry plus I was happy He could be seen in poor visibility
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jacket does what it says!

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Writing this on behalf of my (adult) son who I bought it for. My son rides his bike all over London on a daily basis and needs a really reflective light but waterproof jacket. He is very pleased with it. Only query was sizing as he is very tall and slim so bought a large which was ideal and not over large. Would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kernow94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed waterproof jacket.

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a good quality waterproof cycle jacket that was also highly visible to motorists for the commute to and from work. Although my bike is lit up like a Christmas Tree, I still felt invisible to drivers when out on dark winter rides. This cycle jacket gives me the reassurance that I am visible from all angles - result! Couldn't ask for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Evo 2012 Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winkfield
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My eldest daughter so pleased with this jacket that we bought the same one for our other daughter, she is equally delighted. Warm, waterproof, windproof and bright so you can be seen when cycling. Large one in men's suited both girls, they preferred this to a tighter fitting ladies version
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>