Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights

Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights

Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hailstone64
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

This product is exactly as desribed

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
They fit well, keep you nicely warm and repeat wash with no issues. It's my first pair and I'd definately recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Staircase
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good winter riding bib

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I wear this over padded shorts and is comfortable. at 5'11" and just short of 90kg at the moment it fits well in the XL size. The material is water repellant on the outside and a microfleece inside which although thin is effective when temp outside is in single figures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Crawley

Warm, comfortable, good visibilty features

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought for my husband who was dead against wearing long tights - was so comfortable when he tried it on that he needed no further convincing! Really pleased - very warm in cold weather, not to warm in warm and the reflective patches are very bright too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Perkie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Kept me warm and dry

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my first bib tights and I am not dissapointed. Good fit, I am a 32 inch inside leg. Kept me dry on a two hour ride with light to medium rain. Temperature was mild at 4 C but I can tell these are warmer than my last ones. Glad I bought the pad less as I ride 5 times a week so can wash my padded cycling boxers instead of trying to keep these clean every day.
Last thing customer service was excellent.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayG
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits great

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I went with the medium knowing that i would be wearing my padded bibshorts underneath. I'm pretty much a medium in everything. I'm 5'-8" and 32" waist. And it fits great. I love that the knee is a little thicker. Because if I wear regular tights over my padded shorts my knees feel the chill. The fabric lining is very soft and very nice.
I just tried them out on a short 20k ride at about 5 deg C. And they were great with my bib shorts underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnwithamo

Warm, comfortable and good value bib tights

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
First pair of tights I have purchased and I wasn't sure what to expect.
I used to wear 3/4 bib shorts in the winter but decided to get something proper for this cold winter. After looking around and talking to friends I decided to get endura due to the fact that friends said they last longer than others and tend to better quality than the rest.
These are really warm to wear and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend these to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is very well made!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Well worth the money, excellent fit would certainly buy a similar product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NZCommuter
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Bibtights

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I purchased 2 pairs for winter commuting as Evans had sale on them. I also have a pair of the padded ones. Great fit, and warm as. Kips work well and confy. And they were on special !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zooboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Product

PostedApril 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
wear these every day in the winter they are an excellent bid trouser
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Goldmember
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would be better with a pad

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: don't feel as well made as the padded version, no pad
Having purchased a pair of Endura Themrolite's already, I was happy to see these online for just £55 - bargain (or, so I thought!!!).
Be aware that there are, in fact, two different versions of these biblongs; one with a pad and one without. This pair is the one without.
I did think that this would not be a problem - simply wear padded shorts underneath, however, the general construction just did not feel as good as the Pro Padded version.
Having said this, the price is very attractive and I have no doubt that the material will be just as warm and comfortable as my others. However, I did elect to return these and pay the extra for the Endura padded biblongs.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rockwallaby68
from Guernsey, Channel Islands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and very comfortable

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really pleased with this product. Been out in some very cold condition and have remained warm and comfortable. Fits well, I am a solid guy and the fit is perfect.
The savings from Evans were also fantastic as was the service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeB65
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is very good value for money

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no pad
The manufacturing quality is excellent and the fit very comfortable. Only disappointment was that there was no pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kevster10
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
They keep your legs warm when it is cold, usually occurs in winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PG16
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

a great piece of kit

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought as a pressie for my husband at christmas and he is impressed.
Lightweight but keeps you warm, easy to wash and if you want to put extra padding on you can wear shorts underneath so it is more versitile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabbyl
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cold weather Biblongs

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: bit long but that's my fault
Just a very good, very well made pair of biblongs. The Double knee is a bonus as I always suffered from knee creak on cold days. The graphics are very reflective.
The repellent material means that they stay fairly dry in most conditions other than lashing rain.
The L size are a wee bit too long for me (('m 32 inside leg) but fits elsewhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slaphead44
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, warm, and even good in light rain

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with them. I was at first surprised that they didn't include a pad but actually this is good thing as this allows me to wear cycling shorts under them thus enabling me to wear the tights on consecutive days.
They are warm on cold mornings while not being too hot as the sun comes up. They keep out light rain (never going to keep out a storm, as Endura have other products for that) as well has breathe well.
I've just bought another pair.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie71
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Ideal for those chilly mornings .... brrrr!!

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Having trawled through various internet sites, looking at bib tights for the coming winter months, the most reasonably priced bib tights were the Endura Pro Bib Tights at Evans (at £54.99). As everyone does I looked at the reviews, thought about them, checked the reviews of other tights, thought about them, and after much deliberation opted for Endura's.
On my first outing (which was a cold 4 degrees) I was not disappointed, the fit was perfect (I bought the Medium size and I am 32" waist, 31" inside leg, 5'10" and 10.5 stone), they are very comfy with a smooth inner texture and the extra lining on the knees kept my knees nice and warm throughout the duration of the ride, without being restrictive. In the past I have doubled up with 3/4 lengths and bib tights to keep my knees warm and preventing them from siezing up, but no need with these.
Noticed a few negative comments regarding the ankle zips and their being no pad, but had no problem with the ankle zips and just used a pair of padded shorts over the top which are perfectly comfortable.
I would thoroughly recommend these. In fact, after using them for a few weeks I was so pleased with them I decided to buy a second pair.
If you are considering a pair of bib tights, in the £50-£100 range, these are ideal and a bargain.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flyingscot69
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfy

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: not as nice as higher end but half the price
These felt a it strange the first time out, I am not used to bibs. But once out They were great. used them in a MTB endurance event that was incredibly wet, river crossing?, they felt warm for most of the time and helped my legs keep moving even when drenched. They dried of fast too.
I have worn them on the roadie since on a crisp autumn night, est.10 degrees and they were fine, not too warm really given that they're designed for proper cold and felt comfortable on saddle and over regular non bib shorts.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
macwyn
from Wales
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pro Bib

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
First time i've bought a pair of Bib tights I look like Borat in them!! First chilly night tried them found them really comfortable and warm but did'nt get hot. I think its a great product at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Pro Bib Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phigs
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value great warmth

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: tight ankle zips
Bought these just before Christmas and have worn them on many a chilly morning and really appreciated the warmth and comfort they provide. The wear and wash well and easily dry overnight. My one niggle is that I found the ankle zips a little restrictive and have never got them fully closed but they are fine under overshoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>