Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey

Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rossburton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jersey

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable, warm but breathable, a nice cut and whilst it's not waterproof it's held out a few showers. Full of useful features like grippy areas on the bottom edge, headphone access and neat pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Dosse
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good with certain reservations.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey ,Stone, Medium for € 37.66
from sale and thats good value! Little bit too big in waist area but with sewing machine, taking little bit in from sides, turn out perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great top at a great sale price.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This top is an MTB top by design so therefore slightly bigger on size than road gear. With this in mind I selected a small as I wanted it for road use And didn't want it baggy. I am 5' 7" with a 32 inch waist and a 42 inch chest , this was a fine fit. The material is slightly stretchy and of good quality throughout. My previous top had three rear pockets,this one has two and silly as it sounds you do miss it but only till you get used to two. It does have a waterproof zipped bit also on the rear. On the front though it has a chest pocket for music or valuables.The beige brown top is not a bad colour also if you are looking for a more understated look. Don't hesitate to buy if your in the market for this type of top. Great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim48
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another great product from Endura

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Paid £32 and what a bargain.
Excellent all round fit, very comfortable, it feels a quality product. Nice features w ith the glasses wipe, 2 rear pockets + 1 zip pocket v useful. Good deep zipped breast pocket ideal for mobile storage.
All in all another excellent product from Endura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
KCJT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality at good price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've used this jersey a few times, however the weather is not as cold as expected, the jersey keeps you cool as well as keeping you warm due to the choices of material within the jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Tumblin69
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Great comfort, snug fit but allows full movement.

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The stretch material creates a great snug fit but allows full movement. Great features: rear pockets (including waterproof section), chest pocket with headphones cut-through and built-in glasses wipe, thinner panels under arms, high zip neck. Keeps wind & cold out well - needs additional thermal for near zero conditions but I mainly commute on bike in 5-15 degrees and all i need underneath is a short sleeve dry fit top. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jorge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Useful three season jersey.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These tops are very versatile and cover the bases when it's not raining or sub-zero. The chest panels aren't windproof or rain-proof but they are warm enough to wear over a base layer when it's not too cold and would turn a quick shower. The arms are made of more robust material and are both windproof and rainproof which makes sense as they are the parts of your body which take the most abuse from branches, bushes and any falls. The fit is excellent, not spray on but not baggy if you size well. I'm 6'4" with a 42" chest and the large fits perfectly. I now have two of these tops as they are the go to option for short blasts or all day rides when the weather isn't too extreme (cold or hot).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
nitronori123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect for all weather conditions.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, now its good value
Cons: Expensive
18 months ago i bought one of these jerseys,i've used it in all weather conditions snow,rain a hot summers day & its still like new.its a wind breaker it kept me dry in drizzly conditions,when you get warm you take a layer off put it in one of the pockets on the back jobs a good un.i found out a couple of weeks ago they were half price so i bought another one..i recommend this jersey..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marinmad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not had chance to wear yet but looks great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
the usual endura quality, fits and looks good! not worn yet to see how it preforms but I don't have any doubts, even better at half price aswel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
cuorematto
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a very good quality jacket. It's a little heavyweight but windproof and warm. If you want it tight choose a smaller than usual size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Great jersey

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great jersey. Very comfortable and good at keeping the wind out and breathable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good fitting

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wore on quite a wet and wiindy day in Wales but was warm and dry .comfortable and looked good good material and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GsterB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Ideal Winter/Autumn top

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I know this is a MTB top, but I found it ideal for road riding on a chilly Autumn day, instead of a road jersey.
Wear it next to the skin, it lets you breath and stops the wind.
It has some nice touches: glasses cloth, big rear pockets and a full length zip.
Does what I needed it to do and extremely comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HighlandPeat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey - unless you wear a back-pack!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, wears with each ride
I was really excited about this jersey initially, multi panels and a good fit. I do a lot of XC so I carry a back-pack most of the time, so, when Endura said they had used a special material (Ripstop) to prevent wear from back-packs I was sold. But, after only a hand full of rides, I was gutted to find that although the Ripstop panels were ok, my back-pack had severely worn several parts of the front of the jersey. So for a £60+ jersey = not very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Reinforcer
 
Please wait while more information about Reinforcer is loaded.
Additional information about Reinforcer could not be loaded.
Posted December 2, 2013
How heavy was your backpack?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Notch

PostedApril 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just bought this jersey, upgraded from a cheaper type and no regrets. It's great for windchill protection and I don't get overheated when the going gets tough. It looks good too and I like the fact it has a full zip. Usual Endura clothing quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dalesman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great Jersey

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, pockets in the right places
Everything in the right place, good for riding in temperatures averaging 1 degree centigrade with a long sleeve thermal and Enduras BaBa Merino short sleeve top underneath.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prinx

This long sleeve jersey was all I needed

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey helped me endure the chilly morning when I start my training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Prinx
 
Please wait while more information about Prinx is loaded.
Additional information about Prinx could not be loaded.
Posted October 1, 2012
Comfortable and stylish...helped keep off the cold
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outontwo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One of the best jersey's I've had in over 20yrs

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, user friendly pockets, washes & dries well
I've been a cyclist for over 20 years and this is one of the best L/S jersey's I've owned. I've found it to be comfortable with great styling, user-friendly pockets and a useful attached lens cloth. Slip on a base layer for the really cold rides and stuff a packaway waterproof in the rear pocket when the skies are grey and you've got all you need for Autumn through to Spring. Washes well, dries quickly and still looks and feels great after 12 months heavy use. Just about to buy another!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hargo
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality, lightweight and breathable

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with this purchase. Endura gear is always top quality and this is no exception. Really well made, exellent quality, comfortable and lightweight. Breathability is excellent - if you only buy one cycling top, buy this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Long-Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainGoat67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased the MT500 on the basis of reviews and the feedback answers to questions I had asked. I have worn it twice now and so far so good. Not sure I am able to add to what others have already written. Just what I wanted. Even more in fact!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>