Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner

Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner

Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Review 1 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nodroggw1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cleaner bikes

Posted27 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I would have to say that this is not the best cleaner that I have used, but if used with a brush it does an ok job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graculas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

removes chain grease and grime very well

Posted11 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
really good stuff to get the oily grime off the bike and especially the chain. easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brh77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does the job

Posted12 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pretty good product- did a good job of cleaning the road bike down post a rainy ride. Didnt need to use too much- and cut through the grease well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimbers01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works as well as the competition

Posted26 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
just as good as the pink or green ones you can buy and is good at cleaning up the chain but this is orange and a good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tgomatt

Cuts through grim quick ;-)

Posted11 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this product plus the Weldtite 3 brush set. My Tricross bike has never been cleaner. Happy days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaz55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted04 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ideal for cleaning filthy mountain bike which has been out on the moors.
Quick squirt and leave for a few minutes before rinsing and the mud slides off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trmupet
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Works okay - but so does car shampoo

Posted27 July 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have found car shampoo to be just as effective. However, it is certainly very convenient and less messy tahn soap and water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
connorw1232
from Leicester
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Gets the dirt off well

Posted19 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This stuff is like magic you just put it on and the Dirt is gone gr8 stuff 9/10
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great cleaner - wish i'd bought before

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this after reading a review in MTB mag. Great cleaner that has made my job alot easier & quicker. Will def buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bastardo
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good product and great price

Posted03 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's a bike cleaner and does the job. Nothing more. Excellent price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weldtite Dirtwash Bike Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joooon
from ryhope
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

moutain bike

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Heavy
the bike is superb the price great cant wait for the next day
so i can use the bike great fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.