Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights

Endura Thermolite Women's Tights

Ideal for cold weather cycling, Thermolite uses hollow-core fibre technology to create an insulating layer of warm air. The result is a lightweight, warm fabric with superior moisture vapour transport properties that doesnt get heavy even when wet. The Thermolite quality developed by Endura has the added benefit of a High Performance Repel TEFLON fabric protector finish (from DuPont).
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stoker649
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Warm, good value for money, well made

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Received these tights promptly. Have found them comfortable and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheBeastRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and keeps me warm in cold weather. Only negative is that the zip at the bottom of each leg is too tight for me to completely close, even though I have quite slim ankles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclopaps
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for colder spells.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, attractive
Cons: Expensive
My husband bought me these as we hit the colder spells of weather. Snug and warm, and providing good wind proofing along with water resistance they are an essential for me over the late autumn and will continue to be through winter. The style, and way the material is put together, offer great flexibility at the knee. The flat waistband with a slighter higher back and dipped front give comfort and protection from the weather around your waist and lower back. If I have one niggle, it is that the logo is peeling at the edges after a month's wear. Overall, a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyabbey
from Castlecomer Co.Kilkenny Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good choice

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I found these tights great with good padding. I wore them cycling 100k challenge and had no problems with my seat. They were perfect for the dry cool day that i wore them and I didn't over heat in them when the sun shone out. The ankle zips are very handy. overall these tights are very comfortable and look good too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KayKay
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Looking good

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent fit, nice & soft material, though, could have been somewhat warmer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trouvay
from Lincolnshire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've not had cycling tights before and bought these for cycling to and from work to replace the lined trousers I wore. They're very comfortable and after a few minutes my legs don't feel the cold
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CycleLady
from Milton Keynes
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cycling in cold weather made easy

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These tights are an excellent addition to my cycling kit - especially now the weather has got so cold! The extra padding around the knees helps keep the area nice and warm. They are also very lightweight and can be easily carried around with me after I have changed out of them. I would recommend this item to anyone who cycles in cold weather often because they make the experience much more enjoyable!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Women's Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MovingTarget
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Good but...

PostedApril 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
They do the job but found that the zips wouldn't stay fully closed which was a minor nuisance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.